Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Your Story

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Capstone: Your Story von Wesleyan University

4.6
Sterne
229 Bewertungen
87 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everything comes together in the Capstone. You will draft a complete story, narrative essay, or memoir of 8–15 pages. With the advice of your peer readers, you will revise, rewrite, and complete it. The skills you’ve learned of plotting, setting, physical description, characterization, and stylistic clarity and innovation will culminate in an original work of art all your own. We’ll discuss the steps that professional writers take to bring their work into the public world. Along the way you’ll learn the patient habits of revision that make up the writer’s life....

Top-Bewertungen

TB

May 09, 2020

I got so, so much out of this! It's not only helped me with my own writing, but it's helped me with being able to be a better editor, also. Enjoyed being able to read other writers' works, as well.

AM

Oct 25, 2018

It was challenging and inspiring, one of the best courses I have taken. I took my writing to new places and learned quite a lot : ) Thank you so much for the opportunity and platform for learning.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 85 Bewertungen für Capstone: Your Story

von KayCee K W

May 11, 2017

Really enjoyed this class, and the others that goes with it!

von Esther M

Feb 21, 2017

This is a great series. Stay with it all the way through!

von Jessica R S

Jun 02, 2017

It's a whole lot of work, but I am enjoying it a lot.

von Evita K

Jan 24, 2019

I enjoyed it and advise others to take it :)

von Paulo S

Jan 08, 2018

Very challenging exercise. Good contents.

von Travis W C

Nov 22, 2017

This was a great learning experience!

von David L

Oct 01, 2016

I've learnt a lot ! Excellent course!

von Ryan O

Jun 08, 2017

This was a very valuable experience.

von Amanda K

Jun 01, 2017

Excellent course and specialization!

von Alexey F

Aug 30, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it.

von Salvatore P

Dec 22, 2016

A great process for any writer.

von Raul N C G

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent! Worth doing.

Cheers

von Kartik S

Jul 16, 2018

Very helpful! Must take

von Trivikram P

Mar 06, 2020

Fantastic course!!

von SERGIO J H G

Apr 18, 2017

Excelente curso

von Liliane M

Jul 30, 2018

Excellent!

von Brian C

Mar 04, 2018

I loved this course! The lectures were magnificent as were the interviews with visiting authors. A 20 minute view into a class at work parsing a mate's story was particularly interesting. My own experience with the reviews by my peers was quite the opposite. From the seven lines one wrote, it was clear that she had not read my story or had not read it carefully. Another copied and pasted most of my story in the comments section and added shallow praise at the end. That was not a problem. We were all directed to seek outside reviews and that is what I did with most noting the improvement in my writing. This class was a fine ending to the course of study and the professor was wonderful.

von Fred R

May 04, 2018

I enjoyed the whole specialization. Capstone was a way to put it in motion. I guess I miss teacher's presence but also writer is a solitary job. I had the sensation many of the students never wrote a text before. I think it's a very good training camp for writers but maybe not so good for absolute beginner writers. But I enjoyed it a lot. I would like to know what are the next steps you propose in your mail giving me the good news. Thanks anyhow. It bettered my writing even in latine language such as French or Spanish.

von Elisabeth S

Jun 16, 2020

All the videos, the tips for improving one's writing, and the assignments are well thought out and very useful. The course is a challenge and very rewarding. The structure is a little bit different to the previous courses, so that took some getting used to, but the reviews also feel more well thought out than previously. Apart form the fact that there are one or two timing/technical glitches, the course is great. Definitely a challenge, also, and you can tell that the makers of the course are really dedicated.

von Lavaniya D

Jun 04, 2020

This was a great way to finish the specialisation. However the course is not well structures. The tutorials about critique come the week after you submit your first draft and must critique others' work. I would not do this purely for peer reviews. The problem is that people know what they like. As adults we look for the genres we favour so it is unfair to expect someone who doesn't read your genre to give good advice.

von Philip W

Sep 29, 2016

The only reason this excellent course does not have five stars is because of the technical issues that are the responsibility of Coursera and the failure of some of the peers to write peer reviews according to the instructions. I heartily recommend this course to anyone seeking to kick start, revive, or tune up serious writing.

von Russell D

Mar 16, 2017

I enjoyed the course very much. The critiques were the most important part and that is where this course fell down. I only received two instead of the expected three critiques for the sanding and final critique assignments.

von Ian B

Aug 31, 2017

Good opportunity to keep writing and get feedback. The only drawback is the quality of reviews you get on this site- everyone wants to BE reviewed, no one wants to do the reviewing!

von Chris D

Jun 05, 2020

The assignments are varied and helpful. The feedback less so. And the IT department needs to re-tool how the feedback system works. Too many issues, too many problems.

von Julian M

Sep 06, 2017

You should do this program. :)