Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stories of Infection

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stories of Infection von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
1,046 Bewertungen
299 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Apr 06, 2020

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 298 Bewertungen für Stories of Infection

von Janice G A

Nov 10, 2018

Gained Knowledge in some common diseases that mostly occur to humans. Flexible tutoring and reading materials.

von André C C C

Dec 11, 2017

Very didactic course. Very well summarized small videos and the case styudies make it easy to remember. Thanks

von Anirban B

Nov 14, 2017

excellent course. i learnt a lot. the diagrammatic representation of every disease was the USP of this course.

von Latoya S

Aug 07, 2019

I really liked the video graphics. The content was very interesting but the infographics made the difference!

von Mary C R

Jun 15, 2020

This class was an excellent introduction into infectious diseases. I loved the narration and great graphics.

von nadia a

Feb 11, 2019

La présentation du cours est parfaite, le contenu très intéressant.

J'apprécie vraiment de suivre ce mooc.

von Margarita U M

Jul 31, 2017

It is the kind of course that leaves you wanting to know more due to the interesting way it is presented.

von RAND H

Sep 01, 2018

This course was very informative and helpful.Many thank to the course providers for there great effort .

von Guillermo M C

Jan 05, 2018

Excelente Curso. Gran repaso de infectología con claves clínicas y especial énfasis en la fisiopatología

von Rowena E R

Nov 11, 2018

I love this course! It was very helpful in learning primary medical microbiology. Thanks very much.

von lynn b

Jun 29, 2018

Wonderful course. Materials were engaging and easy to understand for all types of learners.Thank you

von Tabatha R

Aug 08, 2017

This course was very interesting, I would definitely recommend it to others. Kind regards, Tiana.

von Maria C G

Oct 15, 2019

I really enjoyed the videos. The drawings really helped me keep up with each one of the cases.

von Alexander L

Aug 13, 2018

If you like microbiology, immunology, and infectious diseases, I would definitely recommend :)

von Maanasa V

Jun 19, 2017

it is a really excellent and a very intresting course. it is relatable to the current scenario

von Simone E G

Aug 10, 2019

Very helpful course when we want to understand the most typical infections affecting people.

von Femke d K

Mar 16, 2020

Very interesting to learn about these diseases. It is easily explained and nice graphics.

von Huda M

Feb 08, 2018

it was a great course, i wish you could cover all infectious diseases this way, thank you

von Hossam H M E

Sep 07, 2017

very amazing course . it can be use as index for rapid review of infectious diseases

von Tristan M

Apr 12, 2017

This course was pretty emotional but also very interesting. I enjoyed this one a lot!

von Pip D

Apr 16, 2020

Great course - thanks for the closer look into infections with the case study format

von Mauritius X

Apr 28, 2020

worth the time spent watching it, even if you have a strong background in the area

von Ryan K

Nov 26, 2018

This is an amazing course if you're going into nursing, pa school, medical school.

von Santhosh K S

Apr 14, 2020

The course was excellent. The concepts are well structured and easy to understand

von wipa

Oct 02, 2019

I like it because it’s easy way to learn what I want to learn and get certificate