Chevron Left
Zurück zu Statistische Inferenz

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Statistische Inferenz von Johns Hopkins University

4.2
Sterne
3,594 Bewertungen
692 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Top-Bewertungen

JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

AP

Mar 22, 2017

The strategy for model selection in multivariate environment should have been explained with an example. This will make the model selection process, interaction and its interpretation more clear.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 660 Bewertungen für Statistische Inferenz

von Vadim K

Jun 13, 2016

Very useful course with lots of applied knowledge. One gets to learn how to use R to perform the hypothesis testing.

von Bolaji O

Oct 22, 2019

Statistical Inference into granule! Every time spent learning this course is worthwhile. Instructor, AWESOME!!!

von Raju G

Oct 10, 2017

Interesting but very tough. This course require statistical skills and I found it hard to understand in one go.

von Daniela E S M

Nov 09, 2016

I love the exercises in R. The class is really good and very interactive, you cannot get bored in any moment.

von Aaditya A

May 15, 2017

It's a bit tough course. One will need to work enough apart from the course video to get the concepts right!

von Kripa G

Sep 11, 2019

Finding time to sit and do the assignments and peer review was a challenging this..but still I got through!

von Yasel G S

Aug 04, 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

von Ajendra S

Aug 29, 2018

It was a good course to go through. I have learned concepts of random variables and hypothesis testing.

von Felipe L

Jan 16, 2016

Very effective review! but quizzes were not challenging enough to test the concepts taught in the class

von Kristin A

Nov 27, 2017

Excellent coverage of a broad range of mathematical material that is necessary for doing data science.

von Faizan U F K

Jan 30, 2017

A great course with great collection of tests and assignments. Great contribution by the teachers too!

von Steffen R

Nov 21, 2016

Great course to learn about statistical inference, traditionally a tricky subject to teach. Well done!

von Marco B

Dec 05, 2017

nice course.

it provides a formal explanation of statistical inference and its practical application.

von Md F A

Oct 09, 2017

Perhaps the best course and I learned most in volume about statistics from one single course. Great.

von Angus M

Jan 03, 2020

An excellent course that teaches the important theoretical abilities and limitations of statistics.

von Jose-Arturo M

Jan 25, 2017

This course is clear and well structured, it is great that the author has created a companion book.

von Venkatesh

Jul 07, 2017

This course is for beginners for statistical inference using R. Very well presented.

Thank you guys

von 20e

May 07, 2018

The course is interesting and well-organized. I like it and hope to further my study on coursera.

von SAMA V N N

Oct 15, 2018

it is very helpful for me to solve the statistical problems by applications

Thank you COURSERA

von Rafael d R S

Dec 11, 2017

For people who like mathematics, this is definetelly one of the course who provide most fun!

von Ravi K G

Oct 27, 2017

The course has covered many statistical concepts which helps me in advancement of my career.

von Samy S

Feb 12, 2016

Good overview of the fundamentals, including how to avoid some common statistical fallacies.

von Pavlo S

Apr 25, 2017

It is top part of all Data Science educational program. Work hard and you will get success.

von Alexandre N

Mar 14, 2016

Very useful course! Depending on your background you may have to span it over two sessions.

von Erick M A

Aug 18, 2017

After completing this course, I feel confident enough on my statistical skills. Well done!