Chevron Left
Zurück zu The World of the String Quartet

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The World of the String Quartet von Curtis Institute of Music

4.7
Sterne
333 Bewertungen
88 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Arnold Steinhardt, first violin of the internationally acclaimed Guarneri String Quartet, invites music listeners to the world of the string quartet repertoire and ensemble. Journey with him and interpretive analysis instructor Mia Chung through the history and features of quartet music, colored by stories of legendary quartets and insights from the stage. This season's Curtis courses are sponsored by Linda Richardson in loving memory of her husband, Dr. Paul Richardson....

Top-Bewertungen

BK

Oct 05, 2015

This course was incredibly interesting and greatly informative! I am an amateur violinist and loved the historical information about the composers and the demonstrations by the Aizuri Quartet.

TV

Nov 03, 2015

This is a great course. The professors are wonderful and they clearly have a tremendous love (which they pass on to their pupils) of the subject matter. Week six blew my mind.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 86 Bewertungen für The World of the String Quartet

von Michael N

Dec 20, 2015

"wonder full", enlightening, amusing, engaging

von Peggy E

Feb 06, 2016

I enjoyed the course immensely. Thank you

von Sokrates V

Aug 26, 2015

Great course and fantastic performances!

von Jonathan G

Feb 14, 2018

fascinating course! I learned a lot.

von Chng H

Sep 27, 2015

Superb course. I learnt so much!

von Bogdanova E

Aug 23, 2016

Good job! Intersting and clear)

von Koh, Y H

Jan 24, 2016

Enjoy totally in this course.

von José M G

Jun 20, 2017

Excellent course! Thank you!

von Angel D

Jan 16, 2017

Superb!!, Marvelous .ad

von lynn

Nov 18, 2015

很喜欢两位老师 音乐外行人 也听到了许多故事

von Hisham E

Sep 11, 2015

Excellent course

von Judy H

Aug 15, 2015

Terrific course!

von Helton G

Jun 09, 2017

Very Very good!

von Xiaodong W

Aug 21, 2015

Curtis rocks!

von Alfred M

Jul 30, 2019

good course!

von Jaka S

Aug 16, 2015

Exceptional!

von Pamella E D

Jan 29, 2019

Exceptional

von Jose C

Nov 03, 2015

muy bueno!!

von Elton A

May 31, 2019

Fantástico

von Natouchka M F

Dec 26, 2016

excellent

von Savvateev V

Aug 27, 2017

Great!

von Annette v K

Sep 18, 2015

I enjoyed the structure of the lectures. For me the composers stories, the analysis of the narratives and the musical fragments were extremely interesting. Without an extensive background on music theory however, I had some difficulties following the musical analysis of Mia sometimes. However, I learned a lot, and am really grateful for your effort to put together a course in which you presented so many great composers in an attractive fashion to a large public, without losing the grandeur of the music.

von Nassos P

Sep 12, 2015

The course is very good and the instructors are very communicative! The extra material is also very good, you have the chance to listen to so many compositions, which is very important in order to understand the touch of quartets. Personally, I would like to have some more advanced lectures and to be provided with the music sheets of the great composers in order to analyse them and learn from them! If Curtis is planning to organise a more advanced course, I would definitely join!

von Nick W

Jul 02, 2016

This course is an overview of String Quartet music. It provides some nice resources to get to know certain composers or quartets better. It helped guide me to some nice music. The instructors are knowledgeable and do a good job imparting some of their insight into the lectures. The level of detail is about right for my time and attention span.

von Ravi D

Mar 02, 2019

Very good introduction and explanation of the history and form of string quartets. The organization of composers was clear and meaningful. I enjoyed the mixing of music appreciation with the nuts and bolts of quartet creation and design.