Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Stem Cells

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Science of Stem Cells von American Museum of Natural History

4.7
Sterne
2,486 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

27. Nov. 2020

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

MT

6. Sep. 2021

this course is very helpful for me it increases my knowledge and clear many concepts about regenerative therapy. Thank You all the researchers. it created interest in me in this stem cells research

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 524 Bewertungen für The Science of Stem Cells

von Angana G

21. Jan. 2023

It was a very educational course. It was my first on this platform. The lectures were really good and the reading material too. I had hoped that they put more lectures as I'm very used to rigorous courses, this was surprisingly pleasant .

von Joshua A Y

1. Aug. 2021

this course has given me a good understanding of stem cell technology and has piqued my interest in becoming a stem cell researcher looking at reprogramming stem cells for sickle cell disease modelling. I am very glad I took this course.

von Deleted A

2. Okt. 2022

This was a great overview of where we are at in stem cell research and the problems to still overcome. I enjoyed the bioethics panel which cleared up some popular misconceptions propagated by various groups and news media coverage.

von ZOHRA N N

10. Feb. 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! All the guest speakers were very engaging and the lectures had the right balance in terms of the information and the pace. What I loved the most was the ethical aspect of stem cell research and usage.

von Meghana O M

2. Aug. 2020

A great course which covers all the basics of stem cell technology and different research aspects of stem cell technology. i Would like to thank American Museum of Natural History and coursera for introducing this wonderful course

von Sreshtha N

10. Sep. 2020

Very interesting field of topics regarding stem cell research has been discussed and extra links have also been provided if anyone wishes to explore more in the stem cell world. This course surely made me curious to learn more !

von Dr.Mohan P

4. Juni 2020

The course is very informative and helpfull not only for aquiring the knowledge but for its application in Medical teaching and Medical Practice. i humbly thank all the Instructers and scientists for their immense contribution.

von Su 舒

19. Juli 2022

This is a great introductory course for anyone interested in stem cell research. All the lectures were informative and engaging. I especially appreciate week 5's legal and ethical discussion. I'm sad this course is so short.

von Ferdy B

14. Feb. 2019

This course was really interesting. It helped me understand a wee more about the politics regarding the use of stem cells in the US, and different applications they could have after passing the corresponding clinical trials.

von Tanushka M

5. Sep. 2022

Great learning. I got a deep insight on the existing and future potentials of stem cell research and the course was very detailed and covered all possible aspects of the topic achieveable as an online certification course.

von Tuan-Ngan T

28. Juni 2021

This course was very useful and informative. It gave me a glance at various aspects related to stem cell research and applications. It inspired me to study further about stem cells. Thank you a lot for all the lecturers.

von Aditya S

13. Juli 2022

I really liked how everything was being explained as if it was being done to a toddler. This course really helped clear all the concepts and doubts alike that I had in my mind regarding stem cell and associated domains.

von JUAN S R

24. Aug. 2021

GREAT COURSE!! AS A PHYSICIAN YOU CAN ACQUIRE A HUGE PERSPECTIVE OF THE MOST RECENT MEDICAL INNOVATIONS AND VISUALIZE THE GREAT POTENTIAL OF STEM CELLS AND GENETIC RESEARCH IN THE CURRENT AND FUTURE MEDICAL PRACTICE!!

von Samuel N

27. Okt. 2020

This course is quite informative and surprisingly good in making me understand the next innovative technique which is going to use in the future pharmaceutical industry and R&D labs and their ethics behind using it

von Ghada G H

30. Apr. 2020

Very nice course. I recommend it to anyone wants to know concepts of stem cells and their life applications. Mr. Mazzoni is an excellent lecturer. I want to thank all doctors who participated in making this course.

von Anandi S

4. Juni 2020

This is an excellent course. The lectures were engaging and interesting. It was an awesome start into exploring a new field and all the speakers were dynamic and outstanding. Their works were clearly presented.

von Gaana K R

13. Sep. 2022

Fantastic lecture by trained researchers from worldwide. Now I am aware of basics of stem cells. Knowledge gained here has directed me one step closer to fulfilling my stem cell research dream.

THANK YOU

von Abhinayaa

6. Juni 2022

I would like to thank all the scientists who have come up with this wonderful course! It has been an amazing journey of immense learning and an eye opener to different perspectives of stem cell science!

von Oumaima

1. Mai 2021

Very informative. I really liked the course and the variety of aspects that have been presented. Thank you! It's beginner friendly, you only need few basic notions to understand the whole course.

von EDEN J A

27. Dez. 2020

Very informative, relevant and helpful lessons on Stem Cells. I have learned a lot and I'm excited to expound my knowledge on the science of stem cells and their future applications in medicine.

von SHEIKH M R A S

12. Juli 2020

It is the best course for beginners who want to get the basic knowledge about stem cells. The lecture was greatly designed and amazingly delivered. Very comprehensive and the pace is just okay.

von Juan F R

15. Juni 2021

Good overview of Stem Cell current stage of development.

The week 5 content about ethics of stem cell research has good quality content and also asks the right questions, current and future.

von Vanessa L

24. Juli 2018

This is a great course and I really enjoyed each week and the topics debated. I was able to expand my knowledge about stem cells and learned a lot. Thanks to all the involved in this course!

von Reeja R

23. Mai 2020

It was my first time using Coursera and the experience was brilliant. Each session was new and different and has almost covered all the topics in the field of stem cell research. Thank you.

von 19UZLA028

10. Juli 2020

it was an excellent course,,,all d details were covered very neatly and precisely in a very short period of time.i think if you wanna know more about stem cells this is the perfect course