Chevron Left
Zurück zu Startup Valuation Methods

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Startup Valuation Methods von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
607 Bewertungen
178 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How do different types of investors think about an investment opportunity? What kind of securities and contracts do they offer? How should a company decide what is a "good deal"? This course is designed to introduce you to the challenges and pitfalls of financing new enterprises. You will learn the basic tools for valuating companies, including using discounted cashflow analysis in Excel and understanding how to apply this model to your entrepreneurial venture. You will then learn how valuation works with different types of securities that investors use to finance startups, from bank loans to venture capital to angel investing....

Top-Bewertungen

CK

30. Apr. 2020

The best ever online course one could find. It is worth every single minute spent. Thank you so much for offering this course. And really so happy to complete this course. Much love to the professor.

NB

2. März 2021

Learned lots of new valuation techniques, it was well crafted and smoothly presented by the professors. The tests were also in line with the course and very helpful in understanding the concepts.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 180 Bewertungen für Startup Valuation Methods

von Juan E S S

5. Mai 2020

It was worth the time and money invested. The concepts were clear and useful. Important to note that several of the students do not work in the USA. Some comments and evaluations can be further standardized. Feedback process for final exams can be improved.

von Sathyapillai S

22. Sep. 2020

I recommend this course to all those looking to be thoroughly confused by valuation, It was a good experience to work through the calculation problems. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Will be going through more of Duke University courses on coursera.

von N N

5. Juli 2020

Simple and straightforward tutorials. Need a little bit more illustration in calculations on topics like Option Pools, Anti Dilution, valuation etc. This will help in getting better clarity on the theory and get to a clearer understanding.

von Jihène E O

7. März 2022

Un cours très instructif. Il est venu ajouter des connaissances pointues dans le domaine d'évaluation de startup qui seront sûrement porteuses de valeur dans ma carrière en tant qu'enseignante et consultante. Merci aux enseignants.

von TAPAN S

16. Aug. 2021

Excellent course with very thoughtful graded quiz and taught by great professors. This has helped me to grow my knowledge in startup valuation. Thanks Coursera for providing me opportunity to learn this.

von Shih T H

9. März 2022

L​earn a lot venture capital/ angel/startup finance knowledge here. But the quizs are quit hard. Need to study hard. Anyway, a valuable lesson on coursera. Thanks so much for the instructors.

von Ulas B C

8. Apr. 2021

It was an amazing experience for me to learn the crucial points for start up valuation. It definitely adds vision to become an entrepreneue or an investor. Glad for the oppotunity.

von Przemysław S

31. Dez. 2020

Good course covering all essential topics of startup valuation problems. It offers nice introduction to many issues which can occur when valuing and analyzing young comapnies.

von Stephen M

29. Aug. 2021

Fantastic Course!

All the negative comments on David Robinson are unfounded.

He made it challenging to enhance learning.

Both Manuel and David are good instructors!

All the best.

von shlok p

23. Apr. 2020

This course has helped gain knowledge of the valuation of companies of all sizes, basic funding criteria, and sources for a startup and a view of investors for a company.

von Flavia P

4. Jan. 2021

I work in this space and still managed to discover more techniques that I had not known or poorly understood. Definitely a must for those interested in VC investing.

von coralie h

20. Apr. 2020

The syllabus is straight forward and informative. Interesting methods used to value start ups and good conversation of securities used by VCs and Angle investors.

von Zhamaldinov R

11. Mai 2022

The 1st part (valuation) is a bit too basic. I expected more from it. However, the 2nd part (VC) exceeded my expectations. It was quite useful and informative.

von Manuel F S P

26. Mai 2020

Great content, it gave a clear perspective of the way early stage companies receive financing and how VCs and Angel Investors negotiate their investments.

von Ignacio F E

5. Juni 2020

Highly recommended for entrepeneurs starting to raise funds and professionals interested in becoming part of the venture investment ecosystem

von Muhammed H G

24. Okt. 2020

Great course ! It was a nice course that I enjoyed very much. The expressions and visuals of the professors are very high quality. Thanks !

von Thuong T

17. Jan. 2022

Thank you, Duke, for giving me an understandable course. I must recommend you take this course in order to have a clear view of start-up.

von BHUSHAN M

20. Mai 2020

this is an excellent course for the beginners who want to learn startup valuation without having much prior knowledge about finance world

von ariel j

18. Aug. 2020

The material is good, however the examples in weeks 2 and 3 need to be better explained. In most cases it's difficult to joint the dots.

von Anupam V

22. Mai 2020

good insight on the topic. However, I would have also preferred if we had an engagement window with Professors to clarify any doubts.

von Ariel

13. Juli 2020

Interesting course with good example especially on the DCF section. I would appreciate more of an explanation in some of the videos.

von Vijay S

2. Mai 2020

A great course to learn valuation methods for startups. At starting it looks hard but as we go on it looks very and simple.

von Harshal N

1. Sep. 2020

Really informative and brilliantly curated course along with exercises and quizzes. Total enjoyed teaches and the content.

von kaushal p

16. Apr. 2020

Excellent insights from both perspectives - the investee and the investors. great work, simply delivered.

kaushal pujara

von Rohan K

16. Mai 2020

Both the professors did an excellent job explaining the course and delivering great content. I recommend this course.