Chevron Left
Zurück zu Strategisches Management

Strategisches Management, Copenhagen Business School

4.7
(2,217 ratings)

Über diesen Kurs

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Top-Bewertungen

von TV

Sep 21, 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

von SS

Feb 23, 2019

Awesome Course. Very well explanation of the concepts and the material content is fabulous. I will definitely recommend this course to my contacts who are interested in pursuing business strategy.

Filtern nach:

501 Bewertungen

von Vaishnavi Vayalil

May 20, 2019

Highly motivating course!

von Jafed Encinas

May 14, 2019

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Always assured and confident in demeanour and presentation of ideas without being aggressively over-confident. No absences without valid reason in 6 months. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones.

This Course always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard. This Course has outstanding artistic or craft skills, bringing creativity and originality to the task. Aiming for a top job in the organization. He sets very high standards, aware that this will bring attention and promotion. This Course pays great attention to detail. He always presented work properly checked and completely free of error.

von walid kamal abdel-azim ibrahim

May 02, 2019

A very important course with excellent lectures and illustrations. I highly recommend it. I would like to thank the site team for their great work.

von Perinbanathan Vasanthan

Apr 30, 2019

A very good course for someone with the starting level knowledge in Strategic Management. I have completely enjoyed this course. The overall structure of the course is very neat and clean and easy to follow. The final assignment is the highlight of this course.

von Srinath Rangarajan

Apr 22, 2019

Well structured and case study based learning has made the learning experience more apt.

von David Creony H. Javier

Apr 16, 2019

Insights were exceptional. Very recommended!

von Anivaldo Pereira Santiago

Apr 12, 2019

Curso simplesmente EXCEPCIONAL, aborda a estratégia empresarial com uma visão crítica muito inteligente. Fiquei motivado para concluir a especialização da CBS.

von Alexander Zadirov

Apr 11, 2019

I found this course abit too basic and theoretical with frequent reference to a toilet brush production business

von Carina Schug

Apr 08, 2019

Interesting topics wi

von AEJAZ AHMED PALLIKONDA LATHEEF

Apr 08, 2019

I