Chevron Left
Zurück zu Statistische Inferenz

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Statistische Inferenz von Johns Hopkins University

4.2
3,520 Bewertungen
680 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Top-Bewertungen

JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

AP

Mar 22, 2017

The strategy for model selection in multivariate environment should have been explained with an example. This will make the model selection process, interaction and its interpretation more clear.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 648 Bewertungen für Statistische Inferenz

von Ferhat S

Apr 05, 2016

this is awesome

von Tor G

Aug 24, 2017

Great course, covering the subject!

von Charles Z

Jul 05, 2017

Very helpful but need quite good statistic background to catch up with the learnings.

von Harris P

Nov 22, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the swirl mode of interactive learning provided in the course. It helped me in understanding the power concept in statistical inference.

von Adam R

Oct 13, 2017

Well done course. Relevant and useful material. I've taken 6 college level statistics courses and still learned new things.

von Alexandre N

Mar 14, 2016

Very useful course! Depending on your background you may have to span it over two sessions.

von Long H

Jan 31, 2016

I found this course really good introduction to statistical inference. I did find it quite challenging but I can go away from this course having a greater understanding of Statistical Inference

von Regis O

Aug 29, 2016

This course covers a wide range of powerful statistical concepts. The best way to work through this is to run R code as you go through the examples. If you are not comfortable with R, make sure to take the intro to R course first.

von Mohankumar S

May 24, 2017

Great explanation to work out.

von Maxim K

Feb 02, 2016

I like lesson, teacher on video don't quickly and easily explained.

von Alessandro S

Apr 03, 2018

This is a great course.

von Paul C

Feb 11, 2017

Kudos to Caffo for using charts and examples to provide a lot of insight without using a lot of math. However, I would personally like the math to be presented, too (e.g., the 'off-center' T-distribution, etc.). This could be done is special sections of the book and lectures, as is done in the Regression Models class.

von Pavel T

Jan 23, 2017

This course is exciting opportunity to "connect the dots" in introductory statistics. It is challenging, but very informative and engaging.

von Do H L

Jun 17, 2016

This course is tough, informative. Good for people who want a summary of all the statistical concepts you can use for data science. You'll get the most out of this course not by expecting it to be beginner, because it is not. This course is best supplemented by having background knowledge in statistics. Meaning, learners would be much better off if he/she did some statistical course before. This course will provide the practical experience of implementing statistical concepts in R.

von Gopinath V

Aug 27, 2017

I didn't find time to sit for this course as I was involved in other activities. So also whenever I get time to see the lectures, I felt I need to see the previous slides/lectures. And I did go back then and after. But the course content was good. The instructor has the command over the subject.

von Vadim K

Jun 13, 2016

Very useful course with lots of applied knowledge. One gets to learn how to use R to perform the hypothesis testing.

von Rodrigo P

Apr 27, 2017

Statistics is not easy, but it is very powerful to understand real data problems.

von Tiberiu D O

Sep 22, 2017

A very good course!

von Pavlo S

Apr 25, 2017

It is top part of all Data Science educational program. Work hard and you will get success.

von Yi-Yang L

May 09, 2017

Good

von Vinicio D S

Dec 22, 2017

Great course for getting an introduction into the Stats needed for Data Science

von Shivanand R K

Jun 21, 2016

Great and Excellent thoughts and course material.

von Offiong E

Jun 28, 2017

very fast paced course. i totally enjoyed digging deep into my inner reserve.

von danxu

May 22, 2016

Very useful !

Teacher is awesome, statement is clear and simple.

love this course!

von Divvya.T

Oct 30, 2017

Excellent course to take !!