Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stories of Infection

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stories of Infection von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
1,522 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

11. Apr. 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

SS

5. Apr. 2020

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 400 Bewertungen für Stories of Infection

von Linda B

22. März 2018

I loved it. Not very Time Consuming. Simple and gets to the point with each Infection. Great for freshening up your memory.

von Lyubov V

24. Juni 2019

Thank You for Your work! The course is comrehensive and for me it is a great basis for further and more detailed studies.

von litika v

2. Juli 2017

Very beautifully designed course. The instructor Professor explains everything in a very precise and understandable way.

von Omer K

13. Sep. 2018

it was one of the best online course i have studied so far. such a privilege to be able to get knowledge because of it.

von Oksana O

7. Feb. 2018

Great course. Couldn't be better explained than this! Would recommend anybody who is interested in the topic of health.

von Yesica

15. Aug. 2021

Es un curso muy bien explicado, con información relevante para estudiar temas de Medicina, Microbiología e Inmunología

von Archimedes B

28. Juni 2021

It bridges the gap among microbiology, immunology and human sciences to create a story that is clinically-relevant.

von Mircea I P

6. Aug. 2022

It is interesting and useful. I do not find, yet, the diploma/certificate of completion. Best regards, MIrcea Popa

von Rogelio D L S

17. Okt. 2017

Great course, but i would liked more if had more information about the treatment and imaging/laboratory findings

von Scherine C

21. Feb. 2018

Congested course with multiple quizzes and insightful information. It was time well spent being a participant.

von Федорчук Н А

12. Juni 2021

Э​то курс просто что то ! Всем советую ! Я узнала много интересной информации ! Спасибо Stanford University 🙂

von Fernanda M

15. Mai 2019

This course is a review of some important daily infections . Thank you for make this course so entertainment.

von Janice G A

10. Nov. 2018

Gained Knowledge in some common diseases that mostly occur to humans. Flexible tutoring and reading materials.

von André C C C

10. Dez. 2017

Very didactic course. Very well summarized small videos and the case styudies make it easy to remember. Thanks

von Anirban B

14. Nov. 2017

excellent course. i learnt a lot. the diagrammatic representation of every disease was the USP of this course.

von Mark S

19. März 2022

I​t was a challange to complete this course had to put in extra research take notes. any way completed thanks

von Latoya S

7. Aug. 2019

I really liked the video graphics. The content was very interesting but the infographics made the difference!

von Mary C R

14. Juni 2020

This class was an excellent introduction into infectious diseases. I loved the narration and great graphics.

von nadia a

11. Feb. 2019

La présentation du cours est parfaite, le contenu très intéressant.

J'apprécie vraiment de suivre ce mooc.

von Allison C

2. Feb. 2022

Very interesting course! Concepts were well explained and I really liked the way each case was presented.

von Ha P

23. Nov. 2021

Lecturer imparted knowledge through attractive stories, which helped students acquire the lectures easily

von Margarita U M

31. Juli 2017

It is the kind of course that leaves you wanting to know more due to the interesting way it is presented.

von RAND H

1. Sep. 2018

This course was very informative and helpful.Many thank to the course providers for there great effort .

von Guillermo M C

4. Jan. 2018

Excelente Curso. Gran repaso de infectología con claves clínicas y especial énfasis en la fisiopatología

von Rowena E R

11. Nov. 2018

I love this course! It was very helpful in learning primary medical microbiology. Thanks very much.