Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stories of Infection

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Stories of Infection by Stanford University

4.9
755 Bewertungen
219 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 of 217 Reviews for Stories of Infection

von ahmed m m t e

Aug 01, 2017

useful

von Bruna K D S S

Oct 09, 2017

PERFECT, I LOVE IT!!!

von nedal a

Jul 08, 2018

What awonderful course. I love it so much. Thank you.

von AARON

Jun 20, 2018

Muy didáctica

von Iris Z

Jul 05, 2018

Absolutely good.

von Ellen S

Sep 09, 2018

Awesome course!

Would love to see a part 2

von Tanushree P

Sep 11, 2018

It has been a very interesting course.

von Mohamed A

Sep 21, 2018

really ,i am very lucky because this course makes me remember what i studied in my third medical year .

i have learned how to diagnose , treat&control the diseases

may ALLAH bless Stanford university

von Omer K

Sep 13, 2018

it was one of the best online course i have studied so far. such a privilege to be able to get knowledge because of it.

von Christina S

Oct 16, 2018

It has been a very pleasant course, providing you with essential knowledge on various types of infections that are easy to come across on a health care setting.

von Natalie M

Oct 15, 2018

A very helpful orientation to clinical microbiology and a variety of common infectious diseases, as well as how they are diagnosed. Clearly taught with excellent mnemonics so each module solidifies in your memory and is useful going forward. Highly recommend.

von Chee Y

Aug 27, 2018

I am a 1st year medical student and took this course for fun and slightly prepare for my Immunology/Microbiology class. I liked that the material was presented in very simple manner. Attaching a real story to each disease made me enjoy the lectures even more. It almost felt like I was watching a new movie. I learned a lot and vividly remember the material probably thanks to the cartoons presented in the lectures. Well above my expectations!!

von Alejandro L

Aug 13, 2018

If you like microbiology, immunology, and infectious diseases, I would definitely recommend :)

von reena

Aug 27, 2018

This is a great course.I recommend it to anyone who is willing to appreciate and enrich their knowledge of infections.This course is created in a simple easy to understand language.As a medical student preparing for the USMLE I found all the information accurate.i even found some updated information that i had not learned in medical school years ago.The creators of the course are truly passionate about educating the public and increasing awareness in public health issues.This is an uplifting thought.thank you! looking forward for more courses like this!i loved most of all the integration of illustration while lecture is being played.Very interactive and engaging to any student.

von Bhargav S

Aug 29, 2018

The course was splendid. Practical examples were taken which made the studies interesting. The videos covered the entire topic properly.

von Halleux C

Oct 28, 2018

One of the best MOOC I did !

von Dhanasri N

Nov 04, 2018

The course is very useful and informative. The explanation given is in simple and understandable language. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. Thank you so much! :)

von Usman S B

Nov 05, 2018

Fantastic and well organized course.

von Kosar S

Nov 09, 2018

I love the idea of storytellling!!!!

von Janice G A

Nov 10, 2018

Gained Knowledge in some common diseases that mostly occur to humans. Flexible tutoring and reading materials.

von Dr. M H

Nov 19, 2018

fantastic clinical based microbiology course

von Rowena E R

Nov 11, 2018

I love this course! It was very helpful in learning primary medical microbiology. Thanks very much.

von Ryan K

Nov 26, 2018

This is an amazing course if you're going into nursing, pa school, medical school.

von RAND H

Sep 01, 2018

This course was very informative and helpful.Many thank to the course providers for there great effort .

von Clara L

Nov 29, 2018

I loved this course so much. Microbiology can be incredibly dense, especially if you're reading from a textbook. The story-based structure of each episode made learning about the biology of different pathogens very enjoyable, and I looked forward to the conclusion of every chapter. Even without meticulously studying the minutiae of every pathogen's infectious process, I ended up retaining quite a lot of the information (likely because it was presented in such an engaging way!). This course is an excellent way to familiarize yourself with the broad patterns of infectious diseases, and be introduced to the general development of specific conditions.