Chevron Left
Zurück zu The World of the String Quartet

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The World of the String Quartet von Curtis Institute of Music

4.7
Sterne
352 Bewertungen
91 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Arnold Steinhardt, first violin of the internationally acclaimed Guarneri String Quartet, invites music listeners to the world of the string quartet repertoire and ensemble. Journey with him and interpretive analysis instructor Mia Chung through the history and features of quartet music, colored by stories of legendary quartets and insights from the stage. This season's Curtis courses are sponsored by Linda Richardson in loving memory of her husband, Dr. Paul Richardson....

Top-Bewertungen

BK

Oct 05, 2015

This course was incredibly interesting and greatly informative! I am an amateur violinist and loved the historical information about the composers and the demonstrations by the Aizuri Quartet.

TV

Nov 03, 2015

This is a great course. The professors are wonderful and they clearly have a tremendous love (which they pass on to their pupils) of the subject matter. Week six blew my mind.

Filtern nach:

76 - 90 von 90 Bewertungen für The World of the String Quartet

von Annette v K

Sep 18, 2015

I enjoyed the structure of the lectures. For me the composers stories, the analysis of the narratives and the musical fragments were extremely interesting. Without an extensive background on music theory however, I had some difficulties following the musical analysis of Mia sometimes. However, I learned a lot, and am really grateful for your effort to put together a course in which you presented so many great composers in an attractive fashion to a large public, without losing the grandeur of the music.

von Nassos P

Sep 12, 2015

The course is very good and the instructors are very communicative! The extra material is also very good, you have the chance to listen to so many compositions, which is very important in order to understand the touch of quartets. Personally, I would like to have some more advanced lectures and to be provided with the music sheets of the great composers in order to analyse them and learn from them! If Curtis is planning to organise a more advanced course, I would definitely join!

von Nick W

Jul 02, 2016

This course is an overview of String Quartet music. It provides some nice resources to get to know certain composers or quartets better. It helped guide me to some nice music. The instructors are knowledgeable and do a good job imparting some of their insight into the lectures. The level of detail is about right for my time and attention span.

von Ravi D

Mar 02, 2019

Very good introduction and explanation of the history and form of string quartets. The organization of composers was clear and meaningful. I enjoyed the mixing of music appreciation with the nuts and bolts of quartet creation and design.

von Catherine S

May 30, 2018

I loved the content, and the presentation. My only gripe is that several of the links didn't work.

von JRV

Oct 08, 2015

A very good introduction to the wonderful world of string's quartet.Thanks a lot.

von Prasanna V R

Jan 27, 2016

Very good and wide ranging performances. The insights were interesting.

von TJ T

Oct 04, 2015

An excellent course that opens up a new world.

von Frédéric M

Sep 13, 2015

This Course is fantastic!!

von Lilian G

Jun 29, 2016

good and useful course

von Denis F

Sep 18, 2015

very emotional

von Mirri M D

May 09, 2020

All the links off-site didn't work.

von Martine

Mar 16, 2016

I

von Ronald J B

Apr 23, 2016

This course proved to be a waste of time. There was nothing about the structure and forms of the strong quartet, just "here's a good one to listen to." Almost complete devoid of intellectual content.

von James A O

Sep 17, 2015

Great music but quizzes seem to come from footnotes to the lessons!