Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Stem Cells

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Science of Stem Cells von American Museum of Natural History

4.7
Sterne
1,987 Bewertungen
439 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Top-Bewertungen

AD
27. Nov. 2020

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

MT
6. Sep. 2021

this course is very helpful for me it increases my knowledge and clear many concepts about regenerative therapy. Thank You all the researchers. it created interest in me in this stem cells research

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 441 Bewertungen für The Science of Stem Cells

von Jan M B

23. Jan. 2019

Excellent course. Good teachers. I was especially charmed by the panel discussion. I was able to learn the course material easily. Very interesting and up to date.

von AMJED Y

15. Dez. 2019

It is an amazing course. I am a practicing physician and have done a lot of study, but after finishing this course, I feel much more knowledgeable. IT IS FABULOUS.

von ABEY J

12. Juni 2020

A very knowledgeable and informative course on science and use of stem cells practically in labs and the ethical implications also have been discussed in detail.

von Ramyashree M B

9. Mai 2020

It was a very beautiful course that I got insite into. I loved the way mentor got us through very much. Thankyou soo much for such an informative course.

von kaaviyaa m

16. Mai 2020

I enjoyed and learned throughout the course .. thanks for making it so easy and interesting ...a big shoutout to all lecturers you did a great job..

von Ruth C

8. Okt. 2020

An absolutely absorbing and fasinating course. Despite having no time I just had to make time for it! Highly recommended even for life in gereral.

von AMARNATH A

16. Juni 2020

this course is very interesting to study and the panel discussion is very broad and speaks about the terms and conditions involving bioethics.

von Jasmine S

9. Jan. 2022

As a research scientist with little background on stem cells, this course was both insightful and really interesting! I would recommend this!

von BHASKAR S

27. Juni 2020

This course not only give a theoretical view but also the scenario of practicality of this science. Its a very interesting course, go for it.

von Reem .

19. Sep. 2021

The course was very informative, the instructors were quite impressive and I was able to learn so many new things that I didn't knew before

von Poorvaja.P

27. Jan. 2021

Its very useful in research . I understood clearly about the stem cells and its uses, and ethics involved in stem cells. Thank you so much.

von Luis A B V

17. Juni 2019

It was a very interesting course, all the concepts are explained in the right way and it teaches a lot of this actual topic of stem cells.

von Jenni K

14. Feb. 2021

The course was extremely informative. The videos and quizzes made it easy to learn for even someone who's native language is not English.

von Reshob R

7. Okt. 2020

Really enjoyed the course and learned a lot. The bioethics discussion was really intriguing. Thank you AMNH for this wonderful journey!!!

von Nikita D

28. Juni 2020

VERY INNOVATIVE AND INFORMATIVE COURSE HELPS TO UNDERSTAND HOW STEM CELL IS IMPORTANT IN THE FEILD OF DISEASE DIAGNOSIS AND RESEARCH.

von 土方美奈子

12. Sep. 2021

It was interesting and thought provoking. I enjoyed learning the history of stem cells and ethical issue as well as the research.

von Nishtha M D

8. Sep. 2020

It was an incredible course with amazing knowledge of stem cells and its use along with its ethical concerns. I enjoyed learning.

von KRITHIKA S

26. Juli 2020

I enjoyed the course and got a lot of practical insight from various researchers across the world.Wonderful sessions, Thank you !

von Dinesh N

8. Juni 2020

As a Biotechnology student it is a benefited course to me. In future if I study on stem cell, it help me to clear the base level.

von Nazerke

3. März 2020

Very useful, in the futture I wanna do research on aging and to know about stem cells more from professionals was very helpful.

von Ashwini J

24. Juli 2020

Very informative course. Gives a clear picture of the basics and an interesting discussion on the ethical side of the topic.

von Larissa R

21. Dez. 2020

I learned so much about stem cells, things thar I've never imagine that was possible. Thank you for bringing us this tool!

von Elayne B J

22. Mai 2020

This course is very interesting. I learned a lot about the topic with incredible lectures and very pertinent discussions.

von Kanhaiya D

21. Juli 2020

The course was very good ,I understood it properly and thank you for organizing and elaborating it in significant manner

von RAHUL C

19. Sep. 2020

very informative course , i was able to understand such a confusing topic very smoothly, and speakers very outstanding