Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stories of Infection

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stories of Infection von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
1,156 Bewertungen
329 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Apr 06, 2020

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 328 Bewertungen für Stories of Infection

von Music i l o S

Sep 02, 2017

Nice course.

von Gustavo V S

Jul 27, 2020

Very good!!

von Vivek J

Aug 25, 2017

Informative

von alexandre g v

May 18, 2020

Amazing!!!

von Barnaby P

May 01, 2020

Very good!

von Abadir S Y

May 05, 2019

marvellous

von KARINA R

Apr 18, 2019

Excelente!

von 王佳丽

May 13, 2017

wonderful!

von Melanie D

Apr 10, 2020

excellent

von Sisira

Apr 15, 2017

Very Good

von Alexander R A

Mar 26, 2020

So good.

von CRISTIANO S P

Jul 01, 2020

Perfect

von Saif u r n

Jun 04, 2020

thank u

von Melanie G L Z

Oct 17, 2019

Amazing

von C M S

Jun 01, 2018

Awesome

von ahmed m m t e

Aug 01, 2017

useful

von KAREN U M

Sep 11, 2017

:)

von Berat T

Sep 06, 2017

E

von Geoffrey L L

Jun 12, 2017

G

von Doc F R

Sep 16, 2020

This was a very technical course, with a lot of information provided in the lectures. The glossary was one of the most valuable parts of the course. Since the quizzes were only 3 questions each, I don't feel like they really tested what I learned. Since these were presented as case studies of "real people," it would have been nice to hear a patient talk about their experiences instead of the doctor...oh, well, it was like being on grand rounds to hear the doctor give the entire disease history, treatment, and outcome!

von Robert K

Aug 30, 2017

I enjoyed this course. It was not inundating nor boring. The presenter was enjoyable to learn from. Although I struggled with some of the scientific terminology, I did follow the presentations pretty well with understanding of the cause and effects presented. Again I enjoyed and learned from this course and would suggest it to anyone with an interest in learning a little more about infections, the types, the symptoms and the course of resolution for them.

von Ong Y F

May 13, 2018

Like the drawing with storylines teaching method. This makes it very easy to understand. However, would appreciates that pictures showing the symptoms of the infections to be more clear or shows in a bigger views as during teaching with the pictures can be very blurry and small which may not be very visible.

von Kiely Y

Aug 05, 2020

I always found cases of illness very interesting, and learning more about specific cases, as well as what to look for in each scenario, was something I greatly enjoyed in the course. I thought that the course was well taught, and if gven the opportunity, I would take the course again.

von Obaida I

Oct 10, 2017

the content of course is very useful . and the the way to show infection by stories is very interesting .

But the quiz is very easy to pass you can made the quiz as clinical cases as the book "Cases in Medical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases - Gilligan, Peter H. "

von Pranjal J

Jul 20, 2017

very helpful and informative. probably some more questions would make it even better. a general knowledge of simple medical terms related to immunology is required to grasp the material thoroughly. i hope stanford keeps up the standard in future too.