Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applying to U.S. Universities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applying to U.S. Universities von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
443 Bewertungen
97 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

“It depends.” That is what you’ll hear when asking about the U.S. university admission process. With over 4,000 universities in the United States and no standard application system, the U.S. admission process can be confusing for everyone, but especially for students applying from other countries. This course will help international students (non-U.S. citizens) and non-native English speakers navigate the U.S. university admission process by offering practical information about the documents and pieces that make up a U.S. university application. More importantly, admission officers will discuss how they use those pieces to decide who is accepted and who is denied, so that you can understand the process beyond the pieces. By the end of this course, you will understand application basics that include researching schools, creating a school list, and establishing an application plan. This course will not answer all of your application questions, but it will teach you to ask the right questions of yourself and the universities. Ultimately, you will have all the information you need to start your process the right way, putting you on the path to acceptance. * Please note, while the English Language Programs are part of the University of Pennsylvania, this is not a course about applying to Penn. Furthermore, this course is intended for international students educated in the national curriculum of their country. While other students are welcome to enroll, the course is not intended for American students or students studying in an American, International Baccalaureate, or Advanced Placement curriculum. The course is also intended for students who do not have access to university counseling – if you attend a school that offers university counseling, your counselor is the best source of information on applying to university. Finally, this course is for undergraduate (Bachelors degree) freshmen (students who have not attended any university) applicants. Undergraduate transfer applicants, students who have attended a university, will find some of the information helpful, but graduate (Masters and Doctoral) applicants will not....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

Nov 10, 2015

Really helpful for International students. Heaped me right from college selection to submission of the application ( and getting selected). Thank You so much University of Pennsylvania...

VU

May 28, 2016

That was an amazing course! Thank you so much for everything: for information,your time, materials, thank you for your help! Best regards, Valentina

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 96 Bewertungen für Applying to U.S. Universities

von LE L

May 17, 2016

a totally flash in mind about how to apply to U.S. universities. Thanks for share this treasure experience.

von Farnam M

Sep 07, 2015

Despite the fact that I am willing to apply for graduate programs to US universities, this course illustrated so many ambiguous points in my mind and helped me to rise good questions for choosing the best fit for me. It also made the whole process of applying organized and clear for me, as I didn't know where and how to start, and what I should be looking for.

von Ramiro A Z C

Oct 09, 2015

Excelente curso. Muy Informativo.

Excelent course. Very helpful and full of information.

von Sopnochora09

Aug 07, 2015

Useful Course.

von Deleted A

Aug 26, 2015

Very useful one Applicant should take

von Solongo M

Dec 09, 2015

It is an extremely useful course that goes through the details of applying to U.S. Universties step by step covering all ares that need to be covered to receive an adequate understanding especially for foreign students aiming for universities in the U.S. It has numerous resources such as interviews, links to other websites and a brilliant host. Overall, I am fully satisfied and I am glad to give it five stars, which this program clearly deserves.

von Ana M D L

Oct 03, 2017

Excellent course. I´m a career guidance counselor in Colombia and I find this course really helpfull for my job and for my students.

von Alice X

Mar 05, 2016

It is really helpful!!!

von Olim J

Dec 14, 2016

Amazing Course not only for international students but also for local US students.

von Justin L

Mar 14, 2018

Very helpful for International Students wanting to further their studies in the US.

von Utkarsh P

Dec 14, 2015

This course is the best help I could get on the application process.

von Mohamed H T

Oct 09, 2015

The easiest way to lear. Which is he purpse of teaching!

von 孙朔

May 29, 2016

哈哈哈哈 还没学但感觉很好的课,留学党可以看看

von Nishan D

Aug 16, 2015

Very insightful for international students to get a complete overview of applying to U.S. Universities.

von Ismat A

Dec 21, 2015

I want apply for graduate admission this year and I find this course extremely helpful. Though this is designed for undergrad students it is suitable for graduate students too. This course is really motivational and informative. This course is eye opener to me and I hope other people will be benefited by it too. Thanks :)

von Panatchakorn A

Feb 04, 2016

great

von Amine L

Jan 04, 2016

This course was so comprehensive ! I highly recommend it !

von Chunxiao W

Oct 21, 2015

very helpful course!

von Oleg P

Feb 18, 2016

Nice for people who will like to study

von eric x

Sep 02, 2017

A great course for international students.

von Zhong Z

Sep 01, 2015

This course provides many insights about applying U.S. universities. For example, the instructor said that rankings should be used to find universities you've never heard of rather than to compare universities in the same tier, which I can't agree more. The course also picks several different universities in the States to show audience how to analyse and choose a university. In conclusion, I found this course very helpful, even though I was applying for graduate school.

von Muhammadreza Z K

Aug 14, 2015

Perfect perfect perfect

von Hamza B

Dec 14, 2015

very intersting and helping course thank you very much !

von Minh A P T

Aug 08, 2016

It is really informative for any international students seeking for a higher education in the United States. I would definitely recommend it for my friends.

von Magno A

Jan 28, 2016

Very Good!