Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Stem Cells

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Science of Stem Cells von American Museum of Natural History

4.7
Sterne
2,267 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

27. Nov. 2020

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

MT

6. Sep. 2021

this course is very helpful for me it increases my knowledge and clear many concepts about regenerative therapy. Thank You all the researchers. it created interest in me in this stem cells research

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 491 Bewertungen für The Science of Stem Cells

von Pallab C

13. Apr. 2020

There are so many new research are going on in this field that every researcher ,undergrad ,grad, students know by enrolling them into this course.

von Hussain k

6. Aug. 2022

H​ighly appreciated for this effort and very good and knowledgable thing are included and fruitfull session for stem cell researcher lover

von Udhaya S U

20. Sep. 2020

Content is awesome and i will come again to revise everything .i learned about many ethical issues regarding cloning,stem cell therapy etc

von Atif K

2. Okt. 2021

this course help me alots in my immunology field i really love and enjoy this course basic and informative. thank you for this course

von George A

15. März 2019

A bit more in depth discussion of actual lab techniques would have been appreciated. Good as an introductory class though. Thank you!

von Felix L

23. Sep. 2021

g​ood course, interesting lectures. The questions are not very clear sometimes. It is very US centric, especially the ethical part.

von Erez

26. Aug. 2020

I could have enjoyed some guiding questions through the lectures. Apart from this, really interesting, and informative. Thanks you!

von Büşra A

4. Aug. 2022

The week 5 part is not effective as the other parts. It is better to learn subtopics topic by topic (title by title).

von Sinkei L

18. Apr. 2022

The quiz seems a little bit repetitive in W1, W2 and W3. In my opinion, the difficulty should be the beginning level.

von Prathyusha V

1. Dez. 2020

great learning experience but i felt the last week's module could have been presented better like the other modules.

von Rashmi A

20. Apr. 2020

Really helpful in understanding about what are stem cells their applications. The topic of bioethics is informative.

von Maii N A H

2. März 2021

I was looking forward to learning about stem cells.

It was a great knowledge and magnificent

minds .

thank you

von Mohamed A H

9. Apr. 2020

a very important course for those who want to master the principle of stem cells, application, and ethics.

von Caitlin M

29. Okt. 2020

I felt like some of the questions from the quizzes at the end of each week were not phrased the best.

von Babu Y

4. Mai 2020

The syllabus can be shuffled properly to provide the essence of the course. Thanks for the effort.

von Radwa H M

24. Juni 2020

i loved the course but i needed more information about ethical concerns of CRISPR and stem cells

von Thanomporn W

13. Mai 2020

It is a very good course but I think it should provide more detail about stem cell technologies

von Anika N L

8. Juli 2020

It help me so much to learn about stem cells and its importance,use,and many other things

von Pushpendra M

5. Juni 2020

its was a great exxperience and i would like to recommend it to my fellows

von Prabavathy

3. Mai 2020

I expected more discussion on trends instem cell therapy and case reports

von adamas h

15. Mai 2019

This course is pretty good and concerns on the ethic issues of stem cells

von Gastón B

30. Juni 2020

A very interesting course to introduce yourself in stem cells field

von Shrusti Y

30. Mai 2020

I didn't know much about stem cells earlier but this helped a lot.

von Shon K G

15. Juli 2020

I wish it was longer! Such an informative and structured course.