Chevron Left
Zurück zu Study Designs in Epidemiology

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Study Designs in Epidemiology von Imperial College London

4.8
Sterne
466 Bewertungen
78 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Choosing an appropriate study design is a critical decision that can largely determine whether your study will successfully answer your research question. A quick look at the contents page of a biomedical journal or even at the health news section of a news website is enough to tell you that there are many different ways to conduct epidemiological research. In this course, you will learn about the main epidemiological study designs, including cross-sectional and ecological studies, case-control and cohort studies, as well as the more complex nested case-control and case-cohort designs. The final module is dedicated to randomised controlled trials, which is often considered the optimal study design, especially in clinical research. You will also develop the skills to identify strengths and limitations of the various study designs. By the end of this course, you will be able to choose the most suitable study design considering the research question, the available time, and resources....

Top-Bewertungen

M
8. Mai 2020

I absolutely love this course. It's engaging and the facilitators are amazing. I have learned a lot from this course. It has deepened my interest in epidemiology. I will recommend it to anyone.

ST
11. Apr. 2020

Truly amazing experience ... i refer this course to the beginners in Epidemiology (PH) .. all study designs have been elobarately explained but in a very simplistic and understandable manner.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 77 Bewertungen für Study Designs in Epidemiology

von Kaleab D

1. Nov. 2020

I can not thank enough the lecturer for his superb explanation of this concepts. I want to pursue on research feild and this was enlightening and inspiring.

von Chioma T E C

30. Mai 2019

I think I'm in love... with Epidemiology. With each subsequent course, my thirst to understand epidemiology deepens. Thank you for this opportunity

von Fernando R U G

17. Mai 2019

Excellent course with all the basic concepts relevant to epidemiological study designs.

von Juan A R R

13. Mai 2019

Actually this course is very important for those professionals who work in Epidemiology, and in research, as I mentioned earlier in this course, delve into each of the types of studies designs in epidemiology, its approach and its diverse uses in our daily work. research. Allowing me to have more solid tools in my knowledge to be able to identify in a timely manner the different variables in the different types of study designs in epidemiology. Very grateful to Dr. Filippos Filippidis and his collaborators.

von Andrew K

18. Juni 2019

I am grateful to the entire team that put this course together. I have been introduced to new concepts such as nested case-control and case cohort studies; that I shall apply in designing more cost effective studies. I have also gained a deeper understanding of how things could go wrong in the implementation of a randomised controlled trial potentially leading to wrong conclusions. Thank you team.

von Roxanne M

25. Dez. 2019

Really enjoyed this course. I was looking for a refresher on epidemiological methods, particularly when some methods are better placed (or worse off) to answer given research questions. The course does a great job defining the different epidemiological methods and exemplifying their use including affiliated statistical measures, strengths, and limitations. Thank you!

von Deusdenir d S M

2. Sep. 2019

Wonderful! The didactics is very well done, congratulations to the responsible team. Even with developing statistical skills, understanding of program content is very effective.

For those who are interested but do not have prior knowledge, the sequential suggestion of the three courses should be followed to improve achievement.

von ezgi t

24. Apr. 2020

Basic and clear; great quality videos, teachers are very descriptive, and they gave a holistic summary of the study designs. This course would be great for a beginner, or just a short reminder for someone who is away from the area for a long time. To be noted, systematic reviews and meta-analyses are not included.

von Ana A

18. Dez. 2019

Great way to refresh your knowledge on epidemiological study designs, loved the quizzes, videos are done very well and all study designs are explained. I loved it and enjoy the course, I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to learn more about epi study designs or just to use it as a refresher course.

von Aedrian A

16. Jan. 2021

This course provided me with a better conceptual grasp of the popular study designs implemented in both clinical and public health research. I highly recommend taking the initial course in the Coursera Specialization where it belongs (Measuring Disease in Epidemiology) before diving into the material.

von DIMITRA T

13. Nov. 2020

The course is very interesting!! Describing the different characteristics of each study design, helps us to comprehend the advantages and disadvantages of each study type and thereby to choose the most suitable study design for our investigation.

von Teppei I

13. Sep. 2020

The course taught me over all the study design. Now I have a clear picture of how to detect the cause and association of diseases and exposure. Also diagram and description of each studies are very helpful to understand what we are doing.

von Orakwelu C H

28. Sep. 2020

I am so grateful to coursera, Imperial College London and Mama Initiatives for this wonderful opportunity. This is a good foundation for me as i prepare for a possible graduate programme in Public hHealth. Thank you.

von Priyanka K

20. Juni 2020

the course was really helpful, explained about various study designs in a simple manner. Also, with quiz in the end of each week, helped not just to assess the understanding but also to test the knowledge gained.

von Mundih N N

9. Mai 2020

I absolutely love this course. It's engaging and the facilitators are amazing. I have learned a lot from this course. It has deepened my interest in epidemiology. I will recommend it to anyone.

von S J

12. Apr. 2020

Truly amazing experience ... i refer this course to the beginners in Epidemiology (PH) .. all study designs have been elobarately explained but in a very simplistic and understandable manner.

von Rebecca, I

15. Dez. 2020

Great introduction to the different study designs in epidemiology. Really strengthened my understanding of public health interventions and measurements.

von Tommy G

22. Juni 2020

Excellent course for those who want to gain basic knowledge of epidemiologic study designs (clinical trials, randomized control trials, etc).

von Jose L V V

21. Nov. 2019

The course is impressive for the great content it has within it, explained 100% in everything related to the types of epidemiological study.

von Jaime D V B

18. Aug. 2020

I am totally sure that what I learned in this course will give me the bases to enter a postgraduate degree in epidemiology in my country

von Roxana P

17. Jan. 2021

Very useful and straightforward course for whoever wants to understand and going further compare the different types of study designs.

von Diana C

4. Juli 2020

Great course, I understood the concepts clearly through the examples, the overview material and the exercises on the tests. Thanks.

von Diego S

1. Mai 2020

Many of my doubts about the difference between studies in epidemiology have been cleared up. Thank you!

von Aira S H V

2. Nov. 2020

Awesome lecture. Very clear and the quizzes can really measure how much you learned. I loved it!

von Rhea F F R

28. Dez. 2019

Excellent overview of different epidemiological study designs! I learned a lot from this course.