Chevron Left
Zurück zu Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
185 Bewertungen
29 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You may have noticed that what is new often behaves differently than what has become accepted over time, whether it is in a market, or a technology, or involves people and firms. Much research supports these general ideas, and this course builds on them to help you develop a perspective on managing innovation. That is, you will build your capability to lead and design your organization in effectively implementing innovation initiatives and achieving their strategic intent. To do this, you will learn a set of frameworks, tools, and concepts that can help you address several important challenges in managing innovation. The first challenge regards how to successfully implement innovation efforts within established firms and alongside established businesses. You then investigate the particulars of managing innovation when disruptive technologies are involved. Other topics include leadership of new product development teams, planning and evaluation of innovation initiatives, and management of innovation across organizational boundaries, as happens with alliances or virtual firms....

Top-Bewertungen

MJ

Feb 26, 2019

THE COURSE MATERIAL WAS WELL DESIGNED AND INSTRUCTORS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED GREAT INSIGHT INTO THEORY AND PRACTICE OF INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

GL

Mar 11, 2019

I'm following up the courses and so far this one was great. I do have now a lot of arguments and real case studies to understand next steps for a successful innovation management.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 35 Reviews for Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives

von Swapnil D

Jul 17, 2019

Great learning! Well explained concepts and well presented by the professor! I enjoyed this learning.

von Carlos A C A

Jul 14, 2019

Really good course to get into innovation. It helped me to develop skills that I couldn´t recognize that I have.

von Mahmoud S

Jul 10, 2019

Good Course, might need more practi

von Nadia G

Jul 09, 2019

Excellent course- thank you.

von Pham T T

Jul 09, 2019

Useful knowledge

von Alejandra A A

Jul 04, 2019

This course really lets you get to know the insihts of how to manage an innovation...and which elements to assemble so that you get to do it well!

von Emeka J E

May 08, 2019

This course is such and inspiring course. the prof delivers it with a lot of passion, clarity and simplicity.

von Vinicio D S

May 07, 2019

Excellent course in execution and managing challenging innovation.

von Mustafa A H

May 07, 2019

great Course content

von Bo L

May 07, 2019

Professor Love is extremely knowledgeable and very passionate in managing innovation. I love the course. I learned so much from it.

von Josh M

May 05, 2019

Just really loved working on these subjects and the growth I have received taking the course. Well executed.

von Randy R

May 03, 2019

An extraordinary course with phenomenal insight from Professor Love!

von Gilnei J L

Mar 11, 2019

I'm following up the courses and so far this one was great. I do have now a lot of arguments and real case studies to understand next steps for a successful innovation management.

von Mehwish J

Feb 26, 2019

THE COURSE MATERIAL WAS WELL DESIGNED AND INSTRUCTORS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED GREAT INSIGHT INTO THEORY AND PRACTICE OF INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

von Tommaso L P

Jan 31, 2019

Hi, thanks for this course of overall outstanding quality! I would like to leave a few critics for future improvement: compared to the sister course on Strategic Innovation, the assignments where a bit less guided (no source material to build the work upon, instructions pretty broad), that could be improved. Likewise, there were no powerpoint slides coming with the modules, again as opposed to the sister course, which would be very handy for coming back to the course in the future in addition to the notes taken. Apart from that, the course is great and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. Congrats!

von Peter v B

Jan 30, 2019

Amazing course with so many good academic information which is very useful in real cases. Teacher is really good!

von Vijila E

Dec 30, 2018

A very practical course which gives directions for implementation of Innovation. I have initiated some of the strategies in my own organization. Thank you!

von anil p s

Dec 27, 2018

Amazing course. Loved it!!

von Alain R E K

Dec 17, 2018

interesting course

von Muhammad w

Dec 12, 2018

Every thing is good but i think you should write the i.d card number on the receiving certificate.

von Hani A

Sep 24, 2018

really great course

von Steven M

Sep 21, 2018

Excellent content. Very knowledgeable instructor. Production quality of the videos for this class was not as high as the first class in this specialization sequence.

von Steve L

Aug 30, 2018

This course covers a very broad scope of managing innovation, from theoretical basis to practices, from nature of innovations to organizations. It helps to open my mind about innovation and more effective practices for managing innovations.

von Benjamin D

Jul 19, 2018

Good instruction. Thorough and detailed explanation. A lot of content combined into the class compared to some of the other classes in the specialization.

von Sakpon G

May 27, 2018

It is very useful!