Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stories of Infection

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Stories of Infection by Stanford University

4.9
755 Bewertungen
219 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 of 217 Reviews for Stories of Infection

von Eduardo M V

Jul 11, 2017

Great course!

von 王佳丽

May 13, 2017

wonderful!

von ahmed m m t e

Aug 01, 2017

useful

von Bruna K D S S

Oct 09, 2017

PERFECT, I LOVE IT!!!

von nedal a

Jul 08, 2018

What awonderful course. I love it so much. Thank you.

von Narendra K

Dec 23, 2017

Learn lots of information about the different types of Infection

von Athena P

Sep 30, 2017

Excellent course, my favorite so far on Coursera. Thoughtful and well-made. Some of the scenarios had me on the edge of my seat, wondering if the patient would survive or succumb to disease. I was introduced to conditions I'd never heard of before, and learned not only about assessment and diagnosis of infections but detailed explanation on how they occur in the body. Enjoyed the method of instruction as it was very engaging. I plan to refer back to the course in the future. Thank you Dr. Adam and faculty.

von Ahmed G

Sep 23, 2017

provide tons of information..thank you.

von Kristin W

Dec 08, 2017

Great overview of many infectious diseases. Love the drawing lecture, holds attention much better than a powerpoint. Thank you!

von Anirban B

Nov 14, 2017

excellent course. i learnt a lot. the diagrammatic representation of every disease was the USP of this course.

von Eva L

Dec 18, 2017

excelente me encanto y me ayudo mucho en la semiologia y la historia natural de la enfermedad y entender sobre la morbilidad y mortalidad en las infecciones

von Jungbin I

Feb 17, 2018

EASY to understand.

von A.C.R

Feb 13, 2018

Very informative course

von Kiran G

Nov 28, 2017

HIGH QUALITY COURSE WITH THE BEST AND INNOVATIVE PEDAGOGY!!

von Jana M

Apr 11, 2018

Great course. I love the ilustrations.

von Patrick T

Aug 04, 2017

Pearl: How important is it to get diagnosis (and even differential diagnosis) spot on ? Answer: It's life or death sometimes. A great review course. The format of having it patient centered keeps you involved and thinking. In the words of Oliver Twist, "More, please?".

von Cristian O G C

Feb 12, 2018

Very good course. Excellent.

von Guillermo M C

Jan 05, 2018

Excelente Curso. Gran repaso de infectología con claves clínicas y especial énfasis en la fisiopatología

von Hadjer C

Feb 16, 2018

I'm a medical student, I did my ID rotation recently and this course was a unique learning experience through which I used and developed what I've learned. The scenarios are highly interesting, they're enjoyable and sometimes they're very touching. I liked the way the teacher highlights the most relevant information in each lesson. I would loved to have more questions to practice more, but apart from that, I really liked it and I highly recommend it.

von Zuzanna W

Feb 28, 2018

Well structured and very well presented course covering the most common infections. Modules are compact but very informative and interesting. I highly recommend it! Thank you to the teacher, Ms Maya Adam MD, for making that difficult topic so approachable.

von David S Y C

Sep 20, 2017

A good course, more than I expected.

All is good, the vocabulary, the quizes, the image, all!

I suggest this course for everybody who wants to learn about some diseases and a little of biology.

Thanks Coursera and Stanford U for give us this opportunities of improve our knowledge and in my case my future plans: University

von Luis A A M

Oct 29, 2017

Interesante contenido, muy fácil de entender.

von Berat T

Sep 06, 2017

E

von Stesha T

Dec 03, 2017

very detailed lessons!

von Nerea W

May 11, 2018

It's absolutely AWESOME. The course is exactly what i was looking for.