Chevron Left
Zurück zu Strategic Career Self-Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Strategic Career Self-Management von The State University of New York

4.4
Sterne
224 Bewertungen
53 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

According to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, in the current economy, Americans shift jobs every 4-5 years, which translates into 8-10 job transitions, including several career changes, over one’s life time. With competition for jobs on the rise, a person’s continuing employability and career success are increasingly defined by his or her mastery of individual career development and the ability to effectively "manage oneself" (P. Drucker). In this course, you will learn how to think strategically and professionally about your career self-management. Through this course you'll develop an objective, external view of your marketable skills as a solid foundation for building a strong career brand. In particular, you'll be able to: - explain why developing a protean and boundaryless career perspective based on transferable (portable) skills is advantageous for continuing employability and career growth; - design your portable skills portfolio, identify and examine critically important competencies underpinning your transferable skills, and analyze your career self-management competency gaps; - increase self-awareness, pinpoint your career goals, and envision your future work self; - recognize the central role of self-management for developing transferable, marketable, skills and create a customized self-management information system (Career Development Lab) for ongoing personal development and professional growth; - conduct a thorough, competency-based job analysis in your area of interest and examine practices of evidence-based, data-driven competitive employee selection; -implement your newly developed skills for crafting effective selection criteria statements and refining your job applications....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

May 26, 2020

It is said that common is very uncommon . This course teaches the career development is a very simple and methodological way. This is very effective and practical. Beauty in the simplicity.

NI

Aug 12, 2016

Great course with very useful enlightening on career brand management and very useful tools and links to know yourself more, to better prepare for career development.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 53 Bewertungen für Strategic Career Self-Management

von Leyla H

Jun 27, 2019

very good and detailed explanation.

von Sagi S

Jun 22, 2018

Great course for career management!

von María d C O R

Jun 22, 2017

Muy buen curso, muchas gracias.

von Ricardo S

Oct 20, 2016

excellent course!

von Victor M R L

Oct 25, 2019

Amazing course!

von Yuduan L

Feb 14, 2016

Interesting

von Bimal D

May 20, 2020

insightful

von andy t

Oct 09, 2016

THANK YOU!

von stella o

Feb 11, 2016

fantastic

von RAVIKANT K

Oct 01, 2018

awesome

von Edson d O V

Sep 28, 2017

Great!

von Wanigasooriya M D S N W

Jun 07, 2020

Good

von Rahul S

Aug 06, 2020

Hi

von Mary S A

Jan 21, 2019

The course was helpful in terms of giving the basics of career self-management. Attending the course, I have learned about: self-management information system, portable skills portfolio, competency analysis, personality and career tests, the importance of my values as a driving force in my career, learning/thinking/behavioral styles, personal mission, self-observation, self-directed learning, career goals, job analysis, selection dash-board...

von Patrick M

Apr 13, 2016

An absolutely great course that transformed my career development efforts from uncertain and uninformed to focused and well thought-out. The topic lectures were relevant and practical and CDLs were challenging yet inspired deep introspection and evaluation which assisted to internalize the concepts and convert them into actionable tasks. Many thanks to Amy and Drs. Forte, Valeri, Rutigliano and Beckem.

von JUNYOUNGYOO

Jan 27, 2019

My peer review deadline is today and I am worried about not passing it. Hope this system is improved. I finished it a week ago and nobody is responding to my peer view.

https://www.coursera.org/learn/strategic-career-self-management/peer/AuGnr/making-sense-of-career-fitness-activities-part-2/review/FqXwlhevEemw3BIalCq7cg

von Adriana A R

Jan 10, 2019

Great information, and up to date. Things in career management are changing quite rapidly and while we are immersed in our daily activities we probably don't even notice it.

This was an important reminder that each individual is responsible for their career path, is up to each person how to build it.

von Mushtakhusen S M

Apr 22, 2020

I could learn a number of techniques and tools in career self-management. I will help me guide my students too. I liked the concept of career development lab very much. I thank all the instructors of this wonderful course.

von Carolyn S

Jun 22, 2016

Lots of value in the course. If the tutors didn't read from their notes, but instead would speak freely into the camera, it would be even more engaging and personal.

von Christopher G

Jul 27, 2018

Highly recommended course for anyone to find career-fit, through self management and self-assessment.

von Harun Y B

Aug 01, 2018

It's was very good skills but I didn't know how to get certificate.

von Pore J

Jun 08, 2016

This is one of the very useful course.

von Andrea

Feb 21, 2016

Good general guidance, Richard Sellers was the most useful. Interesting how even established in a career can be considered a "generalist".

von Ana C

Mar 11, 2016

Visuals were not great. Content was a bit irrelevant

von Pooya S

Sep 13, 2016

Very shallow