Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
2,536 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This engaging course is designed to help you achieve the success that you desire. Drawing on decades of scientific research, you will learn what the most successful people do differently than others, why IQ is not the most significant predictor of success (and can sometimes backfire), and why many commonly held beliefs hold people back from achieving their goals. Although this course is based on the science of success, you will learn many practical ideas that you can apply to your own life immediately, particularly in three main areas: • Getting better results at work (and school) • Achieving career success (however you define success) • Enjoying a meaningful, happy, and healthy life By the time you finish this course you will know more than most people know about what predicts success in life. One of the most important lessons you’ll learn is that success is earned day-by-day through small wins - small, achievable actions that together can help you achieve your goals sooner and exceed even your own expectations. Therefore, you will have an opportunity to complete a detailed action plan through which you can turn what you learned into specific steps for achieving your most treasured life goals....

Top-Bewertungen

BO

25. Dez. 2020

This course covers everything one needs to be successful, through thorough researches and proven observations that would benefit every individual.

This is an excellent and superb course. Thank you.

MA

29. Mai 2020

This was a very insightful course. It taught me how to approach goals and develop my skills in the right way. Moreover, it changed my thinking about intelligence and taught me the value of networking.

Filtern nach:

651 - 675 von 745 Bewertungen für The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

von Mathew M

26. Juli 2020

Awesome

von Kristabel P

31. Mai 2020

awesome

von Melissa Z V d O

21. Apr. 2020

Perfect

von هاجر س

8. Apr. 2020

Perfect

von Chidarla N

28. Jan. 2021

thanks

von fatimah s a

23. Sep. 2020

thanks

von helal u

27. Mai 2020

Thanks

von Kevin W A N

29. Apr. 2020

Useful

von ripe

19. Jan. 2018

Great!

von Opas S

4. Feb. 2021

great

von hend m

15. Juli 2020

ممتاز

von Raymond

27. Mai 2020

Great

von Hit 4 F

11. Apr. 2021

good

von NILOTPAL P

5. Nov. 2020

good

von Dr. S R

31. Aug. 2020

good

von Samora S

29. Juli 2020

good

von DINESH M

9. Juli 2020

good

von Abul K

29. Juni 2020

good

von Mohamed a A

16. Juni 2020

Good

von Tetiana T

4. Juni 2020

cool

von Mahmoud N

5. Apr. 2020

Good

von Jamnesh P

4. Apr. 2020

Best

von Nermein G

18. Nov. 2021

H

von Vijay G

23. Aug. 2020

This course integrates multiple concepts (deliberate practice, growth mindset, conscientiousness, grit, purpose, goal setting, the power of taking small steps, building a support network etc.).

I liked the idea of “nobody succeeds alone”. Also, in the action planning, the course asks us to think about what we will give up or modify in order to do what we want to do. That simple question made me think about the price I was willing to pay to put my plan into effect.

I think there could be more reading material (research papers), additional interviews with significant people and more varied videos.

Overall, a very good course. I am glad I did it and will recommend it for anyone who wants to get better at what they do - irrespective of what they actually do.

von Parham D

6. Mai 2020

At first, I must say that this course was a great one with many useful materials and topics. If you give your full afford and attention, at the end of each week, you will feel something has changed about your mindset! On the other hand, I was not comfortable with the style of teaching; it somehow looked like a university class. To solve this problem, I strongly suggest taking notes during lectures. I think for this type of course, it would be better to have more peer-graded assignments as it consolidates concepts.