Chevron Left
Zurück zu Summary Statistics in Public Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Summary Statistics in Public Health von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
1,577 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

23. Apr. 2020

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

AA

10. Jan. 2021

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 394 Bewertungen für Summary Statistics in Public Health

von Gabriel D

5. Mai 2021

I am very happy that I learned the basic of biostatistics. It is very important to me as a medical doctor to know what most of my colleagues struggle to know. I will continue to the next course!

von Mohamed K M

2. Juli 2020

Although the videos may seem long but i like the way Dr. McGready go through each point by example uses a real paper published , i will go through the whole course absolutely. thanks Dr.McGready

von Guilherme A L

19. Feb. 2022

Great course for reviewing the fundamentals and really understanding the basics. Instructor takes a lot of time to explain concepts, but once you go through it, you notice it's for the better.

von Tochukwu N

26. März 2020

Very good course! Lectures were easy to follow and gave great examples! Would highly encourage taking this course if you are looking for a biostatistics course or even to refresh your memory!

von Maryam p Z

5. Juli 2022

it was an amazing opportunity for me to learn from a great man in the Biostatistics field and importantly from such a great university. all videos were so understandable and comprehensive.

von Pooja P

29. Apr. 2021

A great way to get introduced to the field of Biostatistics is through this course ! The content as well as the quizzes are very well designed for entry level public health professionals.

von Maxwell A

3. Juni 2020

The course has strengthen my understanding on the basics of statistics. I also wish they will include the training on the use of statistical software for analysis. Thank you team cousera

von Piyawat K

28. März 2021

This course isn’t bad, but it is far from the word summary statistics in public health. It’s too short, and it also doesn’t involve some of practical biostatistics of public health.

von Abhimanyu S

18. Okt. 2020

I am grateful for having the oppurtunity to access and learn from Dr John McGready. He was instrumental in helping me relate seemingly arbitrary mathematical constructs to real life

von MD M H

30. März 2020

At the beginning of the online courses, I thought, perhaps it will be easy. True to say, once I am working on the assignment and course projects. It is really tough and challenging.

von Ulrick S K

6. Juli 2019

Great course. The lecturer makes things so easy to understand. I love that there are additional examples available. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone in healthcare

von Vicente P M

31. Mai 2020

Really useful course to remember basic concepts and learn new ones. Dr. John McGready is quite a good teacher and also a funny one. Looking forward to do more of his courses.

von Adnan A

8. Apr. 2020

A quick summary about the basic concepts involved in summary statistics for public health. It helped me to understand the vocabulary used in many health related publications.

von Juan D L R

28. Juli 2019

Extremely good course on biostatistics. The lecturer is able to explain the content in a such a way that every new concept builds on other concepts previously explained.

von Staliarova N

10. Nov. 2019

The course is extremely well structured. The content is amazing, additional examples at the end of each lection are such an asset. I'm so happy that I took this course!

von Jessica M

5. Mai 2020

This course was a bit more challenging than I anticipated, but because my work exposes me to similar scenarios and topics, I felt better equipped to figure it out.

von Sarah C

29. Okt. 2020

Thought it was very well explained and the professor was excellent. I wish there was more practice embedded between the lecture as you went through the material.

von Nachiket M

14. Juli 2019

This is an excellent course. Professor McGready is an excellent teacher. He has real passion for the subject and that kept me engrossed throughout the course.

von Engy B

13. Okt. 2020

Prof. John is exciting to listen to and learn from, the course starts from the very basics and simplifies everything, without any mathematical complications.

von Saumya R P

30. Mai 2020

the slides and course-content designs are really engaging and the quiz in each module, just enough to boost confidence to proceed further through the course.

von Renata C N

24. Mai 2021

I highly recommend this course. The teacher is amazing and I progressed a lot in a short period of time. Thanks, Coursera and JH for this great opportunity!

von Prince D

11. Sep. 2019

This course is well-structured and easy to understand. Dr. McGready is an awesome teacher. I will recommend "Summary Statistics in Public Health' for you!

von Hannah L

23. Nov. 2020

I have taken this subject face to face and this is a great review. " ,) Thank you to all instructors and mentors for your patience in making this module

von Diana C

2. Aug. 2020

Thanks, Great way of teaching, I was able to understand the concepts due to the examples provided, they were very clearly explained. Thanks again.

von Dr G K

16. Juli 2020

Excellant content with many examples,, patient teaching, challenging practice questions.

Realistic question scenarios for better understanding...