Chevron Left
Zurück zu Summary Statistics in Public Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Summary Statistics in Public Health von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
1,580 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Top-Bewertungen

EC

22. Sep. 2020

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

AA

10. Jan. 2021

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 395 Bewertungen für Summary Statistics in Public Health

von Luis A C T

28. Okt. 2021

It is really well explained, even with some language gaps i managed to learn a lot about biostatistics.

von Nadia F

24. Aug. 2020

Thank you for this course! I'm looking forward to taking the three other courses of the specialization.

von Richard M

4. Aug. 2019

Excellent introduction to a challenging subject for me. I look forward to continuing this course set.

von Yazan Q

17. Juni 2020

Very clear thought process throughout the course with an intelligent way of explanation and teaching

von Temy

10. Nov. 2019

It is very easy to understand. Easy language and many examples help me to learn a lot. Thank you!

von Lucky S

17. Aug. 2020

the course is amazing. absolutely loved it. never knew biostatistics learning is so interesting.

von Catherine M

6. Okt. 2019

enjoyed this class - appreciated the careful explanations and the examples from actual studies.

von Ken J

4. Feb. 2021

Dr, McGready did a great job covering the material. Very good presentations and explanations.

von Eduardo V C

13. Apr. 2020

Excellent course!. I strongly thank John Hopkins University and Coursera for this opportunity

von J V

13. Nov. 2019

This course is a perfect stepping stone for understanding statistics in public health research

von Elsi M d C G C

6. Juli 2022

Amazing experience! This has been an important step in my career as clinician and researcher.

von Njoroge J G

15. Juli 2020

I loved it. Absolutely amazing. I am more confident now as I continue my journey in research.

von Dong-Uk L

26. Aug. 2019

Productive introduction and summary of public health statistics. Highly recommend this class!

von James M

15. März 2019

Excellent course. Dr. McGready is so clear and concise. Can't wait to get to the next module.

von Hoon L C

3. März 2019

Not only informative, this course is very useful in routine clinical practice.

Thanks a lot.

von Jana E T

21. Dez. 2021

Great course content, and the teacher is excellent! you'll never get bored listening to him

von Verónica B V

5. Juni 2021

Very descriptive and axemplified course, which helps you to understand the topics correctly

von Satish I H

23. Apr. 2020

Thank you very much for this course.had very detailed explanation using published articles

von Mac A

27. Juni 2020

Great teacher. I liked the course content and the quizzes reinforced the material studied.

von Rui S

9. Juni 2020

Very clear and fluidic course, definitely worthy and made summary statistics a lot easier.

von Vaishali P

19. Nov. 2020

Great course. Learned a lot! Thanks for giving me an opportunity to complete this course.

von Sumaira K

31. Mai 2020

An amazing professor and an amazing course for understanding the basics of Biostatistics!

von Deusdenir d S M

8. Nov. 2020

Wonderful and very useful! Grateful for the opportunity to learn more about Biostatiscs.

von Adish P

6. Juni 2020

Excellent, simple videos to help me build long term understanding of foundational stats!

von 洪宗佑

14. Dez. 2019

It is a fundamental but very useful course, clarified a lot of concepts I didn't notice.