Chevron Left
Zurück zu Statistische Inferenz

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Statistische Inferenz von Johns Hopkins University

4.2
3,348 Bewertungen
649 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Top-Bewertungen

JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

AP

Mar 22, 2017

The strategy for model selection in multivariate environment should have been explained with an example. This will make the model selection process, interaction and its interpretation more clear.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 616 Bewertungen für Statistische Inferenz

von Roberto D

Dec 13, 2016

I learned a great deal from this course. Methods, testing and most of all logical processes with proven with evidence. I understand this course only touches the surface, but it will serve me as a catalyst to continue exploring the field.

von Nilrey J D C

Apr 24, 2017

nice course to review basic statistics

von Norman B

Feb 07, 2016

In debth enough to go through concepts slowly, but high level enough to keep them applicable to different problem settings

von Alon G

Aug 18, 2017

A very interesting and very applicable course

von Greig R

Aug 15, 2017

Challenging, but interesting course.

von greeshma

Aug 13, 2017

Amazing course!!!!!!!!

von Bill S

Oct 02, 2017

This was challenging and informative. I think the time estimates are way off though. Some things estimated at 2 hours really took 10, and things that are estimated to take hours are one paragraph to read and then over.

von Brenda J R A

Dec 18, 2017

Excelente curso!

von chirag y

Jan 27, 2016

It was a good course especially for beginners like me. Though i would advice to continuously keep digging more about other packages also and also going through stack overflow for various hurdles encountered during doing programming assignment.

I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to know about data analysis using R language in particular.

von Marco A P N

Jun 12, 2016

great

von Johannes C F

Oct 23, 2016

Brian is a very good lecturer. Even though he is knowledgeable, he goes through everything step by step and makes sure you don't fall off the wagon at any point. I had fun doing this course!

von Georgios P

Nov 17, 2017

Quick and complete introduction to inferential statistics.

von Kristin A

Nov 27, 2017

Excellent coverage of a broad range of mathematical material that is necessary for doing data science.

von ravi v

Jun 04, 2017

Learned a lot of new things :)

von Claudio M d S e S N

Feb 16, 2016

Very usefull course. Congratulations!

von Kaie K

Jan 16, 2016

Even as a mathematician I found it super useful to participate this class. I have learned similar material in an undergrad course, but I forgot most of it. In fact this course is so much better than the undergrad course I took, because quizzes and the project help me to learn the material by practical exercises. I am really thankful for the Data Science team for this course and all the Data Science Specialization!

von Jose-Arturo M

Jan 25, 2017

This course is clear and well structured, it is great that the author has created a companion book.

von Carlos M B B

May 09, 2017

Very ilustrative and full of practical applications.

von Vinayakaram G

May 27, 2016

Great Course. All concepts are explained clearly.

von akshat

Aug 08, 2017

very helpful to understand sattistics

von Larry G

Feb 07, 2017

This course should be in 3-4 courses.

Maybe a full specialization

von Qian N

Apr 16, 2017

The course materials are well designed and delivered. I have taken basic inferential statistics at various levels in the past like 5 years, this is a really nice refresh and update (with respective the use of R). I would recommend this courses taught by Dr. Brian Caffo to others who are interested in the subject.

von Mark F

Jun 06, 2018

Loved the course, also very pleased that there was recommended reading for further study. Also loved Brian Caffo's deadpan joke delivery, really hard to know if that's an act ;)

von Anang H M A

Oct 25, 2017

A great course indeed!

von Samiul A

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent.