Chevron Left
Zurück zu Statistische Inferenz

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Statistische Inferenz von Johns Hopkins University

4.2
3,350 Bewertungen
649 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Top-Bewertungen

JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

AP

Mar 22, 2017

The strategy for model selection in multivariate environment should have been explained with an example. This will make the model selection process, interaction and its interpretation more clear.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 617 Bewertungen für Statistische Inferenz

von Nathan M

Jun 11, 2016

Great class; very informative! I was surprised to see that Brian mentioned the Central Limit Theorem; he definitely knows what he is talking about.

von 李佳童

Dec 01, 2015

Dividing a week's contents into modules and adding a brief introduction at the beginning of each module makes the course much more clear. Students can also know what programming assignments (swirl) they should do every week. I appreciate those changes in the new class.

von Son T H

Nov 06, 2017

Best course

von Marcelo A P

Aug 17, 2016

Need to improve the clarity of the lectures, but it´s a good course though.

von Lan D

Feb 17, 2016

I love your lectures so much, I understood much better than what it's used to be for statistics, it's funny as well, thank you.

von Samy S

Feb 12, 2016

Good overview of the fundamentals, including how to avoid some common statistical fallacies.

von Viditya T

Mar 26, 2018

Quite good content.

von Andrey V

Mar 10, 2017

Statistical inference is one of the most useful things in data analysis.

It was very interesting and useful course!!! Many thanks to authors!

von Carlos R O

Dec 26, 2016

Very Nice!

von Vamsee A

May 03, 2016

An Excellently conceived course with good content and a competitively efficient evaluation components viz., assignments and quizzes.

von Md F A

Oct 09, 2017

Perhaps the best course and I learned most in volume about statistics from one single course. Great.

von Dan K H

Jun 16, 2016

Excellent course well explained by Brian Caffo with both theory and practical examples!

von Tim R

Jun 25, 2017

Very nice course. Fellows without college probabilites and calculus might find this course very difficult to understand.

von Harish V

Feb 01, 2017

Very helpful course

von André M M

Mar 04, 2018

I enjoyed a lot the theoretical content and the way it was present by the lecturer.

von Yasel G S

Aug 04, 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

von Nguyen T T

Jun 19, 2017

Verry Good, thanks teacher

von yefu w

May 30, 2017

Great course!

von 20e

May 07, 2018

The course is interesting and well-organized. I like it and hope to further my study on coursera.

von Achinta D

Feb 14, 2017

.

von marcelo G

Aug 15, 2016

Outstanding material. You can scale the difficulty and depth on the subject as you wish. Great source and references. (Recommend seeing the videos at 1.5 x speed though).

von Vidar I

Oct 24, 2016

Great course ! Important for those who are either going to take the Regression analysis or those who are working with data and want to do same basic hypothesis testing.

von Albert C G

Sep 04, 2016

Super course

von Prashanth R

Jan 02, 2018

I absolutely loved this course and felt like i learned a lot about statistics. This was very informative and the peer graded assignment was a perfect way to conclude the course, by having to perform all of the phases in Data Science that I learned by taking other courses in this series. Thank you for this course! Looking forward to the next set of courses.

von Reynel U C

Nov 08, 2017

very useful!!