Chevron Left
Zurück zu Strategisches Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Strategisches Management von Copenhagen Business School

4.7
2,457 Bewertungen
553 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Top-Bewertungen

TV

Sep 21, 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

S

May 13, 2017

Awesome Course. Very well explanation of the concepts and the material content is fabulous. I will definitely recommend this course to my contacts who are interested in pursuing business strategy.

Filtern nach:

526 - 540 von 540 Bewertungen für Strategisches Management

von Aakash G

Mar 10, 2019

Didn't learn anything new. Concepts were very theoretical and if you have completed an MBA. You are familiar with most of the points discussed

von Dylan R

Nov 09, 2015

More basic than I was expecting, I suppose it is an introductory to the specialization.

von Nesrine

Oct 26, 2015

Too much history

von Tatiana Z

Feb 17, 2016

It's clear and offers a very good foundation. Supplementary material is helpful. However in my view the course needs more practical illustrations of how some of the different strategy definition and approaches are practised (or not) today by modern-day companies. Some of the material was too abstract and was somewhat difficult to relate to.

von Shrinivas G

May 29, 2017

More of history than anything else.

Low amount of new learnings.

von Rajat G

Jun 11, 2018

The examples were outdated.

von Brendan A

Aug 02, 2017

Great course, with some useful resources but lacks depth - even in the context of an online course.

von Alexander P

May 17, 2016

Thorough introduction in the world of strategic management for each and every one who is not familiar with this field of expertise. However, the modules could provide, through simple graphics and/or easy diagrams, a better understanding of the new principles and ideas that one encounters here. Moreover, there is room for improvement as far as bibliography and in general additional reading are concerned. All in all, the particular course offers a very decent view of this very interesting world of strategy but there are many ways that it could provide an even better experience and knowledge.

von Alexander Z

Apr 11, 2019

I found this course abit too basic and theoretical with frequent reference to a toilet brush production business

von Alex C

May 31, 2016

A bit light in terms of content, this probably could have been condensed down into 2 lessons.

von Sasha B

May 04, 2016

Great start. Many promises. But week 3 and 4 go in a wrong direction. Instead of speaking about Strategy - author goes into unrelated fields. Trash bins as a reference of a new strategical approach - misses a point that it is not a mass product. What strategical decisions did it involve that were not related to marketing? Almost none. Strategy is much, much wider term. Regarding new tendencies... Globalization has happened yesterday... Today it's time to open new horizons in relation to application of IT solutions to management problems. After AlphaGo proved that a computer program is more skillful in a complex game of GO than one of the top human players - it will not take much to the next step - strategical decision making on a corporate level. What companies need to do today? Infrastructure - probably. New organizational structure? - Definitely.

von Ankur G

Jan 30, 2016

I had rated this course 4 star earlier but, I am downgrading it to 2 star now as the course managers - coursera + CBS seem to have abandoned the coursera while the program is still running and being charged upwards of hundreds of dollars.

The final peer assignment date has passed by close to 2 weeks and the grading process is not completed, neither there is any communication from course managers about the same.

Very disappointing from Coursera and CBS. For free, the course may be still useful as early introduction to strategy but as paid course, refrain for the time being.

My earlier review below.

-----

Delivery of the course - presentation, videos, sequencing and articles for each video are very well organized and executed. Referring cases studies is good as well.

However, the material seems simplified and is very much a basic course and not intermediate or advanced course.

Additionally, the quizzes are very simple and have ample room to increase the difficulty level in order to make the course more challenging.

von László C

Jun 06, 2016

This is a really weak, and not very smart course compared to the other two in this specialisation (strategy formulation & strategy implementation)

von Arkadi S

Sep 19, 2015

The course is very interesting but there is a problem with the quizzes, it doesn't accept correct questions. If needed I can provide a screen shot of the problem in one of the quizzes. Hope that all this will be fixed and I'll be able to take the course again.

von Stephen R

Oct 04, 2015

The actual material in the course is fascinating and quite useful but, as is common with so many Coursera courses, the enjoyment of completing the course is severely hampered by the requirement to review the final assignment of other students. The purposes of these courses is to learn from experts in the field not to grade the work of others. I wish Coursera would really stop professors from pushing their responsibility- grading the work of the students and offering THEIR feedback- onto the students who may or may not have a firm grasp of the material in question.