Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stories of Infection

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stories of Infection von Stanford University

4.9
818 Bewertungen
234 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 232 Bewertungen für Stories of Infection

von Iris Z

Jul 05, 2018

Absolutely good.

von Arpit K

Jul 25, 2018

very helpful course

von Camila F R C

Jul 30, 2018

Excelente curso, bastante completo, entrega datos específicos de cada patología presentada que son imprescindibles para su diagnóstico, por lo demás es un curso muy didáctico relatando las historias de infecciones reales y sobre todo el uso de TICS es lo que más destaca, así como también por supuesto la claridad de la instructora.

von basem m s

Jul 30, 2018

it was a very good and well organized and magnificent course

von Prashant S S

May 03, 2019

Very nice and informative course

von Mickaella M D

Apr 18, 2019

I love the wide variety of diseases, situations and stories presented, allowing for a unique and interesting learning experience

von Abadir S

May 05, 2019

marvellous

von KARINA R

Apr 18, 2019

Excelente!

von José B d l R

Apr 23, 2019

Simply Excellent

von Keziah R M

May 08, 2019

Really interactive and easy to follow.

Easy to complete as assessments are short and quick.

Very good video lectures that are very informative and visually-appealing

von Fernanda M

May 15, 2019

This course is a review of some important daily infections . Thank you for make this course so entertainment.

von Erez

Jun 17, 2019

Thanks! I learned a lot! I would highly recommend this course.

von Lyubov V

Jun 24, 2019

Thank You for Your work! The course is comrehensive and for me it is a great basis for further and more detailed studies.

von Andrea W

Jun 28, 2019

Fantastic! Love the drawing to help me put it all together.

von Keziah K M

Jul 16, 2019

Great teaching illustrations in this course. Puts the art of studying medicine into real practice through case analysis.

You can see the case unfold step by step

von navdha n s

Jul 22, 2019

very informative

von Mark S

Jul 20, 2019

Was a great course!! I lwarned alot.

von Seth B

Jul 25, 2019

Great course and very interestingly put to

von Latoya S

Aug 07, 2019

I really liked the video graphics. The content was very interesting but the infographics made the difference!

von Simone E G

Aug 10, 2019

Very helpful course when we want to understand the most typical infections affecting people.

von Daniel k

Aug 12, 2019

Great I couldn't be happier with the course

von ROHIT M

Aug 28, 2019

BEING A MEDICO ONE SHOULD AND MUST TAKE THIS COURSE

von Prajwal K

Sep 02, 2019

It was a vert interesting and highly informative course from the instructors from the Standford. I have learnt a lot about various diseases, and their epidemiology. Thank you.

von Kiruthikan G

Sep 17, 2019

Excellent course

von Haneen i e e o

Sep 23, 2019

the most interesting course I took in microbiology . acually , I learned alot about how to introduce the medical information in a very simple and interesting way . so , I recommend this course for any medical student seeking any information about microbiology