Chevron Left
Zurück zu Statistische Inferenz

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Statistische Inferenz von Johns Hopkins University

4.2
3,348 Bewertungen
649 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Top-Bewertungen

JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

AP

Mar 22, 2017

The strategy for model selection in multivariate environment should have been explained with an example. This will make the model selection process, interaction and its interpretation more clear.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 616 Bewertungen für Statistische Inferenz

von Huey Y T

Mar 21, 2017

I enjoyed the lectures. The lecturer was very clear on the explanations.

von Olga H

Dec 29, 2017

Very illuminating and well taught. I think this is content every data scientist should master to begin with. I recommend following this class if you did not learn it in this way already at university, which might be the case if you are in exact sciences. And even if you did, this course might be useful to brush up your skills.

von 赵天琪

Apr 27, 2016

pretty helpful.

von SATHYANARAYANAN S

Sep 11, 2017

Very good for anyone wanting to get into the field of Data Science using R

von Anwar

Feb 06, 2016

Great course. Worth every penny

von Mehedi H

Jan 29, 2017

This course is very helpfull

von Sally L

Dec 14, 2016

Very Informative. Have to devote quite a bit of time to it though.

von Steffen R

Nov 21, 2016

Great course to learn about statistical inference, traditionally a tricky subject to teach. Well done!

von Wojciech O

Jan 12, 2016

Very good reminder of mathematical statics which I had on studies.

von Himanshu R

May 23, 2018

Good Course to understand the Statistics

von Norman B

Feb 07, 2016

In debth enough to go through concepts slowly, but high level enough to keep them applicable to different problem settings

von Alon G

Aug 18, 2017

A very interesting and very applicable course

von Brenda J R A

Dec 18, 2017

Excelente curso!

von chirag y

Jan 27, 2016

It was a good course especially for beginners like me. Though i would advice to continuously keep digging more about other packages also and also going through stack overflow for various hurdles encountered during doing programming assignment.

I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to know about data analysis using R language in particular.

von Marco A P N

Jun 12, 2016

great

von Johannes C F

Oct 23, 2016

Brian is a very good lecturer. Even though he is knowledgeable, he goes through everything step by step and makes sure you don't fall off the wagon at any point. I had fun doing this course!

von ravi v

Jun 04, 2017

Learned a lot of new things :)

von Georgios P

Nov 17, 2017

Quick and complete introduction to inferential statistics.

von Claudio M d S e S N

Feb 16, 2016

Very usefull course. Congratulations!

von Anang H M A

Oct 25, 2017

A great course indeed!

von Prohnițchi V

Jan 25, 2018

excellent executive introduction

von Samiul A

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent.

von Roberto D

Dec 13, 2016

I learned a great deal from this course. Methods, testing and most of all logical processes with proven with evidence. I understand this course only touches the surface, but it will serve me as a catalyst to continue exploring the field.

von Nilrey J D C

Apr 24, 2017

nice course to review basic statistics

von Owais M

Nov 15, 2017

Nice course! focussing mostly on hypothesis testing and p-values.