Chevron Left
Zurück zu New Venture Finance: Startup Funding for Entrepreneurs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für New Venture Finance: Startup Funding for Entrepreneurs von University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
Sterne
277 Bewertungen
70 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for aspiring or active entrepreneurs who wants to understand how to secure funding for their company. This course will demystify key financing concepts to give entrepreneurs and aspiring entrepreneurs a guide to secure funding. Examine the many financing options available to get your new venture funded. Learn the basics of finance, valuations, dilution and non-dilutive funding sources. Understand capital structure for new ventures, term sheets and how to negotiate them, and the differences between early-stage versus later-stage financing. Develop an understanding of how to develop winning investor pitches, who and when to pitch, how to avoid common mistakes that limit the effectiveness of the pitch, and how to ‘get to the close’. Key questions answered within the course include: * When to raise outside capital? * What kind of investors invest by stage and where to find them? * What are your fundraising options? * What are the key components of the term sheet? * How to perform company valuations? * How to pitch to investors? * What techniques help the entrepreneur ‘get to the close’? With this course, students experience a sampling of the ideas and techniques explored in the University of Maryland's master's degree in technology entrepreneurship, an innovative 100% online program. Learn more at http://mte.umd.edu/landing....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

May 10, 2016

I learned a lot about the finances of a startup, how to create a balance sheet, raise fund, evaluate a company, allocate stocks, etc...\n\nI highly recommend this course

ST

Apr 04, 2016

A very good course. It gives a very good insights into the finance required for start-ups. This course is a must for all the future entrepreneurs.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 67 Bewertungen für New Venture Finance: Startup Funding for Entrepreneurs

von Tabi T

Jan 10, 2016

This course is must for every entrepreneur.

von Jaime B

Feb 06, 2016

Simple, well taught, I learned a lot

von Amina S

Apr 01, 2016

Very thought provoking. thank you

von Frédéric V

Jun 10, 2017

As usual, I really learned a lot

von Dosun K

Dec 16, 2015

Thank you for your lecture!

von Miguel R

Dec 10, 2019

I loved the readings

von Lawoko J

Nov 16, 2019

Very good course.

von Georgy K

Jan 03, 2016

Very informative!

von victor d l

Apr 18, 2016

Very good course

von oduro d n

Dec 09, 2015

very helpful

von Álesson R S

Feb 24, 2019

Amazing!

von CARLOS V

Feb 12, 2016

Great!!!

von Juan S D

Jan 08, 2017

awsome!

von John C

Jan 04, 2016

Great!

von Peter L

Nov 10, 2019

great

von Jungmin K

Oct 23, 2018

good

von John L

Sep 07, 2018

C

von prasannakrishna

Dec 09, 2015

g

von Todd W I

Nov 20, 2019

This course is quick and easy. IMPORTANT: No information is updated after 2014. All data is from years before that. Contacting the teacher's assistant doesn't work. That's fine since the basics I was refreshing myself on are still the same. I bet there's more up-to-date classes out there and the current trends that are mentioned in this course are very out dated at this point. Also, there are quizzes at the end of each "week", but the second quiz you can write whatever you want in the answer boxes and they'll mark you as 100%. Use this course for the basic information, but you won't be an expert in current new venture funding by taking this course alone.

von Daniel P

Jan 11, 2016

The course summarized the key concepts that an entrepreneur will need to become familiar with in order to survive in the competitive startup environment. The text-book and recommended extra readings were very useful in order to complement the material.

von Anurag A D

Apr 21, 2018

I would rate this course a solid 4. It will be of tremendous help for me as I intend to be an entrepreneur one day and start my own company. The course is well packaged with the video lectures and the suggested readings. Just lovely!

von Aravind V

May 09, 2017

This is a comprehensive course for any new or recent entrepreneurs. It gives great tips and suggestions on the opportunities and pitfalls while raising capital for your business. I highly recommend this course!

von patrick c

Mar 27, 2017

Very good content, good sources. Unfortunately the sound is poor, which is the only thing preventing me to grade this mooc 5

von Arvid H

Aug 28, 2016

Great contents! It is very well developed by new additional resources and links comparing to last year. Thanks Coursera!

von Lauri S

Apr 10, 2016

I respect the fact the lectures contain a lot of references to the outside world, e.g. goes beyond the academia.