Chevron Left
Zurück zu Summary Statistics in Public Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Summary Statistics in Public Health von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
1,394 Bewertungen
348 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Top-Bewertungen

AB
23. Apr. 2020

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

AA
10. Jan. 2021

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 354 Bewertungen für Summary Statistics in Public Health

von Barbara O

9. Sep. 2020

Best instructor ever, drew me into the course, organized gives lots of examples and a summary. Thank you sir!!

von Thanaporn T

3. Juli 2020

This is a really informative, well design course with great teaching techniques. I did learn a lot, thank you!

von Xinyuan L

26. Feb. 2020

Professor used a lot of examples to make the concepts more understandable. And the professor is very humorous.

von Philipe M

15. Feb. 2020

Excellent course. Give all base you need to become to understand statistics and jump in your first analyses!

von Avneesh A

4. Feb. 2020

Professor McGready is an amazing teacher and explains the concepts well with substantial amount of examples!

von Julia R d S C

19. Sep. 2020

Um ótimo curso para quem quer rever alguns conceitos básicos de bioestatística, mas também para iniciantes.

von Diego F S M

2. Jan. 2020

Very informative course with great emphasis in translating theoretical background to lab/research settings!

von Mohammed A

29. Sep. 2020

Absolutely phenomenal course. Learned quite a lot and the examples that are given just stick to your brain

von Sandeep K

21. Juni 2019

one of the best course to start with statistics, the quiz is tricky

I would recommend it for the beginners

von WC D K

8. Aug. 2020

The concepts were explained very clearly. Thank you very much for your generosity in sharing this course.

von Rupok C

2. Juni 2020

Great interactive course on fundamental statistics and how it is applied in the field of health research.

von Bhalchandra V

29. Jan. 2020

Excellent course, very relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

von Luis A C T

28. Okt. 2021

It is really well explained, even with some language gaps i managed to learn a lot about biostatistics.

von Nadia F

24. Aug. 2020

Thank you for this course! I'm looking forward to taking the three other courses of the specialization.

von Richard M

4. Aug. 2019

Excellent introduction to a challenging subject for me. I look forward to continuing this course set.

von Yazan Q

17. Juni 2020

Very clear thought process throughout the course with an intelligent way of explanation and teaching

von Temy R

10. Nov. 2019

It is very easy to understand. Easy language and many examples help me to learn a lot. Thank you!

von Lucky S

17. Aug. 2020

the course is amazing. absolutely loved it. never knew biostatistics learning is so interesting.

von Catherine M

6. Okt. 2019

enjoyed this class - appreciated the careful explanations and the examples from actual studies.

von Ken J

4. Feb. 2021

Dr, McGready did a great job covering the material. Very good presentations and explanations.

von Eduardo V C

13. Apr. 2020

Excellent course!. I strongly thank John Hopkins University and Coursera for this opportunity

von J V

13. Nov. 2019

This course is a perfect stepping stone for understanding statistics in public health research

von Njoroge J G

15. Juli 2020

I loved it. Absolutely amazing. I am more confident now as I continue my journey in research.

von Dong-Uk L

26. Aug. 2019

Productive introduction and summary of public health statistics. Highly recommend this class!

von James M

15. März 2019

Excellent course. Dr. McGready is so clear and concise. Can't wait to get to the next module.