Chevron Left
Zurück zu Statistische Inferenz

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Statistische Inferenz von Johns Hopkins University

4.2
Sterne
4,344 Bewertungen
879 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Top-Bewertungen

JA

25. Okt. 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI

24. Sep. 2020

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 847 Bewertungen für Statistische Inferenz

von Surya T

27. Nov. 2018

Outstanding course.Thanks Coursera for providing such a good platform wherein we can attend courses of top instructor/College.

von Zhuang W

16. Juli 2018

This class is extremely useful as it gives me a solid basis of the statistical concepts that will be used in the course later.

von Adam R

12. Okt. 2017

Well done course. Relevant and useful material. I've taken 6 college level statistics courses and still learned new things.

von Sabitabrata M

15. Jan. 2017

The course should be more elaborated. I had to go through other reference books on statistics to understand all the topics.

von Light0617

14. Aug. 2016

There is few programming in this course. However, in this class, you will learn a lot of statistical model to analyze data.

von Norman B

7. Feb. 2016

In debth enough to go through concepts slowly, but high level enough to keep them applicable to different problem settings

von Shruthi N A

13. Nov. 2017

Explained in good detail, I have already studied these concepts under my coursework and hence was very easy to complete.

von Tim R

25. Juni 2017

Very nice course. Fellows without college probabilites and calculus might find this course very difficult to understand.

von Vadim K

13. Juni 2016

Very useful course with lots of applied knowledge. One gets to learn how to use R to perform the hypothesis testing.

von vikash k

1. Apr. 2020

The course teaches great concepts. I'll strongly recommend accompanying this course with the little inference book.

von Paul V

20. Dez. 2020

Excellent course on the fundamentals of statistical inference with some good practice problems and course project.

von Bolaji O

22. Okt. 2019

Statistical Inference into granule! Every time spent learning this course is worthwhile. Instructor, AWESOME!!!

von Raju G

9. Okt. 2017

Interesting but very tough. This course require statistical skills and I found it hard to understand in one go.

von Kelly R M

17. Mai 2020

One of the most challenging courses I have taken for the Certification. Really enjoyed the class. Thank you.

von Daniela E S M

9. Nov. 2016

I love the exercises in R. The class is really good and very interactive, you cannot get bored in any moment.

von Aaditya A

15. Mai 2017

It's a bit tough course. One will need to work enough apart from the course video to get the concepts right!

von Kripa G

11. Sep. 2019

Finding time to sit and do the assignments and peer review was a challenging this..but still I got through!

von Yasel G S

4. Aug. 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

von Luu T S

4. Juni 2020

The lectures are easy to understand with full of practical examples. The instructors are also very nice.

von Ajendra S

29. Aug. 2018

It was a good course to go through. I have learned concepts of random variables and hypothesis testing.

von David T

24. März 2020

Really good introduction to Statistical Inference and R programming. A bit intense but really worth it!

von Felipe L

16. Jan. 2016

Very effective review! but quizzes were not challenging enough to test the concepts taught in the class

von Kristin A

26. Nov. 2017

Excellent coverage of a broad range of mathematical material that is necessary for doing data science.

von Faizan U F K

30. Jan. 2017

A great course with great collection of tests and assignments. Great contribution by the teachers too!

von Steffen R

21. Nov. 2016

Great course to learn about statistical inference, traditionally a tricky subject to teach. Well done!