Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stories of Infection

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stories of Infection von Stanford University

4.9
787 Bewertungen
227 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 227 Bewertungen für Stories of Infection

von Humaira M

Sep 27, 2019

It was an extremely informative course.

von wipa

Oct 02, 2019

I like it because it’s easy way to learn what I want to learn and get certificate

von Ana S A M

Oct 10, 2019

So fun to watch

von Maria C G

Oct 15, 2019

I really enjoyed the videos. The drawings really helped me keep up with each one of the cases.

von Melanie G L Z

Oct 17, 2019

Amazing

von miyoshi s

Jan 12, 2019

i like the way the course reinforced the basics of infectious disease with each component about infections

von stavroulla c

Jan 15, 2019

easy to follow, basic for the people who have some knowledge in biology

von Patricia L

Feb 14, 2018

Beginner level but a fun review and well-organized.

von Shuait N

Mar 27, 2018

I enjoyed learning of the nature of different pathogens through case-based readings / videos.

von Robert K

Aug 30, 2017

I enjoyed this course. It was not inundating nor boring. The presenter was enjoyable to learn from. Although I struggled with some of the scientific terminology, I did follow the presentations pretty well with understanding of the cause and effects presented. Again I enjoyed and learned from this course and would suggest it to anyone with an interest in learning a little more about infections, the types, the symptoms and the course of resolution for them.

von Bandaranayaka H M R H K

Jun 18, 2017

A methodical and clinical oriented course expressed in a live way of teaching.

von Pranjal J

Jul 20, 2017

very helpful and informative. probably some more questions would make it even better. a general knowledge of simple medical terms related to immunology is required to grasp the material thoroughly. i hope stanford keeps up the standard in future too.

von Helen H I L

Nov 19, 2017

Very interesting and nicely organised, however learner will need some background knowledge otherwise it's quite hard to catch up the course.

von Obaida I

Oct 10, 2017

the content of course is very useful . and the the way to show infection by stories is very interesting .

But the quiz is very easy to pass you can made the quiz as clinical cases as the book "Cases in Medical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases - Gilligan, Peter H. "

von Abdelraouf A N B

Apr 07, 2018

Very good material with easy way of teaching ,thanks alot

But I hope the quizes were a little difficult to distinguishe between students

von Ahmed m h m

Jul 29, 2017

very good course .. but they must add more real explanation about diseases as more real photos or videos about cases etc .. thank you

von Daniel L

Jun 10, 2017

Very well presented. An introductory review-style course with some basic introductory clinical material. Lectures on each topic are short (5-10min) and presented as a clinical case.

von Felicia L

Jul 11, 2017

Very interesting and informative, I like the format the information is given, as patient cases. Love this class.

von Lina C

Mar 26, 2018

Very interesting course with classical cases of infection. Only minus are the very short quizzes which could be more developed excercises to improve/deepen the learning.

von Kateryna B

Nov 04, 2017

Thanks for refreshing my general medicine knowleges

von Ong Y F

May 13, 2018

Like the drawing with storylines teaching method. This makes it very easy to understand. However, would appreciates that pictures showing the symptoms of the infections to be more clear or shows in a bigger views as during teaching with the pictures can be very blurry and small which may not be very visible.

von Nidhi M

Jun 11, 2019

I want to thank all my teachers included in this course. They provided a lot information and the easy way to remember the scientific terms and the glossary was very helpful in completing the course as well as gaining

knowledge.

von Saadia B

May 09, 2019

A very comprehensive approach to clinical presentation of diseases and complications with explanation of the mechanisms leading to them.

von Iram N

Sep 01, 2019

Very informative

von Karthik V

Jul 06, 2017

More Questions are needed.