Chevron Left
Zurück zu Statistical Mechanics: Algorithms and Computations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Statistical Mechanics: Algorithms and Computations von École normale supérieure

4.8
191 Bewertungen
63 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn a whole lot of modern physics (classical and quantum) from basic computer programs that you will download, generalize, or write from scratch, discuss, and then hand in. Join in if you are curious (but not necessarily knowledgeable) about algorithms, and about the deep insights into science that you can obtain by the algorithmic approach....

Top-Bewertungen

KL

Sep 23, 2017

Excellent and enthusiastic lectures and tutorials covering a number of topics. Much of the learning took place in the assignments where the concepts were applied and various points were illustrated.

YR

Mar 18, 2017

I really like this course also I am only confused by my knowledge in computing because this course is very high rated in sense of detailed explanation and easy to follow through difficult themes.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 61 Bewertungen für Statistical Mechanics: Algorithms and Computations

von Kunal L

Sep 23, 2017

Excellent and enthusiastic lectures and tutorials covering a number of topics. Much of the learning took place in the assignments where the concepts were applied and various points were illustrated.

von jadoul m

Nov 02, 2018

One of the three best MOOCs I have seen.

von Ahmad M

Jan 31, 2019

i love this course, but most codes were not properly explained and rather difficult to tweak.

von Marcus S

Mar 27, 2017

Nice but demanding course. No course certficate is available after passing the course...

von Marc Z

Oct 13, 2017

Very didactic!

von wali_1314

Oct 10, 2017

brilliant!!!

von Mehdi H

Mar 08, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. The only problem was that I was using python 3+ and the programs were written with python 2+. There are some minor differences but I figured the them easily.

von Philipp K

Aug 07, 2016

Really good course. Thanks for all that work you put in the lectures.

von Nazarov A P

Apr 12, 2017

Prepare yourself for the fact that if you want to really understand all the programs and theory in this course you will need at at least 8 hours per week. But if you cope with all the problems you will get not bad skills in python programming and overall statistical mechanics understanding.

von Kaushal k

Dec 24, 2016

good one

von Michele G

Mar 05, 2018

This is a really great course! The concepts proposed here are kind of advanced for non physicists (and a full understanding of all the theory beyod it would require much more than 2 and a half months!), but the course is so well managed and the lecturers are so good that I think that most graduate people from semi-thechnical fields can keep up and be very satisfied about everything!

von Deleted A

Jul 30, 2016

This course was awesome! Although, I can tell I'll need another pass at it to understand things more fully...

von Teng

Jun 05, 2017

A good combination of physics and programming.

von Beakal A

Dec 06, 2017

I very interesting course, the course materials are challenging and is by no means an easy course. But in the end it is very rewarding when you understand them. You will understand statistical mechanics from a intriguing point of view. A must take course, if you want to take your physics and computations to another level.

von shifan

Oct 14, 2016

Excellent online lecture, the best I have ever taken.

von Красавин А В

Jun 11, 2016

Brilliant course!

von Constantin J

Dec 02, 2016

Je viens de terminer l'initiation. Rien à redire. Cours propre et accessible.

von JeRuiChang

Oct 22, 2016

great and succinct course

von Volodymyr S

Jun 18, 2016

Brilliant course, lots of advanced material, pretty much exceptional way of teaching. The difficulty is just right. Appreciate the effort of the team.

von 霍永学

Mar 25, 2018

So awesome! This is a marvelous course!

von Marcio G

Aug 17, 2016

Curso excelente! professores são bastante didáticos. Parabéns professores pela iniciativa em proporcionar um curso desse nível online.

von Siddhartha S

Oct 24, 2016

Awesome course for anyone aspiring to learn Statistical mechanics. The problems treated are far from trivial. Instruction and course material is very good

von Lifeng H

Jan 15, 2017

great course. wish could cover more physics

von Mateo R

Aug 02, 2017

Great course, very nice material and supremely interesting assignments. It takes some work to go through the homeworks but it is totally worth it. Great overall course!

von Do H L

Apr 08, 2016

This course is superbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb!