Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stories of Infection

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stories of Infection von Stanford University

4.9
819 Bewertungen
234 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 232 Bewertungen für Stories of Infection

von Dr. M H

Nov 19, 2018

fantastic clinical based microbiology course

von Shi C

Jan 03, 2019

Great course, quite a bit information, clear explanation easy to follow. However I feel like the questions are a bit less challenging as I can complete most of them without going through all the details of the course materials. Would recommend to anyone who already has some understanding/background/experience with this field.

von seham a e

Feb 03, 2019

Thank you for this amazing course.

von Kosar S

Nov 09, 2018

I love the idea of storytellling!!!!

von Ryan K

Nov 26, 2018

This is an amazing course if you're going into nursing, pa school, medical school.

von Janice G A

Nov 10, 2018

Gained Knowledge in some common diseases that mostly occur to humans. Flexible tutoring and reading materials.

von Rowena E R

Nov 11, 2018

I love this course! It was very helpful in learning primary medical microbiology. Thanks very much.

von Frederick A R

Nov 29, 2018

I found the lecture videos to be marvelously interesting and easy to follow. The narrator's voice is pleasant and her delivery was mostly consistent and effective. The video illustrations introduced medical lingo and written abbreviations that helped improve my own health-care literacy. The quizzes were maybe too east to pass, and didn't really do much to challenge my understanding...but, I'm being too critical. Thank you!

von Clara L

Nov 29, 2018

I loved this course so much. Microbiology can be incredibly dense, especially if you're reading from a textbook. The story-based structure of each episode made learning about the biology of different pathogens very enjoyable, and I looked forward to the conclusion of every chapter. Even without meticulously studying the minutiae of every pathogen's infectious process, I ended up retaining quite a lot of the information (likely because it was presented in such an engaging way!). This course is an excellent way to familiarize yourself with the broad patterns of infectious diseases, and be introduced to the general development of specific conditions.

von nadia a

Feb 11, 2019

La présentation du cours est parfaite, le contenu très intéressant.

J'apprécie vraiment de suivre ce mooc.

von Jessica B

Feb 17, 2019

I have several degrees and currently pursuing a masters in public health and this was by far one of the best classes I have ever taken. It was extremely thorough yet taught in a story telling/case study manner that made it incredibly interesting and easier to remember. The information was high level but explained in a way to make it understandable for people who may not have a lot of experience in the health/medical world yet. I would recommend this course to anyone with an interest in disease transmission.

von Rita B d

Feb 26, 2019

This course gave me a very good rehearesal of some infectious diseases on a very enjoyable way. I would like to do more courses like that on infectious diseases, on vaccination, or on immunological backgrond in the future. Congratulations! All the presentations were excellent!

von Islam M M M

Mar 10, 2019

Very helpful and interesting course

von Ranganathan P

Mar 13, 2019

Excellent. For a non-medical person like me, this illustration and presentation with graphics were brilliant. And the speed of speech delivery was just right (not slow like many others), compelling you to stay alert. I sincerely thank the instructors and Stanford University for this course

von Katherine L

Mar 15, 2019

This class was so enjoyable to take. I really enjoyed the illustrated lecture, case study, and learning about the various infectious diseases that exists. For someone that has no background in the sciences, I found it easy to follow, and very informative. I definitely recommend taking this course.

von Victor J M

Dec 27, 2018

I learned so much from this course and I am extremely grateful that it's free!

von Cynthia C

Nov 30, 2018

Great information and teachers. Thanks!

von Rafael M d S

Nov 30, 2018

Incredible content! I loved this course!

von Harry A H

Mar 21, 2019

wish i had such a course as a student

von Camila F R C

Jul 30, 2018

Excelente curso, bastante completo, entrega datos específicos de cada patología presentada que son imprescindibles para su diagnóstico, por lo demás es un curso muy didáctico relatando las historias de infecciones reales y sobre todo el uso de TICS es lo que más destaca, así como también por supuesto la claridad de la instructora.

von basem m s

Jul 30, 2018

it was a very good and well organized and magnificent course

von Alejandro L

Aug 13, 2018

If you like microbiology, immunology, and infectious diseases, I would definitely recommend :)

von RAND H

Sep 01, 2018

This course was very informative and helpful.Many thank to the course providers for there great effort .

von Chee Y

Aug 27, 2018

I am a 1st year medical student and took this course for fun and slightly prepare for my Immunology/Microbiology class. I liked that the material was presented in very simple manner. Attaching a real story to each disease made me enjoy the lectures even more. It almost felt like I was watching a new movie. I learned a lot and vividly remember the material probably thanks to the cartoons presented in the lectures. Well above my expectations!!

von reena

Aug 27, 2018

This is a great course.I recommend it to anyone who is willing to appreciate and enrich their knowledge of infections.This course is created in a simple easy to understand language.As a medical student preparing for the USMLE I found all the information accurate.i even found some updated information that i had not learned in medical school years ago.The creators of the course are truly passionate about educating the public and increasing awareness in public health issues.This is an uplifting thought.thank you! looking forward for more courses like this!i loved most of all the integration of illustration while lecture is being played.Very interactive and engaging to any student.