Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Stem Cells

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Science of Stem Cells von American Museum of Natural History

4.7
Sterne
2,193 Bewertungen
471 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

27. Nov. 2020

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

SS

2. Juli 2021

A good course for those genuinely interested in stem cells. You will definitely get to learn something more from this course. The objective based questions often cover the topics in video lectures.

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 476 Bewertungen für The Science of Stem Cells

von Vageesha S

6. Sep. 2020

Learned a lot from this course :)

von Sumithra S

13. Mai 2020

The course was very informative.

von Rishav S

30. Juli 2020

THE PROFESSOR WAS AMAZING

von Awtan M

7. Sep. 2021

i feel it too short

von DIKSHA G

11. Mai 2020

IT IS A NICE COURSE

von Elly W E P

19. Juli 2020

very good course!!

von Tanzeel A

22. Jan. 2019

Interested course

von Haripriya V

17. Juni 2020

Very good course

von Rohan P

24. Apr. 2020

very helpful

von Mithushan G

6. Aug. 2020

Very useful

von Datla M

1. Juni 2020

Very useful

von Tariq R

19. Nov. 2018

Informative

von Arundhati C

8. Aug. 2020

AMAZING

von pujitha g

2. Aug. 2020

Good

von Zainab b j k

26. Mai 2020

Hii .I am not saying the course is not good but it's just an satisfied course .The week 1 was though very nicely .Week 2 Continuously repeatation was there.This course is made for the student even who are not from science background and want to learn so after explaining basic about course and some potential of it there should be intermediate part also .After explain basic and talking about direct of skin and eye therapy for me was not good.I couldn't gain enough information and can't learn more about stem cell from this course.The course should not be divide into half and avoid continue repeatation of something like .The fourth week was also good

von Rupashri B

6. Juli 2020

I think with a topic as fascinating as stem cell research, the curiosity we as amateurs have about it has not been fully fed by this course - it certainly could've done a much better job with its resources in this attempt to make a 5-week course on stem cells. I would've loved a more in-depth understanding of it more than merely a bunch of lectures, which were in their own right really good lectures, but I could've gained what I gained from this course on youtube than pay my money here is all I'm saying. If any of you guys are considering paying for certification - my advice is don't. Could do better! But thankyou anyway. :)

von Abhiram C

30. Juli 2020

This is a pretty good introductory course. The only problem is that most of the videos overlapped and it wasn't like a continuation. Nonetheless, the entire course was pretty insightful and interesting. Week 2 and Week 4 are my favourite. Pretty much completed the course in a typical "Engineer" way i.e in a night.

von Mohamed N E

15. Mai 2021

i thought that the course would be more informative at the medical aspect. the first 4 weeks were very nice, but the fifth was somehow unrelated to the science of stem cells. But thank you very much for giving us the chance to learn something new.

von mohamed s

22. Juni 2020

the course is so fun but need more academic depth in the introduction and the difference between the stem cells from placenta vs the embryonic stem cells

von Olivia W

27. Jan. 2022

This course has good and interesting information. Very informative, but not very engaging. Basically just video lectures

von Mina M

2. Okt. 2021

Could have been better, I expected to learn more about the molecular aspect of the subject

von VICTOR H Z T

13. Nov. 2020

Tienen que preparar otro curso o dado que muchas cosas no estan actualizadas

von Aishik S

15. Aug. 2020

It is give some idea about stem cell

von Paul D

28. Juni 2022

This is a seminar not a "normal" class, some very knowldgable people gave a talk, but there was no overall concept and not even attempt at "teaching".

Coursera did it's best with the frame, which worked very well, but the material was disjointed and frankly disapointing as a "class"

von aya t e

14. Apr. 2020

not very professional presentation