Chevron Left
Zurück zu Statistische Inferenz

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Statistische Inferenz von Johns Hopkins University

4.2
3,350 Bewertungen
649 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Top-Bewertungen

JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

AP

Mar 22, 2017

The strategy for model selection in multivariate environment should have been explained with an example. This will make the model selection process, interaction and its interpretation more clear.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 617 Bewertungen für Statistische Inferenz

von Shivanand R K

Jun 21, 2016

Great and Excellent thoughts and course material.

von Pavel T

Jan 23, 2017

This course is exciting opportunity to "connect the dots" in introductory statistics. It is challenging, but very informative and engaging.

von Do H L

Jun 17, 2016

This course is tough, informative. Good for people who want a summary of all the statistical concepts you can use for data science. You'll get the most out of this course not by expecting it to be beginner, because it is not. This course is best supplemented by having background knowledge in statistics. Meaning, learners would be much better off if he/she did some statistical course before. This course will provide the practical experience of implementing statistical concepts in R.

von Offiong E

Jun 28, 2017

very fast paced course. i totally enjoyed digging deep into my inner reserve.

von danxu

May 22, 2016

Very useful !

Teacher is awesome, statement is clear and simple.

love this course!

von Regis O

Aug 29, 2016

This course covers a wide range of powerful statistical concepts. The best way to work through this is to run R code as you go through the examples. If you are not comfortable with R, make sure to take the intro to R course first.

von Mohankumar S

May 24, 2017

Great explanation to work out.

von Carlos R O

Dec 26, 2016

Very Nice!

von Vamsee A

May 03, 2016

An Excellently conceived course with good content and a competitively efficient evaluation components viz., assignments and quizzes.

von Samy S

Feb 12, 2016

Good overview of the fundamentals, including how to avoid some common statistical fallacies.

von Viditya T

Mar 26, 2018

Quite good content.

von 李佳童

Dec 01, 2015

Dividing a week's contents into modules and adding a brief introduction at the beginning of each module makes the course much more clear. Students can also know what programming assignments (swirl) they should do every week. I appreciate those changes in the new class.

von Son T H

Nov 06, 2017

Best course

von Marcelo A P

Aug 17, 2016

Need to improve the clarity of the lectures, but it´s a good course though.

von Lan D

Feb 17, 2016

I love your lectures so much, I understood much better than what it's used to be for statistics, it's funny as well, thank you.

von Yi-Yang L

May 09, 2017

Good

von Gopinath V

Aug 27, 2017

I didn't find time to sit for this course as I was involved in other activities. So also whenever I get time to see the lectures, I felt I need to see the previous slides/lectures. And I did go back then and after. But the course content was good. The instructor has the command over the subject.

von Vinicio D S

Dec 22, 2017

Great course for getting an introduction into the Stats needed for Data Science

von Md F A

Oct 09, 2017

Perhaps the best course and I learned most in volume about statistics from one single course. Great.

von Vidar I

Oct 24, 2016

Great course ! Important for those who are either going to take the Regression analysis or those who are working with data and want to do same basic hypothesis testing.

von Tim R

Jun 25, 2017

Very nice course. Fellows without college probabilites and calculus might find this course very difficult to understand.

von Harish V

Feb 01, 2017

Very helpful course

von André M M

Mar 04, 2018

I enjoyed a lot the theoretical content and the way it was present by the lecturer.

von Yasel G S

Aug 04, 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

von Nguyen T T

Jun 19, 2017

Verry Good, thanks teacher