Chevron Left
Zurück zu Statistische Inferenz

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Statistische Inferenz von Johns Hopkins University

4.2
3,346 Bewertungen
649 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Top-Bewertungen

JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

AP

Mar 22, 2017

The strategy for model selection in multivariate environment should have been explained with an example. This will make the model selection process, interaction and its interpretation more clear.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 616 Bewertungen für Statistische Inferenz

von Harland H

Jul 03, 2018

Great course. Difficult concepts, but the lectures and quizzes make it easy to learn.

von Eduardo v

Mar 14, 2018

fantastic course ! Truly recomend

von Matti N

Dec 10, 2017

After many years had passed since my last encounter with statistics this course proved to be quite some work to complete. Nevertheless, still a great course and definitely worth your while.

von Changkeun K

Aug 23, 2017

it's really helpful.

von João F

May 14, 2018

Very intensive and demanding course with interesting examples. Students without previous knowledge in statistics will likely need additional resources to complete the course.

von Rafael d R S

Dec 11, 2017

For people who like mathematics, this is definetelly one of the course who provide most fun!

von Jay B

Aug 30, 2017

Good

von Marta S T

May 24, 2018

Very good course and teacher

von Matthew C

Nov 03, 2017

One of the better courses so far in the Data Science Specialization. If you have no background in statistics, expect to spend a lot of extra time in this course, especially weeks 3 and 4. Tough, but lots of good material.

von Sukanya S

Apr 06, 2018

This is the most difficult course so far as I am not a statistics student

von Amit K R

Nov 21, 2017

ok

von Javier E S

Jun 18, 2018

Excellent course.

von Reza K

Jan 02, 2018

Nice Course.

von Keidzh S

May 16, 2018

Everything absolutely amazing. Sometimes there were some troubles with audio files, but I think it doesn't affect on the course. Because I have no trouble with understanding. Thank you to al masters!

von Anil G

May 14, 2018

Provide deep knowledge on inference statistics,

von Erich F G

Feb 11, 2018

OUTSTANDING CLASS

von Greg A

Feb 22, 2018

Very good course, but definitely a challenge. There is no shame in watching some of these lectures multiple times. I would recommend taking all of these quizzes until you can get 100%. It will help you out a lot in the regression and machine learning

von Tine M

Mar 02, 2018

The course was at times difficult, I found that extra research was needed to fully understand what was going on. The extra questions related to the homework questions are a great way to test your understanding of the class.

von sneha

Jul 02, 2018

best course to learn and understand deeply about statistical inference thank you Mr Jeff for giving everyone opportunity to learn this course

von Roland P

Dec 20, 2017

Though but worth while

von JEEWESH K J

Oct 09, 2017

Very good course

von Ekaterina S

May 01, 2019

It was quite hard for me, but very usefull and motivating.

von Bruno R d C S

Apr 20, 2019

this course is excellent as it is hard if do not have a good base on statistics

von Marc T

Apr 01, 2019

Not only did this course help me to understand concepts that I have encountered in my job over the length of my career, but it also introduced me to using R Markdown, which will come in handy for future projects.

von Nino P

May 24, 2019

It's basically introduction to statistics. I have taken them as part of my education so it was a bit easier for me, but I think somebody new to this can lear a lot. It's a bit harder than first 5 courses, but still important and well teached.