Chevron Left
Zurück zu Statistische Inferenz

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Statistische Inferenz von Johns Hopkins University

4.2
3,346 Bewertungen
649 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Top-Bewertungen

JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

AP

Mar 22, 2017

The strategy for model selection in multivariate environment should have been explained with an example. This will make the model selection process, interaction and its interpretation more clear.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 616 Bewertungen für Statistische Inferenz

von Dewald O

Dec 21, 2018

very informative, very technical for a beginner, but provides a good understanding

von Claudio F S

Dec 07, 2018

The course was quite technical and difficult, but the lectures of the teacher helps to understand the main points and reading the ebook of the course helps a lot as well.

von Zhuang W

Jul 16, 2018

This class is extremely useful as it gives me a solid basis of the statistical concepts that will be used in the course later.

von Manuel C

May 31, 2017

recommended!

von Arushi A

Dec 05, 2017

Amazing course content and assignments for practical application

von Irene R

Feb 03, 2018

Great course! I learned a lot

von Iñaki O

Jul 03, 2018

Nice course, with very practical approach.

von Raju G

Oct 10, 2017

Interesting but very tough. This course require statistical skills and I found it hard to understand in one go.

von Korwin A

Feb 07, 2016

Great summary course on statistical inference.

von Ralph J

Feb 05, 2018

Good Job

von Abdelbarre C

Oct 28, 2017

Good Class

von Warren F

Sep 01, 2016

Hard but well worth the effort.

von Dorian P

Jun 06, 2017

Most interessting course ever !

von Peter G

Feb 04, 2016

Definitely the best and most useful course of the Data Science Specialization!

von xun y

Dec 25, 2017

Great course that covers the basics of statistical inference.

von Light0617

Aug 14, 2016

There is few programming in this course. However, in this class, you will learn a lot of statistical model to analyze data.

von Christopher C

Mar 09, 2016

I learned so much from this course. Brian has an occasional irreverence and dry wit that keep things lively. I will say that I disagree with some of his interpretations, but this is OK!

I would like to see some integration of type s errors, capture intervals, and all the other things the cool kids are doing nowadays.

I am now taking Bayesian statistics online via Richard McElreath's course and this one does help a bit in understanding likelihood functions.

von Svetlana A

Oct 04, 2016

Well balanced course with a lot of practical examples which help to understand the theory. I apply statistical inference methods myself, and nevertheless I've found new topics here. Thank you!

von Giovanni M C V

Feb 16, 2016

Excellent course with great didactic. Congratulations!

von yifan

Mar 14, 2016

很好的课程,特别是swirl交互式学习很有意思,也能熟悉R语言的使用

von Alok K

Apr 30, 2016

Swirl is recommended for a better understanding of the course

von sujatabosesinha

Mar 07, 2017

Good course. Quite thorough. Nice blend of R programming and theory.

von Claudia D

Mar 09, 2018

This course was very helpful to remember so concepts of statistical inference. The swirl and project exercises helped me to practice more my R-programming skills

von John P

Oct 26, 2016

Excellent!

von Faizan U F K

Jan 30, 2017

A great course with great collection of tests and assignments. Great contribution by the teachers too!