Chevron Left
Zurück zu Strategic Innovation: Building and Sustaining Innovative Organizations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Strategic Innovation: Building and Sustaining Innovative Organizations von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
329 Bewertungen
61 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Innovation strategy is about creating unique value for consumers by delivering a great product that satisfies their needs and capturing value back from consumers. At the core of a successful innovation strategy is a great product concept. Product is an all-encompassing term that includes physical goods, intangible services, and even ideas. There are three pillars to a successful product strategy: a clear understanding of (a) the target customers (WHO), (b) the specific elements of the product offering (WHAT) that satisfies consumer needs and dovetails with company capabilities, and (c) the tactical plans to reach end consumers (HOW). The value proposition has to be embedded in a coherent business model in order to create and capture value. But well-laid innovation plans can go awry without a consideration of the business ecosystem that includes competitors, collaborators, including suppliers, distributors, and retailers, or the contextual environment in which the company operates. In an interdependent world, fostering an integrated ecosystem is critically important for companies interested in maximizing the odds of innovation success. Drawing from many years of research, this course will offer a set of frameworks, tools, and concepts in order to develop innovative strategies in a holistic way so as to achieve leadership positions....

Top-Bewertungen

GA

Jan 11, 2020

An excellent course.\n\nI am trying to complete it as soon as possible since I am busy with my work and MBA study. Then I have a plan to start with another course on my list.\n\nThanks to all the team

T

Nov 05, 2019

I very much enjoyed completing my first course in coursera! It was very convenient with my schedule and I will be continuing these courses until I receive full completion in this particular course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 58 Bewertungen für Strategic Innovation: Building and Sustaining Innovative Organizations

von Gilnei J L

Feb 21, 2019

The course is great! The product cycle, business model and the tool that this Innovation course offers makes total sense and are useful to help you track your way to success on innovation segment.

von Swapnil D

Jun 24, 2019

I absolutely liked this course. The content is very relevant and is well paced for self-learning. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to understand strategic innovation.

von Tommaso L P

Jan 02, 2019

I would like to thank the organisers of the course for the overall outstanding quality of the course. The content is very informative and goes straight to the point. It is perfect as an introduction to the essentials of strategic innovation. I really appreciated the extensive use of examples, it helped not only to efficiently assimilate the concepts but also to view popular brands in a very different way! As for criticism, I would only suggest to add descriptions under the slides for each module, so that reviewing the classes can be easier. Thanks again!

von Michelle J

Nov 25, 2017

University of Illinois Coursera has some of the best MOOC courses with a global reach and diverse teachers who are experts in their fields. Highly recommended for entrepreneurs, business leaders, and those with a business and non-business major background.

von Peter v B

Jan 10, 2019

Great course, with good academic course material, supported with very nice examples. The teacher Raj Echambadi explains it all very clear on a nice and funny way. I also really enjoyed the assignments.

Keep up the good work University of Illinois!

von Timothy A A

Nov 05, 2019

I very much enjoyed completing my first course in coursera! It was very convenient with my schedule and I will be continuing these courses until I receive full completion in this particular course.

von GAMAL A

Jan 11, 2020

An excellent course.

I am trying to complete it as soon as possible since I am busy with my work and MBA study. Then I have a plan to start with another course on my list.

Thanks to all the team

von Ajeeth A

Oct 04, 2019

Great introductory material to those unfamiliar to business concepts. Great examples and structure to the course, I highly recommend this to all prospective learners.

von M M

May 20, 2017

One of the better courses I've taken. Combined with UIUC live sessions (for iMBA students), the content makes even more sense and has much better relevance.

von Treasure L R

Apr 11, 2018

This is an excellent course. The material is helpful and Dr. Echambadi does an excellent job at breaking down key concepts and giving ample examples.

von Alejandra A A

May 13, 2019

The course provides valuable insights and tools with which get to a better understanding of the process of sustainable innovation and competition.

von Josh M

Feb 19, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. The content is presented well and the examples are well chosen. I can't wait to dive back in to the next course.

von Soumaila D

Jan 26, 2020

It was an excellent very intensive course. I believe it can help me in journey for success. Thank you all both our prominent professors.

von SAVANTH C

Jan 21, 2020

An amazing course which taught me how to target the market segment and reach upon the niche audience segment with innovations

von Kyle G

Jan 27, 2020

Excellent content and delivery. If you put in the effort, the graded writing can be both challenging and rewarding.

von Benjamin D

Jun 06, 2018

Every point throughout the lessons were followed by a great example. The examples brought all ideas home for me.

von Chris J

Nov 29, 2019

I am beginning to see everyday problems in the context of innovation, and the course is already paying off.

von Steven M

Aug 28, 2018

Exceptionally helpful and interesting class! Great content, engaging instructor, and well produced videos.

von Janis D

Aug 20, 2019

Good lecturer and many usefull examples. Good, interesting language. Almoust no blablabla

von Kyoung H P

Apr 15, 2019

This class is an innovative course! I enjoyed a lot during taking the course!

von Mariana I

Sep 17, 2018

Good course to start understanding how innovation works and its impact.

von Konstantinos F

Mar 12, 2020

It was an amazing journey in an amazing course! Congratulations guys!!

von Giacomo M

Oct 07, 2019

Good course, proper contents fit in the right time frame and packages.

von Naveen S

Mar 17, 2019

Great Faculty, information, knowledge. Thanks to you and to Coursera!

von Randy R

May 07, 2019

Professor Love does an outstanding job with this course! Excellent!