Chevron Left
Zurück zu Statistische Inferenz

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Statistische Inferenz by Johns Hopkins University

4.2
3,336 Bewertungen
649 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Top-Bewertungen

JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

AP

Mar 22, 2017

The strategy for model selection in multivariate environment should have been explained with an example. This will make the model selection process, interaction and its interpretation more clear.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 of 616 Reviews for Statistische Inferenz

von Eva W

Nov 03, 2016

Great course, very challenging . Well presented , great material .

von Aaditya A

May 15, 2017

It's a bit tough course. One will need to work enough apart from the course video to get the concepts right!

von Simeon E

Feb 20, 2017

Not so easy, but extremely interesting. Highly recommended to anyone.

von Craig L

Dec 05, 2016

This is the toughest content yet of the Data Science specialisation but probably the most valuable piece so far. Video content is good but moves along very quickly so finding another book on statistics to back up the course content will be a great benefit.

von Sri N D

Sep 05, 2017

nice and usefull course

von Fouad S

Jun 01, 2017

the course is good. its hard if you don't know statistics .

von Sankepalli S K

Oct 11, 2016

Excellent course to know the basics of data science

von Abhishek B

May 07, 2018

great course

von Handong D B

Aug 15, 2016

very concise and well taught

von David B

May 23, 2017

Excellent course. After completion, I really feel like I have a great grasp of basic inferential statistics and this course introduced ideas that I had not even considered before.

von Berthold J

May 27, 2017

very instructive and hands-on exercises

von Muzaffar H

Oct 03, 2017

A good dive into data analytical.

von Gerardo S

Apr 29, 2017

good

von Karthik R

Aug 07, 2017

Good Course, but I think you need to have some Statistics background

von Aleksander Z

Mar 29, 2017

A very good course!

von Lopamudra S

Mar 30, 2018

This is a good course for a begineer.

von Bopeng Z

Jun 08, 2017

Very useful and thorough review of statistics. Invaluable in practice.

von Khairul I K

Feb 13, 2017

2 Thumbs Up

von German R M S

Dec 03, 2017

Excellent material, instructors and practical exercices.

Thanks,

von Christian B

Mar 11, 2017

Content is very good overall. Presentation could be more engaging

von Vinodkumar V

Oct 10, 2017

Rigorous but worth... though it skims the SI topic, at least introduces to the vast dimensions of the subject. It takes time, but one learns. Follow the exercises in the book in addition to swirling. It helps a lot.

von Rohan S

Jul 22, 2016

It was a really informative course.

von Arun V K

Oct 27, 2017

Can improve the intonation and content delivery. sentences are too complex to comprehend and lost motivation to complete the course some times,

von Angela J

Oct 19, 2017

I really liked this course, especially the course project at the end - the second part felt like (a really simplified version of) a task one might actually have to do as a data scientist, and I liked that through this course and the previous ones, I knew exactly what I had to do. The course itself is pretty mathematical and I think intellectually the most challenging so far, especially since it's a lot of content for 4 weeks.

von Yatin M

Dec 04, 2017

If you work through all the examples, you will be pleasantly surprised. This is an awesome course. Highly recommended. Many thanks to Brian Caffo for improving my understanding.