Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stories of Infection

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Stories of Infection by Stanford University

4.9
755 Bewertungen
219 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 of 217 Reviews for Stories of Infection

von Ellen S

Sep 09, 2018

Awesome course!

Would love to see a part 2

von Natalie M

Oct 15, 2018

A very helpful orientation to clinical microbiology and a variety of common infectious diseases, as well as how they are diagnosed. Clearly taught with excellent mnemonics so each module solidifies in your memory and is useful going forward. Highly recommend.

von Christina S

Oct 16, 2018

It has been a very pleasant course, providing you with essential knowledge on various types of infections that are easy to come across on a health care setting.

von Omer K

Sep 13, 2018

it was one of the best online course i have studied so far. such a privilege to be able to get knowledge because of it.

von Mohamed A

Sep 21, 2018

really ,i am very lucky because this course makes me remember what i studied in my third medical year .

i have learned how to diagnose , treat&control the diseases

may ALLAH bless Stanford university

von Tanushree P

Sep 11, 2018

It has been a very interesting course.

von Halleux C

Oct 28, 2018

One of the best MOOC I did !

von Bhargav S

Aug 29, 2018

The course was splendid. Practical examples were taken which made the studies interesting. The videos covered the entire topic properly.

von Arpit K

Jul 25, 2018

very helpful course

von Dhanasri N

Nov 04, 2018

The course is very useful and informative. The explanation given is in simple and understandable language. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. Thank you so much! :)

von Usman S B

Nov 05, 2018

Fantastic and well organized course.

von Abhishek M

Jul 16, 2018

FOR ME IT WAS GREAT LEARNING EXPERIENCE

von Derik B

Apr 10, 2017

Excellent course.

von Elizabeth R M

Sep 09, 2017

It was a wonderful experience!

von Zhong S

Nov 08, 2017

AWESOME! One of the best online courses.

von letao l

Dec 10, 2017

A really good course that give us descriptions of common infectious disease, the lecturer shows us both the molecular mechanism and the clinical symptoms of the infections. What is more, the combination of microbiology and immunology help us to understand infectious disease better.

von Ricardo A B

Sep 28, 2017

Differently than specific courses focusing on immunology or microbiology only, this course does a PHENOMENAL job of bringing two disciplines together and applying them to real clinical examples. I have a much better understanding of the role that our immune system activity(full, impaired or absent) plays in defense and recovery. Thank you so very much and looking forward to Stories of Infection 2!!

von DIANA A

Jun 12, 2017

It's an incredible course !!! I learned a lot with good stories!

von ZHANG, H

Jan 25, 2018

Learned about many diseases, the symptoms, causes, how to treat medically. This could help everybody with their health or medical workers with treating patients.

von Merianna D

Feb 24, 2018

These informative stories manage to captivate, interest and educate viewers. I have learned a plethora of new information from this course, and love the useful terms provided in the glossary with each video. As a student pursuing medicine and epidemiology, the content is very relevant to human biology studies and a wonderful supplement to courses and careers related.

von Tristan M

Apr 12, 2017

This course was pretty emotional but also very interesting. I enjoyed this one a lot!

von Hang N

Jul 26, 2017

This course is easy to understanding and very interesting. I love this course.

von Sarah F

Apr 11, 2017

Wonderful and informative course. I always make sure to take the courses with this instructor; she has a wonderful way of explaining complex materials and her voice is a pleasure to listen to. The images along with the narrative are such a great teaching technique, I will definitely be rewatching the videos and recommending to others. Thanks for a great course and all your hard work!

von Hanan E M

Aug 07, 2017

it is very useful course and provides a lot of important information

von Silvia C

May 29, 2018

Excellent! Specially the way they delivered the stories.