Chevron Left
Zurück zu The World of the String Quartet

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The World of the String Quartet von Curtis Institute of Music

4.7
Sterne
338 Bewertungen
89 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Arnold Steinhardt, first violin of the internationally acclaimed Guarneri String Quartet, invites music listeners to the world of the string quartet repertoire and ensemble. Journey with him and interpretive analysis instructor Mia Chung through the history and features of quartet music, colored by stories of legendary quartets and insights from the stage. This season's Curtis courses are sponsored by Linda Richardson in loving memory of her husband, Dr. Paul Richardson....

Top-Bewertungen

BK

Oct 05, 2015

This course was incredibly interesting and greatly informative! I am an amateur violinist and loved the historical information about the composers and the demonstrations by the Aizuri Quartet.

TV

Nov 03, 2015

This is a great course. The professors are wonderful and they clearly have a tremendous love (which they pass on to their pupils) of the subject matter. Week six blew my mind.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 87 Bewertungen für The World of the String Quartet

von Sally

Apr 11, 2020

Great contextualizing of the string quartet literature with personal thoughts of Mr. Steinhardt and excellent analysis of studies works. Recommended to my students.

von Jim R

Nov 28, 2015

Extremely interesting and informative course. Listening to a string quartet discuss and then demonstrate their playing was particularly enjoyable.

von Belen

Sep 14, 2015

I can't stop watching the lessons. Lovely demonstrations with a real quartet. So organized, the actual teachers respond to our questions.

von wang p

Jan 07, 2016

好,非常好!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

柯蒂斯 感觉比 伯克利 好多了~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

赞美!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

在上贝多芬和弦乐四重奏。

可否做一些关于bach的 十二平均率? 这一块的视频教学资料好少呀。

谢谢!

von Rosa C U

Jun 17, 2017

Such an enlightening ear-opening course! I thoroughly enjoyed every minute and I do hope there's a Part II coming soon!

von Holly B K

Aug 17, 2015

A great course with wonderful exposure to a range of pieces. And so many demos. I wish there had been time for more.

von Deborah C

Sep 13, 2016

This was an excellent course. It gave me a deeper understanding of the grace to be found in the string quartet.

von Manuel V

Dec 01, 2019

The course was really eye-opener, the lessons are simple but interesting and the performances are remarkable.

von Manuel M

Feb 17, 2020

Nice, broad and in depth overview. I used this course as an addition to my master's in composition studies.

von Peter

Jul 21, 2016

This is a very interesting course. Our two professors do an amazing job presenting the course materials.

von Leslie W

Jun 06, 2016

Especially liked the musical demos of various pieces, interspersing lectures with descriptive passages.

von fernando V S

Aug 05, 2017

I Love this Course. It's an Introduction for all that i need to Know. Thanks so Much Curtis Institute.

von Daniel M B

Dec 30, 2016

Excellent, it's just awesome to enjoy all the items of this course: info, performances, analysis, etc.

von Paulina G

Sep 17, 2015

Es un curso que te permite apreciar los compositores y sus obras para cuartetos de cuerda. Maravilloso

von Paz C

Jun 12, 2016

Very interesting and informational. I really enjoy the wide range of composers discussed here.

von Grant G

Nov 08, 2015

Fantastic course. I am amazed how much I have learned about the string quartet.

von Peter C

Aug 09, 2016

An excellent and very enjoyable course. Well constructed and well taught.

von William M

Aug 07, 2015

Excellent introduction to this genre. Changed how I listen to music

von Douglas W O

Feb 05, 2017

I really enjoyed. Thank you! Headed to forming my String Quartet!

von Mary L R

Jan 05, 2016

Great course, even if you have little background in this area.

von BARBARA B C S

May 19, 2020

An incredible work here. All I want to say is thank you all.

von Steven P

Mar 17, 2020

This is probably the best course I have taken on here!

von Kari M J

Aug 23, 2015

A very informative, enjoyable course- well presented.

von Richard B

Sep 07, 2015

a treasure trove of wonderful masterpieces explored