Chevron Left
Zurück zu Statistische Inferenz

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Statistische Inferenz von Johns Hopkins University

4.2
3,535 Bewertungen
685 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Top-Bewertungen

JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

AP

Mar 22, 2017

The strategy for model selection in multivariate environment should have been explained with an example. This will make the model selection process, interaction and its interpretation more clear.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 652 Bewertungen für Statistische Inferenz

von Andrea F

Apr 19, 2017

great course and I like the way Brian explain

von Ashly Y

Aug 25, 2017

Challenging but learned a ton!

von Damjan S

Jul 09, 2017

This one is one of the more mathematical course in this specialization, few times to the library and help with friends who are in the field of statistics or biomathematics would be very beneficial.

Dont skip any swirl practices ..

von Lloyd N

Jun 05, 2017

I thought most of the lessons in this lecture were enjoyable, since it went into the theory of decision-making from data. I feel you need to take an introduction to statistics course before taking this course though, since the lecturer goes too fast at times. I recommend Udacity's Intro to Statistics course, as it helped me understanding the lectures in this course. A+ material though in my opinion.

von Raja J

Oct 17, 2017

Awesome and quite tough course.

von Mohamed A E M

Oct 14, 2017

Really great course , well done ;)

von Daniela E S M

Nov 09, 2016

I love the exercises in R. The class is really good and very interactive, you cannot get bored in any moment.

von Joonas S

May 29, 2017

Really good course when combined with the e-book and exercises in that. Gives a really solid foundation for modelling at later stages.

von Adán H

Oct 17, 2017

Thanks

von Ravi K G

Oct 27, 2017

The course has covered many statistical concepts which helps me in advancement of my career.

von 李俊宏

Aug 24, 2017

Professor Brian has very explicitly introduced the basic ideas of statistics! I have learned a lot of fundamental ideas which make me more confident in doing statistics. I really like it!

von pravin

Jul 03, 2017

Very valuable overview for all statistical analysis used in future courses.

von Samer A

May 22, 2018

Very good and informative. I'd had statistics back at the university but I never understood the underlying principle of hypothesis testing. Mr. Caffo makes it look pretty clear and easy.

von Mohammad A

Sep 08, 2018

Great course and lecturer.

von Shashwat K

Sep 11, 2018

good course

von Ajendra S

Aug 29, 2018

It was a good course to go through. I have learned concepts of random variables and hypothesis testing.

von Sirsendu S

Aug 30, 2018

must take course

von Amr h m s

Aug 19, 2018

perfect course

von Elmer P

Aug 19, 2018

Solid on statistics, which I think is very relevant in Data Science and Research.

von Pankaj K

Oct 16, 2018

This course covers the very basics of statistical inference which will help to strengthen your base concept. I loved doing the course especially the practice assignments on swirl.

Thanks.

von SAMA V N N

Oct 15, 2018

it is very helpful for me to solve the statistical problems by applications

Thank you COURSERA

von Jacob A

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

von amit p

Oct 04, 2018

This course is one of the most difficult to comprehend, particularly if one does not have any prior knowledge of statistics and probability. But Swirl package of Statistical Inference helps a lot and is a good heuristic approach to learn.

P.S. I would recommend to read this lecture along with any textbook. I referred Probability and Statistics (Schaum Series).

von Hisham E M

Oct 04, 2018

Good Course

von Terry L J

Nov 02, 2018

Good material and presentation!