Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Stem Cells

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Science of Stem Cells von American Museum of Natural History

4.7
Sterne
2,255 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

27. Nov. 2020

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

MT

6. Sep. 2021

this course is very helpful for me it increases my knowledge and clear many concepts about regenerative therapy. Thank You all the researchers. it created interest in me in this stem cells research

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 488 Bewertungen für The Science of Stem Cells

von Anushka A

8. Mai 2021

It has been an amazing course traversing through the history of stem cells, how they work, and the present research. The bioethical panel added real insight into the course.

von Akshi A

12. Mai 2020

I really loved this course! The information was totally based on their own lab experiences and they had answers to all what? How? Thankful to the professors and researchers

von Saad Z S

29. Juli 2020

I enjoyed the course. It started off with a quick background on the basics of stem cells. It then leads into presentations from experts about their research in stem cells.

von MUHAMMED S M P C

11. Juli 2022

Got great information about stem cell and experiment in the present conditions and the ethical issues of the embryonic stem cell transfer experiments.

very much satisfied.

von Sana N M

6. Juni 2022

I am so happy to have enrolled and completed the corse. The course has really helped me to know a lot about stem cells which is surely going to help me in my profession.

von Stan O

10. Feb. 2021

In a time where science advances very quick, it is a more than welcome explanation of stemcell basics.

Can not wait for the next level :-)

Ehhm, will thre be a next level?

von aishwarya i

30. Aug. 2020

It is amazing course...very beginner friendly and basic. Amazing discussions n speakers. Especially Esteban sirs part was my favourite.thank you for this amazing course.

von Shanmugam V M

31. Mai 2020

simple and yet the concept are elaborated and explained up to the beginner knowledge required.

the subject is made fascinated to take up further research on this field.

von anshika p

2. Juli 2020

Wow! I feel liked I learned a lot from this course. I knew the basics of stem cells, but I didn't know much about pluriptent cells or iPS. This was very informative

von Jan M B

23. Jan. 2019

Excellent course. Good teachers. I was especially charmed by the panel discussion. I was able to learn the course material easily. Very interesting and up to date.

von AMJED Y

15. Dez. 2019

It is an amazing course. I am a practicing physician and have done a lot of study, but after finishing this course, I feel much more knowledgeable. IT IS FABULOUS.

von Shin N W

9. Juni 2022

Very helpful. Gave me a great headstart on my journey learning about Stem Cells. Lectures were interesting and it was great to hear their projects in this field.

von ABEY J

12. Juni 2020

A very knowledgeable and informative course on science and use of stem cells practically in labs and the ethical implications also have been discussed in detail.

von Ramyashree M B

9. Mai 2020

It was a very beautiful course that I got insite into. I loved the way mentor got us through very much. Thankyou soo much for such an informative course.

von Mohamad K L S

27. Juli 2022

it is really useful for understanding stem cells and derived knowledge about it. I hope, I can dig into stem cells and regenerative medicine research

von kaaviyaa m

16. Mai 2020

I enjoyed and learned throughout the course .. thanks for making it so easy and interesting ...a big shoutout to all lecturers you did a great job..

von Ruth C

8. Okt. 2020

An absolutely absorbing and fasinating course. Despite having no time I just had to make time for it! Highly recommended even for life in gereral.

von Mariana R

29. Juni 2022

I found this course very interesting, it was well displayed, plenty of relevant and up to date videos, it really spiked my interest in the area.

von AMARNATH A

16. Juni 2020

this course is very interesting to study and the panel discussion is very broad and speaks about the terms and conditions involving bioethics.

von Jasmine S

9. Jan. 2022

As a research scientist with little background on stem cells, this course was both insightful and really interesting! I would recommend this!

von BHASKAR S

27. Juni 2020

This course not only give a theoretical view but also the scenario of practicality of this science. Its a very interesting course, go for it.

von Reem .

19. Sep. 2021

The course was very informative, the instructors were quite impressive and I was able to learn so many new things that I didn't knew before

von 9007 P

27. Jan. 2021

Its very useful in research . I understood clearly about the stem cells and its uses, and ethics involved in stem cells. Thank you so much.

von Luis A B V

17. Juni 2019

It was a very interesting course, all the concepts are explained in the right way and it teaches a lot of this actual topic of stem cells.

von Jenni K

14. Feb. 2021

The course was extremely informative. The videos and quizzes made it easy to learn for even someone who's native language is not English.