Chevron Left
Zurück zu Statistische Inferenz

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Statistische Inferenz von Johns Hopkins University

4.2
3,350 Bewertungen
649 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Top-Bewertungen

JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

AP

Mar 22, 2017

The strategy for model selection in multivariate environment should have been explained with an example. This will make the model selection process, interaction and its interpretation more clear.

Filtern nach:

601 - 617 von 617 Bewertungen für Statistische Inferenz

von Laetitia D S

Aug 09, 2016

Very difficult to understand and follow

von Fabiano C

Feb 06, 2017

So far this is the poorest course in DS specialiation. Coins and dices all the time, Brian reads to the camera. It is just like reading a book, a very boring one. Examples from real life could boost interest.

von Ravi T B

May 07, 2017

No proper meaningful explanation for the logic derived, especially in Probability, the core of stats.

von Rennê L C V

Oct 13, 2017

The teatcher know so much about the topic that he can't put himself on students shoes and see that his classes are really hard to understand. Also, the audio was pretty bad.

von Maria

Dec 09, 2017

The teacher does not explain clearly the concepts. I will not recommend this course to somebody interested in the subject as it is not effective to learn.

von Grigory S

Feb 28, 2018

T

h

e

l

e

c

t

u

r

e

s

a

r

e

v

e

r

y

t

h

e

o

r

e

t

i

c

w

i

t

h

a

f

e

w

p

r

a

c

t

i

c

a

l

e

x

a

m

p

l

e

s

.

T

h

e

o

n

l

y

w

a

y

I

c

o

u

l

d

f

i

n

i

s

h

u

p

t

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e and understand the

von Paul K

Mar 28, 2017

Poor quality audio. Monotonous lecture style with frequent inaccuracies in delivery (says one thing but actually means another). I found my motivation and performance dropped sharply in contrast to prior lectures in this series.

von Neeraj K

Apr 07, 2018

Very bad teacher. He seems in a hurry. Not explaining anything clearly.

Through out the idiot wasting time and money

von George C

Mar 18, 2018

I found the lectures to be very lacking. The lecturer seems to make too many assumptions on what the student knows. The pacing is off on what is important to know, and what isn't. There should be more examples on how the information can be utilized in R. The quizzes should be restructured to require writing some form of R script to solve the problem. The swirl exercises don't help either. Furthermore, I was hoping that there would be more depth on how this may be utilized in a real world setting.

von Boban D

Apr 03, 2018

I thave a M.Sc in Economics and after not using Statistics for a while I took the course to refresh my knowledge. My conclusion is that this module is a waste of time! The teaching skills of the Tutor are not very good (to say it mildly). All the needed materials are there (in theory), but when it comes to statistics, one cannot emphasize enough how important it is to give illustrative examples and plots. This was not done here, either at all, or very badly. When lecturing Statistic, what I want to see is someone drawing a lot of Graphs and explaingn how and why curves shift and how that changes the numbers and tests. This is how intuition is build for what is going on. Otherwise it only becomes dry Stat...

von Nicholas A

Nov 21, 2017

Focused little on the programming side of probability, and the explanations of the material were so vague and assumed you knew so much about probability already, that I ended up using my college notes for the quizzes and projects more than the actual lecture video notes.

von Imogen S

Oct 31, 2017

Not a very well-structured subject. Need to make clearer demonstrations and explanations on the theories.

von Jeffrey G

Aug 16, 2017

In general, I'm really excited about statistics, there are so many interesting and cool problems to work on, and yet, here I am, forced to do an analysis of, "The Effect of Vitamin C on Tooth Growth in Guinea Pigs."I can't make this shit up...

von ALEXEY P

Nov 12, 2017

The instructor is horrible. He does not understand what it takes to explain mathematical ideas clearly. I do not even understand what kind of audience the instructor is trying to target. For the most part, formulas are not derived but just thrown at you. So, watching this course is definitely going to be a waste of time for someone who (like me) want to understand all mathematical details behind the statistical concepts. At the same time, he is explaining thing using very formal language (probably borrowed from some bad math textbook), so do not expect that you will be able to learn things at least at the conceptual level. have a solid background in statistics, so all the ideas covered in this class are familiar to me. Fortunately, I did not have to learn them from Brian's class.

von Jason D

Apr 24, 2019

The course is poorly laid out and the concepts are poorly explained. You'll need either previous college level statistics courses or be willing to spend a lot of time outside of the class to understand what's being taught. The quizzes have little to do with what is presented in the lecture. Unless you are going for the data science certificate, I would look some place else.

von Mukarram M

Jun 29, 2019

The worst teacher ever!

von Adnan B

Jul 19, 2019

Not a good instructor or course material

it felt like if he was trying to teach to phd candidates

I just went to Khans academy for every topic.. didnt learny anything from him..