Chevron Left
Zurück zu Statistical Mechanics: Algorithms and Computations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Statistical Mechanics: Algorithms and Computations von École normale supérieure

4.8
Sterne
248 Bewertungen
82 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn a whole lot of modern physics (classical and quantum) from basic computer programs that you will download, generalize, or write from scratch, discuss, and then hand in. Join in if you are curious (but not necessarily knowledgeable) about algorithms, and about the deep insights into science that you can obtain by the algorithmic approach....

Top-Bewertungen

SB
27. Aug. 2020

This is a really good course for the introduction of computational methods in statistical physics. Quite a few topics are covered and very subtle and efficient algorithms are developed and discussed.

KL
22. Sep. 2017

Excellent and enthusiastic lectures and tutorials covering a number of topics. Much of the learning took place in the assignments where the concepts were applied and various points were illustrated.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 80 Bewertungen für Statistical Mechanics: Algorithms and Computations

von Teng

4. Juni 2017

A good combination of physics and programming.

von Tanmay T

13. Okt. 2020

Excellent Course and Structure. Learnt a lot.

von Lifeng H

15. Jan. 2017

great course. wish could cover more physics

von 霍永学

24. März 2018

So awesome! This is a marvelous course!

von Do H L

8. Apr. 2016

This course is superbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb!

von Wenting T

23. März 2016

great course and clever instruction!

von Uwe K

6. Feb. 2017

All is said. Strongly recommended

von JeRuiChang

21. Okt. 2016

great and succinct course

von Ji T

28. Juli 2016

这门课非常有趣!很注重动(码)手(代)实(码)践!

von Jose M T c

7. Aug. 2019

Great Course. Thank you

von SWAPNESH K

21. Jan. 2020

loved the first week

von Wan-Yi W

25. Aug. 2018

Very helpful to me.

von Bijin J

16. Juli 2020

very useful course

von Красавин А В

11. Juni 2016

Brilliant course!

von Sirui L

12. Sep. 2016

Perfect Course!

von Jianfei X

21. Aug. 2016

a great course!

von Marc Z

13. Okt. 2017

Very didactic!

von Seyed A S

13. Juni 2020

Best course!

von wali_1314

10. Okt. 2017

brilliant!!!

von kaushal k S

24. Dez. 2016

good one

von Jamie F

2. Dez. 2019

love it

von Никитин А М

29. März 2021

Greate

von 王富强

1. Nov. 2016

v

von Vimos T

8. Aug. 2016

I like this course very much, I dropped out once because some of the homework questions are not quite obvious for me. After refer to other material, I survived the course. Frankly speaking, I am still not familiar with most of the contents. But this course displayed a vivid picture of MCMC. I will keep learning the subject in the future.

The discussion session is too quiet, maybe I should have asked more questions.

von Arnav A

30. Juni 2017

Lot of difficult and important concepts presented in a fun and intuitive way, which is characteristic of a good physics course. The homeworks very effectively complement the lectures and also help clarifying doubts. Thank you very much for offering this course on Coursera. I am grateful to the team for your hard work in making this course such fun.