Chevron Left
Zurück zu Statistical Molecular Thermodynamics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Statistical Molecular Thermodynamics von University of Minnesota

4.9
184 Bewertungen
51 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This introductory physical chemistry course examines the connections between molecular properties and the behavior of macroscopic chemical systems....

Top-Bewertungen

JJ

Nov 06, 2017

A beautiful well taught course. The lecturers were not boring and the teaching was very lively. It opened my mind to the importance of thermodynamics in many real world applications.

AA

Nov 22, 2015

Some of the best lectures I've ever seen. They manage to present difficult and subtle material in a clear manner. Exercises were good too. I learned a lot! Thanks from Norway :)

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 49 Bewertungen für Statistical Molecular Thermodynamics

von Carlos A J C

Sep 15, 2018

This is a very well designed thermodynamics course. I'm a Chemical Engineer and i am glad to have a new point of view of my daily rutine. 100% recomended to my collegues

von Hari P

Dec 25, 2018

Insightful

von arjun

Aug 07, 2016

Very basic and clear

von Angelo59br

Feb 15, 2016

This course is very special. It has a formal math development but is clear with very nice exemples.

von Nirabhra T

Sep 03, 2017

Really well taught course. I would recommend it to all those interested in learning molecular happenings of Thermodynamics.

von Bradford S

Jun 20, 2016

A very thorough and clear coverage of thermodynamics and gas behavior. The lectures are very well-produced, accessible, and paced nearly perfectly. Great demonstrations, humor, and history keep the material relevant and exciting. Would highly recommend to physicists, chemists, and engineers of all backgrounds!

von John N M

Aug 10, 2016

Prof Cramer communicates complex principles uniquely and with a twist of humor...

von mayank j

Apr 29, 2017

awesome

von Moataz A R

Jan 26, 2018

" Really informative and interesting, the instructor has a great ability to explain the most complex concepts in a clear and simple way "

von Ben H

Mar 02, 2017

Very well taught

von carolina S

Apr 10, 2017

Excelente Curso!

von James E T

Dec 10, 2015

I took the course when it was first offered in 2013, and found it to be one of the best organized, most clearly presented on-line courses that I have seen. I recently re-enrolled in order to review, and was pleasantly surprised to see that the professor has made some follow-on lectures available on Youtube. I hope that this additional material will eventually be the basis for another course.

von Yuthana T

Jan 27, 2016

Excellent intro to statistical molecular thermodynamics.

von Johannes S

Dec 22, 2015

Very good cours!

von Rod B

Apr 30, 2017

Excellent course. Outstanding presentation in a lively and engaging style. The material is explained very clearly and in good detail, with frequent reminders of previous items when relevant. Also benefits from humourous and diverting practical demonstrations of physical & chemical effects. Only shortcoming in my view is that the homework grading is only available if you stump up the fee of £39.

von Juan A P L

Sep 25, 2017

I loved this course. Very well explained, difficult topics made easy and lovable demostrations. Absolutely recommended.

von Ronald A P

Nov 23, 2017

El mejor curso que he tomado virtual! Recomendadísimo para todos aquellos que quieran entender termodinámica.

von Vemparala B

May 17, 2017

Captivating teaching style. Very good introductory course.

von Rakesh S

Mar 17, 2017

Its really a great course.

von sriram k

Mar 27, 2018

The course instructor was excellent. Although I finished only 5 modules, I could learn a lot.

von Dan O

Dec 07, 2016

Chris Cramer is a great speaker who clearly put a lot of care into how this material was presented. I have taken physical chemistry in my undergrad education and did well in it, but still learned a lot from the ~4 weeks of this course I actually did last time. By using base theoretical principles to motivate the thermodynamic principles, I got a different way to think about things I was familiar with and gave me a more intuitive understanding for certain things.

von Geya K

Apr 10, 2018

great course

von Arun B

Feb 15, 2017

Excellent course. Highly recommended if the subject is of interest to you.

von Tomas I G R

Dec 17, 2015

great!!!

von Fátima d R R

Jun 04, 2017

It was amazing, I widely recommend it!