Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Your Story

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Capstone: Your Story von Wesleyan University

4.6
Sterne
350 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everything comes together in the Capstone. You will draft a complete story, narrative essay, or memoir of 8–15 pages. With the advice of your peer readers, you will revise, rewrite, and complete it. The skills you’ve learned of plotting, setting, physical description, characterization, and stylistic clarity and innovation will culminate in an original work of art all your own. We’ll discuss the steps that professional writers take to bring their work into the public world. Along the way you’ll learn the patient habits of revision that make up the writer’s life....

Top-Bewertungen

SA

5. Juli 2022

I have learnt a lot from this course about writing stories. All the teachers were excellent and contributed in taking our writing to a better level. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole writing experience.

TB

8. Mai 2020

I got so, so much out of this! It's not only helped me with my own writing, but it's helped me with being able to be a better editor, also. Enjoyed being able to read other writers' works, as well.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 138 Bewertungen für Capstone: Your Story

von Vatsala S

5. Feb. 2021

The entire specialization was full of actionable advice, focus, and the lively, uplifting, and unique personalities of the instructors and their guests. I thoroughly enjoyed it and want to visit Wesleyan. Their courses are invaluable to me.

von Melinda

23. Sep. 2019

I loved this capstone. It was the motivation that I needed to finally put pen to paper. The deadlines kept me on track, and the videos each week were very helpful. I'm so glad that I finished this entire specialization.

von Giuseppe G

8. Juli 2020

Wonderful series of courses. I want to thank Coursera and Wesleyan University for offering this specialization. I learned so much and it was a pleasure to follow the five courses. Thank you to all the professors.

von Shehla A

6. Juli 2022

I have learnt a lot from this course about writing stories. All the teachers were excellent and contributed in taking our writing to a better level. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole writing experience.

von Tabitha R B

9. Mai 2020

I got so, so much out of this! It's not only helped me with my own writing, but it's helped me with being able to be a better editor, also. Enjoyed being able to read other writers' works, as well.

von Alejandro M G M

25. Okt. 2018

It was challenging and inspiring, one of the best courses I have taken. I took my writing to new places and learned quite a lot : ) Thank you so much for the opportunity and platform for learning.

von Dahou N

14. Nov. 2020

An impressive course that help you improve your writing skills and takes your creativity to the next level. If your future dream to be a writer than I recommend this course for you.

von deepshikha

7. Juli 2020

I love this course. It helped me discovered the writer within me. Thanks to Wesleyan mentors for guiding us. It had been a wonderful experience learning from you all.

von Paul M

6. Juli 2017

This has been a wonderful opportunity and journey, one of learning how to tap into innate skills of creativity, inspiration and penmanship. Thank you.

von Marilia A

30. Apr. 2022

It was an amazing experience in my time as a student! I loved the classes and it made me a very different writer than I was at the beggining.

von Stine

29. Sep. 2016

It was a great course. I learned a lot. It's just sad that some people don't understand how hard it is to write in another language.

von Jahnvi K

17. Juli 2020

I learnt amazing techniques throughout the specialization and in this course, we were taught to integrate them into our own story.

von Deleted A

2. Aug. 2017

The resources have been great tools to help design and finish a polished piece. A great course for all kinds of creative writers!

von Juan S P S

29. Sep. 2020

I really enjoyed every course of the specialization, the teachers are fantastic and encouraging. I strongly recomend this course

von Joshua N

31. Aug. 2021

I really liked the opportunity to write whatever story I wanted for the Capstone project! It has been a long, exciting journey!

von Mitra

29. Dez. 2020

The course was really helpful. It helped me understand the basic concepts of creative writing. Loved learning it.

von Nevil M

17. Jan. 2019

Brilliant! Would be enhanced to have a template for outline a story for future students, if possible

Cheers,

Nev.

von Christine L R

25. Feb. 2018

Helpful program to tackle larger writing projects, detailing how to get started and keep momentum throughout.

von adriene j

12. Mai 2018

Pacing just right; helpful assignments; solid, constructive teaching; tough yet encouraging peer review

von Joel R

21. Dez. 2016

Really enjoyed doing the capstone project! It was difficult at times, but totally worth it in the end!

von Patricia H V R

22. Aug. 2020

Nice experience. Very productive. It would be nice to have more accompaniment from the instructors.

von JOHN Q

5. März 2017

Really fun and a course I used on my first two books which will be published at amazon this month.

von Emma M

2. Aug. 2021

I​ think this course was amazing, it helped me a lot and should be used for more english classes

von Yonathan A

29. Jan. 2021

A really great course, very helpful, reading others stories is essential to this program. Great!

von Royne C G

8. Mai 2018

Amazing, great tutors, for everyone who's looking to expand the horizons. Highly recommended.