Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stories of Infection

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stories of Infection von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
1,522 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

11. Apr. 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

SS

5. Apr. 2020

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 401 Bewertungen für Stories of Infection

von CRISTIANO S P

30. Juni 2020

Perfect

von Saif u r n

4. Juni 2020

thank u

von Melanie G L Z

17. Okt. 2019

Amazing

von Christian M

1. Juni 2018

Awesome

von Gasanova K

12. Aug. 2022

​super

von ahmed m m t e

1. Aug. 2017

useful

von Padmavati V

5. Okt. 2021

Best

von KAREN U M

10. Sep. 2017

:)

von 주현모

25. Mai 2022

von Berat T

6. Sep. 2017

E

von Geoffrey L L

12. Juni 2017

G

von F S

16. Sep. 2020

This was a very technical course, with a lot of information provided in the lectures. The glossary was one of the most valuable parts of the course. Since the quizzes were only 3 questions each, I don't feel like they really tested what I learned. Since these were presented as case studies of "real people," it would have been nice to hear a patient talk about their experiences instead of the doctor...oh, well, it was like being on grand rounds to hear the doctor give the entire disease history, treatment, and outcome!

von Robert K

30. Aug. 2017

I enjoyed this course. It was not inundating nor boring. The presenter was enjoyable to learn from. Although I struggled with some of the scientific terminology, I did follow the presentations pretty well with understanding of the cause and effects presented. Again I enjoyed and learned from this course and would suggest it to anyone with an interest in learning a little more about infections, the types, the symptoms and the course of resolution for them.

von Mark C

26. Juni 2022

T​he stories were mostly interesting and useful for understanding infection biology. However, I doubt that most students without a background in microbiology would be able to comprehend the multiple acronyms and medical terminology used. The narrator also needs to correct the way she pronounces certain terms, such as "intestine".

T​his was a useful course, and I enjoyed the material.

von Karishma C

28. Okt. 2021

T​he course was really good for someone who wants to get an insight into different diseases. It touches on the epidemiology, immunology, medical examination, key symptom, diagnosis and treatment of the selected bacterial, viral and parasitic infections. I found it infomative and creatively presented. Thank You!

von Ong Y F

13. Mai 2018

Like the drawing with storylines teaching method. This makes it very easy to understand. However, would appreciates that pictures showing the symptoms of the infections to be more clear or shows in a bigger views as during teaching with the pictures can be very blurry and small which may not be very visible.

von Kiely Y

5. Aug. 2020

I always found cases of illness very interesting, and learning more about specific cases, as well as what to look for in each scenario, was something I greatly enjoyed in the course. I thought that the course was well taught, and if gven the opportunity, I would take the course again.

von Obaida I

10. Okt. 2017

the content of course is very useful . and the the way to show infection by stories is very interesting .

But the quiz is very easy to pass you can made the quiz as clinical cases as the book "Cases in Medical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases - Gilligan, Peter H. "

von Pranjal J

20. Juli 2017

very helpful and informative. probably some more questions would make it even better. a general knowledge of simple medical terms related to immunology is required to grasp the material thoroughly. i hope stanford keeps up the standard in future too.

von Nidhi M

11. Juni 2019

I want to thank all my teachers included in this course. They provided a lot information and the easy way to remember the scientific terms and the glossary was very helpful in completing the course as well as gaining

knowledge.

von Daniel L

9. Juni 2017

Very well presented. An introductory review-style course with some basic introductory clinical material. Lectures on each topic are short (5-10min) and presented as a clinical case.

von Mira P

20. Juli 2020

Loved taking this course, it was very educational and the drawings were amazing. 100 percent recommend to anyone interested in persuing medicine!

von Helen L

19. Nov. 2017

Very interesting and nicely organised, however learner will need some background knowledge otherwise it's quite hard to catch up the course.

von Saadia B

8. Mai 2019

A very comprehensive approach to clinical presentation of diseases and complications with explanation of the mechanisms leading to them.

von Ahmed m h m

29. Juli 2017

very good course .. but they must add more real explanation about diseases as more real photos or videos about cases etc .. thank you