Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Stem Cells

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Science of Stem Cells von American Museum of Natural History

4.7
Sterne
2,166 Bewertungen
467 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

27. Nov. 2020

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

MT

6. Sep. 2021

this course is very helpful for me it increases my knowledge and clear many concepts about regenerative therapy. Thank You all the researchers. it created interest in me in this stem cells research

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 472 Bewertungen für The Science of Stem Cells

von Anandi S

4. Juni 2020

This is an excellent course. The lectures were engaging and interesting. It was an awesome start into exploring a new field and all the speakers were dynamic and outstanding. Their works were clearly presented.

von Abhinayaa

6. Juni 2022

I would like to thank all the scientists who have come up with this wonderful course! It has been an amazing journey of immense learning and an eye opener to different perspectives of stem cell science!

von Muhammad N T

7. Sep. 2021

this course is very helpful for me it increases my knowledge and clear many concepts about regenerative therapy. Thank You all the researchers. it created interest in me in this stem cells research

von Oumaima

1. Mai 2021

Very informative. I really liked the course and the variety of aspects that have been presented. Thank you! It's beginner friendly, you only need few basic notions to understand the whole course.

von EDEN J A

27. Dez. 2020

Very informative, relevant and helpful lessons on Stem Cells. I have learned a lot and I'm excited to expound my knowledge on the science of stem cells and their future applications in medicine.

von SHEIKH M R A S

12. Juli 2020

It is the best course for beginners who want to get the basic knowledge about stem cells. The lecture was greatly designed and amazingly delivered. Very comprehensive and the pace is just okay.

von Juan F R

15. Juni 2021

Good overview of Stem Cell current stage of development.

The week 5 content about ethics of stem cell research has good quality content and also asks the right questions, current and future.

von Vanessa L

24. Juli 2018

This is a great course and I really enjoyed each week and the topics debated. I was able to expand my knowledge about stem cells and learned a lot. Thanks to all the involved in this course!

von Reeja R

23. Mai 2020

It was my first time using Coursera and the experience was brilliant. Each session was new and different and has almost covered all the topics in the field of stem cell research. Thank you.

von 19UZLA028

10. Juli 2020

it was an excellent course,,,all d details were covered very neatly and precisely in a very short period of time.i think if you wanna know more about stem cells this is the perfect course

von DR S S F

20. Apr. 2020

I would like to thank the Course coordinators and tutors for the lucid update and details of Stem cells. It has been a great time relearning the basics to the latest regarding stem cells.

von Niharika K

4. Aug. 2021

Very informative course, within this short course you can understand pros and cons of the stem cell technology and also about ethics of stem cell research and a good set of case studies.

von Jorge M L A

10. Apr. 2022

excelente curso, aprendí mucho acerca de ésta área de la medicina, la estoy estudiando con el fin de conocer mas acerca de las células madre.

Deseo encontrar mas cursos como este.

Gracias

von Debosmita S

7. Mai 2020

The course is really good, informative. Can understand easily. Interesting. Have information of research process, expected results, application. And ethical issues are well explained

von Mark G

28. Aug. 2020

This course was incredible. Thanks to all the instructors who devoted their time and talents to be educational missionaries to the world. I am grateful and better for their efforts.

von Yashi M

2. Juli 2020

Very nice course, it gives a vast information about stem cells- their working, functions and the ethical issues.I really enjoyed this course. This course has increased my knowledge.

von Mercy N P

5. Aug. 2020

The course was very interesting and presented well. I wish I could get a glimpse of the practical side. How these stem cell lines are prepared, and maintained and all those stuff.

von Buenaflor J

27. Sep. 2021

The Science of Stem Cells has helped me learn new concepts and techniques on stem cells, understand and enrich my previous knowledge and evaluate and correct some misconceptions

von Kristian J

1. Juni 2022

Very Organized and Concise information. The speakers are all very captivating, which kept my attention at all times. Thank you each and everyone of you who put this together.

von Harita P R

5. März 2022

This course is well organised, highly informative and also easy to grasp for beginners. It is also up-to-date with the ongoing research and discoveries in stem cell therapy.

von Vinnie S N

20. Apr. 2020

So informative and interesting. Loved the course and the way it was conducted. So easy to understand and learn. The best part is to be able to grasp it according to my speed.

von Leena L

1. Nov. 2021

Even though I already had some knowledge about stem cells, this course helped me to get new insights about the topic. Especially the bioethics module was really interesting.

von Anushka A

8. Mai 2021

It has been an amazing course traversing through the history of stem cells, how they work, and the present research. The bioethical panel added real insight into the course.

von Akshi A

12. Mai 2020

I really loved this course! The information was totally based on their own lab experiences and they had answers to all what? How? Thankful to the professors and researchers

von Saad Z S

29. Juli 2020

I enjoyed the course. It started off with a quick background on the basics of stem cells. It then leads into presentations from experts about their research in stem cells.