Chevron Left
Zurück zu Summary Statistics in Public Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Summary Statistics in Public Health von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
1,698 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Top-Bewertungen

EC

22. Sep. 2020

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

AA

10. Jan. 2021

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 417 Bewertungen für Summary Statistics in Public Health

von ADNAN M

9. Juli 2020

Good course. But some of the questions are not understandable. And some of the calcualtions were not described detail.

von Douglas R

13. Feb. 2021

Good course, would be great if typos/errors especially in week 4 quiz and final course quiz were corrected.

von Adelle

6. Aug. 2020

This was a pretty great course. I do not know why I bothered with getting a Masters degree honestly.

von Jure B

8. Juli 2022

All in all a good course on summary statistics. Audio could be better in certain lectures.

von Benjamin B

24. Feb. 2022

Got the basic drift. Lectures and quizzes were a little too wordy and technical at times.

von Alonso f

16. Feb. 2020

excelente curso introductorio, me hubiera gustado una versión escrita con más ejemplos.

von Felix C

27. Nov. 2020

Es un buen curso para entender desde lo básico la estadística aplicada a salud publica

von Yuxuan T

11. Jan. 2022

It's a great course to learn, hope to get more knowledge in the future of the series.

von Sushanta S

23. Juni 2019

ONLY THE LECTURE MATERIALS ARE NOT ENOUGH TO ANSWER THE QUESTIONS IN GRADED QUIZZES.

von María d P S H

5. Juli 2022

I like your simple explanations however it addresses key points of one theme

Thanks

von Steve B

5. Aug. 2020

This was a very efficient and focused way to learn about public health statistics.

von Alessandra X V L

20. Apr. 2021

I love this course. It´s a excellent way to start study statistics.

von philip r o

5. Sep. 2022

Very educative. The quizzes are tough but make for good learning

von Lior M

7. Apr. 2021

Nice and interesting course, applicable to research coursework.

von Chi M F

5. März 2019

Detailed and employs the use of many case examples. thanks

von L S

4. Aug. 2020

It is very good experience of learning from coursera

von Sujani S

25. Apr. 2020

Very informative course with lots of examples.

von Worod A

10. Apr. 2020

I wish there are some more practice exercises.

von Jim B

1. Jan. 2022

Graet class and had fun lerning this subject

von Suya W

26. März 2020

Fundamental information great for beginners.

von Parameshwaran S

5. Mai 2020

Insightful lectures with good examples.

von Maya B

6. Juli 2020

it was very helpful for basic learning

von Paul C H

3. Sep. 2019

Really interesting and well presented

von Sahad P

20. Nov. 2020

It good course. To help my knowledge

von Sanchita F

20. Juli 2019

Really good course!