Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stories of Infection

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stories of Infection von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
1,046 Bewertungen
299 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Apr 06, 2020

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 297 Bewertungen für Stories of Infection

von Sofiya Y

Jun 18, 2020

The course helps to recall information from Microbiology & Immunology courses. May be useful before starting clinical rotations during med school years 3&4.

von Eva L

Dec 18, 2017

excelente me encanto y me ayudo mucho en la semiologia y la historia natural de la enfermedad y entender sobre la morbilidad y mortalidad en las infecciones

von Sounak N

Apr 27, 2020

This was an absolutely fabulous experience. This shows a connection bridge between the knowledge collected in theoretical studies and the practical world.

von Stacey K

Oct 01, 2017

Excellent course. I enjoyed how the presentation of stories was used to teach basics in epidemiology and immune system. Very entertaining. Thank you

von Diego S C

Apr 04, 2020

This is a very fun course, it helps you to understand very simple how to recognize som infections, the clinical presentation and how to treat it.

von Sadie F

Dec 20, 2019

Detailed but concise case studies of infections. Very interesting and enlightening! I definitely recommend this course to anyone interested!

von Jamies J L N

Dec 09, 2017

The course is very interesting, entertaining and fun! I have learned a lot in medicine/public health. Thank you Dr. Adams for her expertise.

von Dylan V

May 30, 2020

Very informative and memorable lessons. I commend the narrative style that helped me understand how infections are diagnosed and treated.

von Bhargav S

Aug 29, 2018

The course was splendid. Practical examples were taken which made the studies interesting. The videos covered the entire topic properly.

von Claudia H E

Apr 20, 2020

Quite good synthesis of different diseases. Their symptoms, causes and treatments. Very useful as a reminder or as an introduction.

von Thomas R

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent case studies which are both clinically relevant and comprehensive. Genuinely interesting and would thoroughly recommend.

von Mickaella M D

Apr 18, 2019

I love the wide variety of diseases, situations and stories presented, allowing for a unique and interesting learning experience

von Kristin W

Dec 08, 2017

Great overview of many infectious diseases. Love the drawing lecture, holds attention much better than a powerpoint. Thank you!

von Elizabeth Y

May 03, 2018

This course was outstanding. The professor's presentation was so engaging, I found myself binge-ing multiple weeks at a time.

von Cristian Z A

Oct 01, 2017

Un gran curso, con una forma didáctica y facil de entender las diferentes patologías a través de casos clínicos. Excelente!!

von Amaniampong A

Nov 07, 2019

An interesting course, really made me aware of lot of infections affecting people and their significant signs and symptoms

von Linda B

Mar 23, 2018

I loved it. Not very Time Consuming. Simple and gets to the point with each Infection. Great for freshening up your memory.

von Lyubov V

Jun 24, 2019

Thank You for Your work! The course is comrehensive and for me it is a great basis for further and more detailed studies.

von Litika V

Jul 02, 2017

Very beautifully designed course. The instructor Professor explains everything in a very precise and understandable way.

von Omer K

Sep 13, 2018

it was one of the best online course i have studied so far. such a privilege to be able to get knowledge because of it.

von Oksana O

Feb 07, 2018

Great course. Couldn't be better explained than this! Would recommend anybody who is interested in the topic of health.

von ASMA V

Jan 18, 2018

THE COURSE WAS V. INFORMATIVE.

IT PROVIDED AN INSIGHT INTO MANY INFECTIVE DISEASES.

WELL PRESENTED WITH SUPERB GRAPHICS

von Rogelio D L S

Oct 18, 2017

Great course, but i would liked more if had more information about the treatment and imaging/laboratory findings

von Scherine C

Feb 21, 2018

Congested course with multiple quizzes and insightful information. It was time well spent being a participant.

von Fernanda M

May 15, 2019

This course is a review of some important daily infections . Thank you for make this course so entertainment.