Chevron Left
Zurück zu Summary Statistics in Public Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Summary Statistics in Public Health von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
1,536 Bewertungen
377 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Top-Bewertungen

EC

22. Sep. 2020

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

AB

23. Apr. 2020

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 382 Bewertungen für Summary Statistics in Public Health

von Cassandra N

1. Juli 2019

Great information, organized, and well presented. I would like to review why some answers were incorrect. Thank you!

von MADHAV D

13. Apr. 2020

really amazing for basic level statistical analysis at the beginner level. Really helpful. would highly recommend it

von Michael S

28. Juni 2020

Excellent Professor in regards of his way of making the content both complete and easily aproachable and conceivable

von Dr K K

22. Juli 2020

Excellant course and challenging practice sessions for assessment .... understood well about the basic concepts...

von Nguyen T L P

18. Mai 2020

I found this course so amazing and fancy. I was really enlightened about some knowledge I had been confused before

von Seungyeon J

5. Aug. 2021

Explanation is easy to understand RR, OR, IR and basic survival analysis.

Real-world examples!

Highly recommend!

von Munawar P V

29. Nov. 2019

Really informative and practical. The additional examples and quizzes gives practical insight into the subject.

von Maziel A G M

23. Okt. 2021

Me encantó especialmente la metodología que se emplea, los ejemplos al final de las lecciones son muy útiles.

von Barbara O

9. Sep. 2020

Best instructor ever, drew me into the course, organized gives lots of examples and a summary. Thank you sir!!

von Thanaporn T

3. Juli 2020

This is a really informative, well design course with great teaching techniques. I did learn a lot, thank you!

von 787 L

26. Feb. 2020

Professor used a lot of examples to make the concepts more understandable. And the professor is very humorous.

von Philipe M

15. Feb. 2020

Excellent course. Give all base you need to become to understand statistics and jump in your first analyses!

von Avneesh A

4. Feb. 2020

Professor McGready is an amazing teacher and explains the concepts well with substantial amount of examples!

von Julia R d S C

19. Sep. 2020

Um ótimo curso para quem quer rever alguns conceitos básicos de bioestatística, mas também para iniciantes.

von Diego F S M

2. Jan. 2020

Very informative course with great emphasis in translating theoretical background to lab/research settings!

von Mohammed A

29. Sep. 2020

Absolutely phenomenal course. Learned quite a lot and the examples that are given just stick to your brain

von Sandeep K

21. Juni 2019

one of the best course to start with statistics, the quiz is tricky

I would recommend it for the beginners

von WC D K

8. Aug. 2020

The concepts were explained very clearly. Thank you very much for your generosity in sharing this course.

von Rupok C

2. Juni 2020

Great interactive course on fundamental statistics and how it is applied in the field of health research.

von Bhalchandra V

29. Jan. 2020

Excellent course, very relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

von Luis A C T

28. Okt. 2021

It is really well explained, even with some language gaps i managed to learn a lot about biostatistics.

von Nadia F

24. Aug. 2020

Thank you for this course! I'm looking forward to taking the three other courses of the specialization.

von Richard M

4. Aug. 2019

Excellent introduction to a challenging subject for me. I look forward to continuing this course set.

von Yazan Q

17. Juni 2020

Very clear thought process throughout the course with an intelligent way of explanation and teaching

von Temy R

10. Nov. 2019

It is very easy to understand. Easy language and many examples help me to learn a lot. Thank you!