Chevron Left
Zurück zu Strategisches Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Strategisches Management von Copenhagen Business School

4.8
Sterne
3,778 Bewertungen
856 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Top-Bewertungen

TV
20. Sep. 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

JV
11. Apr. 2020

The course provides a good foundation for the most famous strategy concepts. I have appreciated the capstone project which gives you the opportunity to apply the theories learned in the first 3 weeks.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 842 Bewertungen für Strategisches Management

von Dr. S K V

21. Jan. 2021

I enjoyed learning from Prof. Robert on Strategy Management. Even though most of the concepts of strategy are not new to me, I liked the way he has given the definitions of strategy, history of strategy and various frameworks with case studies.

von 林奇忠

18. März 2021

The instructor's lecture and course syallabus are totally clear and easy to understand for me (who has not enough working experience). Many thanks for the learning journey. I wish i could attend the other courses given by your business school.

von Leonora A P

13. März 2016

Excellent course. The material is easy to understand and you are provided with efficient reading material and videos to support the theories and coursework. This course truly breaks down the definition Strategy and the implementation of such

von C. C

11. Dez. 2015

Very happy with this course! Started out funny and relaxed, and maintained the relaxed edge whilst remaining challenging at the same time. Lots of reading material really challenged me to read more and to give more in the final assignment.

von ROBERTO L A F

8. Dez. 2019

The course covers content that would be very heavy in a traditional study in a simple, practical and fun way. The materials crossing information with real cases are also super rich and help to make the content tangible. I really liked it.

von Jonasz N

11. Jan. 2021

Clear, vital, Charismatic Professor. Enjoyed it very much. I liked it, especially, that it focus how the matter evolved in time, it is important to understand current situation in relation to evolution from past and also why it evolved.

von Alex G

9. Juni 2020

Fantastic course (and much better than the others in this specialisation)! Material is excellently presented and organised in a practical, chronological way. One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera (and I've taken 40+ to date)!

von Jafed E G

6. Juli 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Haritha C

30. Nov. 2017

The course is so well designed with apt explanations and examples. The lessons and storytelling by the professor is embedded with so much knowledge and information, yet simpl. Its like a thriller, you just keep asking for what's next.

von Prathyush V

3. Okt. 2017

Robert D. Austin is articulate in conveying the concepts and discussing the ideas and real life cases. I took it as an addition to my Strategic Decision Making course at Southeast Missouri State University. Found this very helpful !!

von Christophe M

23. Okt. 2016

First course of CBS specialization; was really great.

It's good sometimes to get some keys and to think outside of our everyday box and cases.

I enjoy the course, the teacher, the material and the capstone!

Can't wait to start Course 2

von Ivan A

25. Feb. 2017

Excellent refreshment of strategic frameworks, enhancing past experiences and future perspectives.

Highly recommended to everyone who is interested in the topic of strategy (business, non-profit, arts, science, sports... anything)

von Bernard D V

15. Sep. 2016

Very good class about Strategic Management. You will learn the history of strategy, you will study the different kind of strategy, the modern era of strategy,...

It's a good start if you want to know more about Strategy in general.

von Ayman S A

21. Dez. 2015

This is a really interesting course that highlights important issues and discusses them in a beautiful and captivating manner, i have personally learned a lot and enjoyed myself in the process.

Special thanks to the instructor..

von Eri S

16. Mai 2016

A lot of very interesting information with great real life examples. Very interesting how approach to strategy is changing so rapidly with new forms of business and technology changes. Exciting to observe and be a part of it.

von Ajay C

24. Sep. 2017

This was my first course with Coursera. I think this if one of the best classes i taken in long time. I have equipped myself with lot of concepts of strategic management. This help me to think clearly in my future assignments.

von Quynh M

23. Dez. 2015

Very interesting lecture and inspiring intructor. The lectures are designed for every student so they can have a peripheral view on strategic management, learning materials beside main lectures are also very attractive as well

von Rossella D

4. Okt. 2019

I really appreciated the online course. Lessons and readings are well balanced.

The lecturer is really good, with great communication abilities. He captured my interest and motivated me to know more. Good introductory course.

von Vido

5. Juni 2017

It's a good class to know about strategic and provide a lot of examples. But as an entrepreneur, it's not very suitable for star-up company. If we can have some successful example as star-ups company strategies maybe better.

von Adnan M

5. Okt. 2016

Prof. Robert Austin is great in sharing knowledge and seems very resourceful. His teaching style (even over digital media) is very engaging and creates interest to learn more.

Along with that, course materials are also good.

von Anne L

5. Okt. 2015

Very well presented and documented course! Excellent introduction to Strategic Management, it's founding concepts, influencers and how it is changing the way we do business. Can't wait to start Strategic formulation course!

von Fiona

25. Juni 2016

There were lots of good case examples that illustrates various strategy approaches. The simplified approach is good for people who does not have business foundation. He is also good presenter and has good lecturing skills.

von Florian D Z

5. Dez. 2020

Great course on strategic management. Prof. Austin has a catching way of presenting important concepts from Mintzberg to Porter to BCG. Especially the examples provide a good insight strategic decisions in the real world.

von Rasmus D J

17. Sep. 2020

I enjoyed this very much. It was a great as a history lesson and a reminder to always question the incessant human "structuralization" of business practices that are, in many cases, better seen as emergent and flux-like.

von Robbie T

15. März 2016

Great introduction to the theory of strategic management. Feel like I learned a lot in a short few weeks. Workload is realistic for those with busy lifestyles. Looking forward to the next course in the specialisation!