Chevron Left
Zurück zu Strategisches Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Strategisches Management von Copenhagen Business School

4.8
Sterne
3,334 Bewertungen
752 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Top-Bewertungen

JV

Apr 12, 2020

The course provides a good foundation for the most famous strategy concepts. I have appreciated the capstone project which gives you the opportunity to apply the theories learned in the first 3 weeks.

TV

Sep 21, 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 740 Bewertungen für Strategisches Management

von Ivan A

Feb 25, 2017

Excellent refreshment of strategic frameworks, enhancing past experiences and future perspectives.

Highly recommended to everyone who is interested in the topic of strategy (business, non-profit, arts, science, sports... anything)

von Bernard D V

Sep 15, 2016

Very good class about Strategic Management. You will learn the history of strategy, you will study the different kind of strategy, the modern era of strategy,...

It's a good start if you want to know more about Strategy in general.

von Ayman S A

Dec 21, 2015

This is a really interesting course that highlights important issues and discusses them in a beautiful and captivating manner, i have personally learned a lot and enjoyed myself in the process.

Special thanks to the instructor..

von Eri S

May 16, 2016

A lot of very interesting information with great real life examples. Very interesting how approach to strategy is changing so rapidly with new forms of business and technology changes. Exciting to observe and be a part of it.

von Ajay C

Sep 24, 2017

This was my first course with Coursera. I think this if one of the best classes i taken in long time. I have equipped myself with lot of concepts of strategic management. This help me to think clearly in my future assignments.

von Quynh M

Dec 24, 2015

Very interesting lecture and inspiring intructor. The lectures are designed for every student so they can have a peripheral view on strategic management, learning materials beside main lectures are also very attractive as well

von Rossella D

Oct 04, 2019

I really appreciated the online course. Lessons and readings are well balanced.

The lecturer is really good, with great communication abilities. He captured my interest and motivated me to know more. Good introductory course.

von vido

Jun 05, 2017

It's a good class to know about strategic and provide a lot of examples. But as an entrepreneur, it's not very suitable for star-up company. If we can have some successful example as star-ups company strategies maybe better.

von Adnan M

Oct 06, 2016

Prof. Robert Austin is great in sharing knowledge and seems very resourceful. His teaching style (even over digital media) is very engaging and creates interest to learn more.

Along with that, course materials are also good.

von Anne L

Oct 05, 2015

Very well presented and documented course! Excellent introduction to Strategic Management, it's founding concepts, influencers and how it is changing the way we do business. Can't wait to start Strategic formulation course!

von Fiona

Jun 25, 2016

There were lots of good case examples that illustrates various strategy approaches. The simplified approach is good for people who does not have business foundation. He is also good presenter and has good lecturing skills.

von Rasmus D J

Sep 17, 2020

I enjoyed this very much. It was a great as a history lesson and a reminder to always question the incessant human "structuralization" of business practices that are, in many cases, better seen as emergent and flux-like.

von Robbie T

Mar 15, 2016

Great introduction to the theory of strategic management. Feel like I learned a lot in a short few weeks. Workload is realistic for those with busy lifestyles. Looking forward to the next course in the specialisation!

von RAULIN

Mar 03, 2016

The case studies are interesting. The course content is interesting, and the "history" of strategy is a very good point of view to start. The capstone project is a real project, that requires 3-4 hours if done properly.

von Lukman H

Feb 07, 2016

I like the way they combine the theme of strategy with creative (innovative-ness). After taking this course, my perception about strategy totally changed! Strategy is more than just boring planning, strategy is more fun.

von Wilson P

Apr 20, 2020

The course was awesome.I liked the faculty Dr.Robert Austin's explanations and the reading materials provided helped understand the subject of Strategic Management,Many thanks to Coursera and Copenhagen Business School.

von Samir M P

Oct 14, 2015

I think It's been an amazing lesson about management strategics. There are many kind of strategies that we can apply in the best way, depending and in order to get the best of the particular situation we get involved.

von SHIVARAM K V

Nov 22, 2017

Highly appreciate Robert Austin's way of presentation. Superb way to provide the concept and summarizing the same. Overall got to learn and correlate the business decisions and situations to the Management concepts.

von Balamurali B

Apr 13, 2020

The slides and explanation given by Professor was really useful and easy to understand.

Enjoyed the overall course.

The Quiz and assignment was really good and through the quiz and assignment the learnings are worth

von Kushendra S

Oct 23, 2017

A highly intensive course designed for beginners with thought provoking example and case problem. Than you Robert Austin for delivering such a great lecture and Coursera for bringing this knowledge to our homes.

von Ana P C G

Dec 06, 2015

Very dynamic, good teacher, quality material, it gives you different approaches about strategy as concept and shows you what can we learn from the past about strategists and how it is being applied these days.

von Oleksandr M

Aug 12, 2019

Very well, but really something in beginner level (that was told in advance). Very good thing of this course that things are putted on their places with different examples (in mind). - nice course, thank you

von Veselin S

Sep 17, 2016

The course is very helpful, learned a lot of things, It rises a lot of questions for own company and how it should go. I will be happy to reccomend this course to my friends and colegues. Thanks, Mr. Austin

von Clara M

May 11, 2018

Really interesting and useful insights on strategy, with glimpses of how it has change during History adjusting to the changes in economy and society. Perfectly suited for people new to business as well.

von Ramakrishna K A

Jul 10, 2016

I have enjoyed the course work which was straight to the point and has provided the much needed knowledge on various aspects of strategy. May be this course can be titled as "Strategy-as-a-journey" too...