Chevron Left
Zurück zu Startup Valuation Methods

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Startup Valuation Methods von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
607 Bewertungen
178 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How do different types of investors think about an investment opportunity? What kind of securities and contracts do they offer? How should a company decide what is a "good deal"? This course is designed to introduce you to the challenges and pitfalls of financing new enterprises. You will learn the basic tools for valuating companies, including using discounted cashflow analysis in Excel and understanding how to apply this model to your entrepreneurial venture. You will then learn how valuation works with different types of securities that investors use to finance startups, from bank loans to venture capital to angel investing....

Top-Bewertungen

CK

30. Apr. 2020

The best ever online course one could find. It is worth every single minute spent. Thank you so much for offering this course. And really so happy to complete this course. Much love to the professor.

NB

2. März 2021

Learned lots of new valuation techniques, it was well crafted and smoothly presented by the professors. The tests were also in line with the course and very helpful in understanding the concepts.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 180 Bewertungen für Startup Valuation Methods

von AAYUSH N

27. Juli 2020

3.5 to 4 stars are good for this course. The content was satisfying how slides used can be more interactive. Sometimes I had to watch the videos twice to actually get what the instructors are saying. But the course was good.

von Ardilla A

17. Apr. 2020

Excellent course! The only downside is I find the second part of this course is a little bit hard and confusing to follow through, therefore I have to repeat the lecture multiple times to understand the material.

von PrashanthKumar

24. März 2020

Really good course design. However, the examples on week 3 could use some more explanation and clear presentation. There should be a follow up on the questions with solution explanation to simplify the concepts.

von Rene L

18. Apr. 2020

NIce Content, well presented. Sometime I wish a bit more details on the calculation and a review on some of the examples given at the end of a week. But a good start for anyone interested in this topic.

von Zhan W G

4. Dez. 2021

The instructor communicated the concepts well. However, there is a number of mistakes for the Quiz in Week3. Revisit them and ensure that the answers are provided are accurate, please.

von Paula N N

5. Dez. 2020

The first part from Manuel amazin. The second one is not clear, and I had to access a lot the forum for specifics doubts that were not clear during the lessons. Need to improve a lot.

von Julia

18. Jan. 2022

Information was useful, but wish the professors walked through the examples (showed the math on the slide). The math was hard to follow along in the 2nd half of the course!

von Lucas M

20. März 2021

Great course overall, all the information was presented in a comprehensible and capturing way. Nonetheless, more detailled feedback on the quiz solutions would be great.

von Ahmed S A

10. März 2020

Course content is very convenient for beginners.

Instructors presented and taught the syllabus effectively and smoothly that made the course very interesting and useful.

von Juan p T

29. Juli 2020

Week three felt a little weird, as like if a video was missing... also week 1 quizz had some questions that also seemed weird. Appart from that it was a great course!

von Oscar C

4. Mai 2021

Great course overall. I particularly enjoyed week 1 and 2 on start-up valuation tools, the professor was very articulate. Week 3 and 4 slides were not always optimal.

von Mohaiminul I

18. Mai 2020

I will suggest others to know about VC and valuation of startups through this course. I would rate it 5star if it had more detailed discussion of equity valuation.

von Christopher L

3. Apr. 2020

Overall course was good. I would have given 5 stars if the instructors/staff were responsive to Forum questions (which is very important for FAQs - in my opinion)

von Giovanni M M

14. Mai 2020

Week 3 could be improved, the lecturer was not specific with certain valuation formulas thus creating a lot of confusion. Other than that, great course. Thanks!

von Vishal P

31. Juli 2020

It was a great overview on basics of Angel & VC Funding. The faculties explained everything quite point to point with related examples.

von Kamran T

23. März 2020

Instructors are amazing and their delivery is superb. Course provides a basic level introduction to start up's valuation.

von Ruben d J M

3. Aug. 2020

Solid overview course on VC valuation. Math behind the various examples could have been explained more thoroughly.

von jayant s

22. Apr. 2021

It was a really informative course and a well-structured course. I thoroughly enjoyed learning from this course.

von evan s

21. Dez. 2021

The second instructors guidance was less informative and I felt relatively unprepared going into the quizes.

von Daniel U

21. Apr. 2020

Excellent course. Could be more precise in some examples because sometimes the exercises are not explicit.

von Nilesh M

28. Mai 2020

The course covers good material to learn but, the starting week 3 the teaching quality is not good.

von Krishnan S

8. Mai 2020

The last two modules seemed very compressed. Explanations could've been a little more detailed.

von Pulkit J

26. Mai 2020

Teaches a lot about startups, would have loved to see more valuation methods in this course

von Rohan L

13. Mai 2020

The course covers a lot of topics which is great but I felt like there was a lack of depth

von Zoljargal G

14. Juni 2022

S​ome quiz questions were graded against wrong answers, resulting in lower overall grade