Chevron Left
Zurück zu Building Resilient Streaming Analytics Systems on GCP

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Building Resilient Streaming Analytics Systems on GCP von Google Cloud

4.6
Sterne
1,099 Bewertungen
123 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

*Note: this is a new course with updated content from what you may have seen in the previous version of this Specialization. Processing streaming data is becoming increasingly popular as streaming enables businesses to get real-time metrics on business operations. This course covers how to build streaming data pipelines on Google Cloud Platform. Cloud Pub/Sub is described for handling incoming streaming data. The course also covers how to apply aggregations and transformations to streaming data using Cloud Dataflow, and how to store processed records to BigQuery or Cloud Bigtable for analysis. Learners will get hands-on experience building streaming data pipeline components on Google Cloud Platform using QwikLabs....

Top-Bewertungen

MP
20. Mai 2020

Great course on understanding how to build streaming pipelines to ingest data into datalakes and datawarehouses , as well as techniques and technologies that support data querying optimization

FM
28. Apr. 2020

Excellent, googles team explains things in a straightforward and hands-on manner that gets you ready to start integrating BigQuery, BigTable, DataFusion, and Data Studio in a matter of hours.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 123 Bewertungen für Building Resilient Streaming Analytics Systems on GCP

von Xavier A A

9. Mai 2020

Nitin Aggarwal presentation was mediocre, Evan Jones is the best in this module.

von Quan P

10. Feb. 2020

An Indian have strong accent, it hard to listening and focus on lecture content.

von Iman R

25. Mai 2020

Well in my opinion the most interesting part is on the topic of optimization of big query. Because from this student, specially me who take this course can gain an secret that we may not know if we didn't experience in the field or somebody tell us about how to perform the optimization

von Peter N

29. Juni 2020

Apart from the pub/sub/stream and bigtable modules, it's got great techniques for sharpening up your BigQuery SQL skills by approaching query investigation in a tactful way that will massively reduce query overhead while attaining optimisation

von eathiraj l

14. Juli 2020

The course really teaches not just about the tools involved but also a real life production scenarios where these can be used.Then I would recommend this course to any fresher out there who wants to learn data engineering from scratch.

von Pritesh P

12. März 2021

Indeed, super informative course with pretty much detailing covered only trouble I faced with lab "Streaming Data Processing: Streaming Data Pipelines into Bigtable" where ProgressCheck for Task 3 was not completing despite performing correct steps which landed me on ending up retry lab attempts(5) with same issue everytime and then lastly I seek help from chat support where support engineer helped me to reset my lab quota and then lab worked on very first attempt and finally I got completion certificate...Finally :)

von Loc N

11. Nov. 2020

Good overview. The streaming labs are hands-on with sufficient checkpoints. The BigQuery labs have good checkpoints too, but queries written by the lab are a bit hard to read - making it hard to compare the "antipatterns" and the "best practices". Otherwise, great course.

von Humberto R

17. Mai 2020

Without a doubt the best course, I have learned a lot not only from GCP but from many aspects of cloud computing and the skills necessary for a data engineer. Thank you very much for the opportunity.

von Miguel P

21. Mai 2020

Great course on understanding how to build streaming pipelines to ingest data into datalakes and datawarehouses , as well as techniques and technologies that support data querying optimization

von Frank J V M

28. Apr. 2020

Excellent, googles team explains things in a straightforward and hands-on manner that gets you ready to start integrating BigQuery, BigTable, DataFusion, and Data Studio in a matter of hours.

von ARVIND K S

29. Juni 2020

An excellent course. A great way to teach building streaming data pipelines and optimizing queries on BigQuery and BigTable (by , inter alia, partitioning data sets )through hands-on labs.

von Poldi R

17. Feb. 2020

Great intro for streaming data with Google Cloud products. Especially liked learning with Qwiklabs, you really use the actual GCP! Also some nice examples of BigQuery GIS functions.

von Cheikh B

9. Juni 2020

I learned more about Big Query and Windows functions in this course i recommande it to every body who want to perform on BQ. Thanks Google for this awsome course.

von Nicolás I C V

24. Apr. 2020

A great introduction course to the GCP services that makes easier the building of streaming systems. Using Qwiklabs in the labs to learn using GCP was perfect!

von Willis M

12. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. There is ample time in the labs to experiment and get familiar with the concepts and techniques being taught in this course.

von Mario F R O

9. Mai 2020

This course describes in a deep way the main concepts of streaming processing on GCP. The updates respect to previous course are very relevant.

von Hashan M

9. Mai 2020

It was really good experience as always at Google cloud platform. Thanks for the team for materials and great course content. appreciated.

von Antony J

31. Okt. 2020

Another excellent course. Many opportunities to use Cloud Dataflow and effective ways of using Google's big data warehouse, BigQuery.

von Georges T

31. Mai 2020

Clair et complet

C'est parce qu'il y a ce genre de contenu que je progresse beaucoup plus vite sur GCP que sur les autres plateformes.

von Peter M

6. Aug. 2020

Thanks Google. it's a wonderful course. It is a little bit difficult for me to understand what Nitin teaches in the course.

von Md F A

13. Juni 2021

The most compacted and impacted course in data engineering with abundance of resources. A lot to learn from this course.

von Gaurav B

23. März 2020

Overall content and coverage was good, but would suggest to have some detailed sessions around beam pipelines as well.

von NELSON C K C

15. März 2021

This course has the most important technique for building streaming data and building efficient big queries.

von Greg T

29. Juli 2020

The review of Cloud Pub/Sub and the advanced query functionality of BigQuery was especially good.

von rajesh k

3. Juni 2021

Very useful course for data engineers specially covered lot of ways to optimize sql in bigquery