Chevron Left
Zurück zu Strategisches Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Strategisches Management von Copenhagen Business School

4.8
Sterne
3,497 Bewertungen
795 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Top-Bewertungen

TV
20. Sep. 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

JV
11. Apr. 2020

The course provides a good foundation for the most famous strategy concepts. I have appreciated the capstone project which gives you the opportunity to apply the theories learned in the first 3 weeks.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 780 Bewertungen für Strategisches Management

von Prathyush V

3. Okt. 2017

Robert D. Austin is articulate in conveying the concepts and discussing the ideas and real life cases. I took it as an addition to my Strategic Decision Making course at Southeast Missouri State University. Found this very helpful !!

von Christophe M

23. Okt. 2016

First course of CBS specialization; was really great.

It's good sometimes to get some keys and to think outside of our everyday box and cases.

I enjoy the course, the teacher, the material and the capstone!

Can't wait to start Course 2

von Ivan A

25. Feb. 2017

Excellent refreshment of strategic frameworks, enhancing past experiences and future perspectives.

Highly recommended to everyone who is interested in the topic of strategy (business, non-profit, arts, science, sports... anything)

von Bernard D V

15. Sep. 2016

Very good class about Strategic Management. You will learn the history of strategy, you will study the different kind of strategy, the modern era of strategy,...

It's a good start if you want to know more about Strategy in general.

von Ayman S A

21. Dez. 2015

This is a really interesting course that highlights important issues and discusses them in a beautiful and captivating manner, i have personally learned a lot and enjoyed myself in the process.

Special thanks to the instructor..

von Eri S

16. Mai 2016

A lot of very interesting information with great real life examples. Very interesting how approach to strategy is changing so rapidly with new forms of business and technology changes. Exciting to observe and be a part of it.

von Ajay C

23. Sep. 2017

This was my first course with Coursera. I think this if one of the best classes i taken in long time. I have equipped myself with lot of concepts of strategic management. This help me to think clearly in my future assignments.

von Quynh M

23. Dez. 2015

Very interesting lecture and inspiring intructor. The lectures are designed for every student so they can have a peripheral view on strategic management, learning materials beside main lectures are also very attractive as well

von Rossella D

4. Okt. 2019

I really appreciated the online course. Lessons and readings are well balanced.

The lecturer is really good, with great communication abilities. He captured my interest and motivated me to know more. Good introductory course.

von vido

5. Juni 2017

It's a good class to know about strategic and provide a lot of examples. But as an entrepreneur, it's not very suitable for star-up company. If we can have some successful example as star-ups company strategies maybe better.

von Adnan M

5. Okt. 2016

Prof. Robert Austin is great in sharing knowledge and seems very resourceful. His teaching style (even over digital media) is very engaging and creates interest to learn more.

Along with that, course materials are also good.

von Anne L

5. Okt. 2015

Very well presented and documented course! Excellent introduction to Strategic Management, it's founding concepts, influencers and how it is changing the way we do business. Can't wait to start Strategic formulation course!

von Fiona

25. Juni 2016

There were lots of good case examples that illustrates various strategy approaches. The simplified approach is good for people who does not have business foundation. He is also good presenter and has good lecturing skills.

von Rasmus D J

17. Sep. 2020

I enjoyed this very much. It was a great as a history lesson and a reminder to always question the incessant human "structuralization" of business practices that are, in many cases, better seen as emergent and flux-like.

von Robbie T

15. März 2016

Great introduction to the theory of strategic management. Feel like I learned a lot in a short few weeks. Workload is realistic for those with busy lifestyles. Looking forward to the next course in the specialisation!

von RAULIN

3. März 2016

The case studies are interesting. The course content is interesting, and the "history" of strategy is a very good point of view to start. The capstone project is a real project, that requires 3-4 hours if done properly.

von Lukman H

7. Feb. 2016

I like the way they combine the theme of strategy with creative (innovative-ness). After taking this course, my perception about strategy totally changed! Strategy is more than just boring planning, strategy is more fun.

von Wilson P

20. Apr. 2020

The course was awesome.I liked the faculty Dr.Robert Austin's explanations and the reading materials provided helped understand the subject of Strategic Management,Many thanks to Coursera and Copenhagen Business School.

von Samir M P

14. Okt. 2015

I think It's been an amazing lesson about management strategics. There are many kind of strategies that we can apply in the best way, depending and in order to get the best of the particular situation we get involved.

von SHIVARAM K V

21. Nov. 2017

Highly appreciate Robert Austin's way of presentation. Superb way to provide the concept and summarizing the same. Overall got to learn and correlate the business decisions and situations to the Management concepts.

von Balamurali B

13. Apr. 2020

The slides and explanation given by Professor was really useful and easy to understand.

Enjoyed the overall course.

The Quiz and assignment was really good and through the quiz and assignment the learnings are worth

von Kushendra S

23. Okt. 2017

A highly intensive course designed for beginners with thought provoking example and case problem. Than you Robert Austin for delivering such a great lecture and Coursera for bringing this knowledge to our homes.

von Ana P C G

6. Dez. 2015

Very dynamic, good teacher, quality material, it gives you different approaches about strategy as concept and shows you what can we learn from the past about strategists and how it is being applied these days.

von Oleksandr M

12. Aug. 2019

Very well, but really something in beginner level (that was told in advance). Very good thing of this course that things are putted on their places with different examples (in mind). - nice course, thank you

von Veselin S

17. Sep. 2016

The course is very helpful, learned a lot of things, It rises a lot of questions for own company and how it should go. I will be happy to reccomend this course to my friends and colegues. Thanks, Mr. Austin